We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #15 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was there with a friend of mine and the Hotel is very nice, in the center of the city, and we had a marvellous welcome by the driver Mr. Vanek who gave us very good suggestions about Prague. All the staff was very friendly and we hope to go back soon there. Thank you Isabella and Eleonora

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isabella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Ladies,

Thank you both for staying in our little hotel, it was very nice meeting you! We are happy that you enjoyed our high quality pick-up service. We know how important it is to meet a friendly face right upon your arrival, and we want to make you feel as comfortable as possible. That is why our driver provides you with a short guided tour right on your way to the hotel, so you would be better prepared for exploring all the beauties of our city.
Please, let us know the next time you come to Prague, we will be very happy to welcome you again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

My family recently stayed in the family suite at the Red Chair hotel and we have nothing but positive things to say. The location is ideal for getting to Charles bridge or Old Town. As previous travellers mentioned the hotel is on a quieter street which is especially nice when travelling with small children. Our sons are aged 4 and 7 and loved walking from the hotel to all the sights. The staff was so helpful in guiding us in the right direction, from family style restaurants to places to see. Another great feature is the secure parking, although a tight entry way, you can feel comfortable that your vehicle is safe. I was not confident in my driving ability to park in a tight area and the manager graciously parked our car for me. For the location and cleanliness of the hotel, I believe the Red Chair hotel to be a bargain. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone we know heading to Prague. We forgot our sons special blanket and they even offered to mail it back to us right away. Small touches like that make you feel well taken care of in Prague. Thanks so much for making our family holiday memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCJN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Red Chair is in a perfect location in the old town on a quiet street yet within walking distance to all the sites Prague has to offer. The staff goes above and beyond in making you feel welcome and helping to find your way around the city. We highly recommend having Premsyl pick you up at the airport. He is very friendly and informative. The room was very clean and a good size. There was a safe as well as a well-stocked refrigerator and desk. Wifi is free and we had no problem connecting. The bathroom was clean with lots of hot water, great water pressure and a towel warmer! Breakfast had lots of choices and we never left hungry. Gabriella and Lenka were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. You will fall in love with Prague and the Red Chair Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our airport pick-up service - we appreciate you recommending the pick-up to other TripAdvisor users. We are very proud of it and believe that a warm welcome from our friendly driver is the best way to start your holiday in Prague! And after you are checked-in by our lovely receptionists who provide you with lots of useful tips to help you get around the Old Town, and shown into your cosy, warm room, you will be all ready to start exploring the beauties of the city. But as we say, there is always room for improvement, so next time you come, your stay will hopefully be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Returned last night after 10 nights away, the last four being in Prague at the Red Chair Hotel. This was my 2nd visit to Prague but first stay at this hotel and I will be staying there again. It is situated on a quiet road about five minutes away from the Charles Bridge so most of the sights are easily walkable. The room (twin) was clean, cosy and had a safe. The bathroom was clean and not tiny. No complaints about the breakfast.

However what made it really pleasant was the staff. We interacted with Gabriella and Lenka and Premysl who were very professional but kind and friendly too. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ada-worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your kind words! We are honored that you chose our hotel for your second trip to Prague, and that you liked it so much that you are planning to return to us! We take great pride in our high standard services and it is wonderful to hear your appreciation. In combination with our excellent location - just few steps away from all the main sites, we believe that we can make your stay in Prague unforgettable. Please, do not hesitate to contact us the next you come to visit, we would love to welcome you again! Our warmest regards,

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I highly recommend the Red Chair Hotel for your trip to Prague.
The Red Chair Hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street in Old Town. We were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to explore. The hotel staff is fantastic! Gabriela, Lenka and Premysl were all so helpful. They made us feel right at home.
Our room on the third floor was very clean and spacious. (You should know that there is no elevator. We did not mind.) The room looked out onto the back of the building and was very quiet. The bed was firm and comfortable. The bathroom had a stall shower with great water pressure and plenty of hot water.
The wifi is free and has a very strong signal.
You will be in very good hands when you stay at the Red Chair Hotel. Enjoy your trip to Prague. It is an incredibly charming city.

Room Tip: Room 31 was on the top floor. Very quiet and spacious. I think it is meant for a family. There we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BethOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that our team was of such a great assistance to you - they work very hard to fulfil your every need and to make you feel most welcomed in our little hotel. Also, thank you for appreciating our room quality - we are proud to say that each of our rooms has its own charms and, related to the upcoming winter, has built in central heating and private bathroom, where you can take a hot shower after a long day of sightseeing. We have also an option to offer you a room facing the courtyard, away from the street, which is extra quiet at night, so next time you make your reservation, you can simply book it via our hotel email address, and we’ll have the same room ready for you! We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband again at your next visit to Prague!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Red Chair Hotel in Prague was one of our favourite stopovers during our 8-week family holiday in Europe. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. It was a bit of a hike up to the castle but at least the walk home was downhill!

The receptionist was incredibly friendly, gave great advice and spoke beautiful English - very helpful, as none of us knew a word of Czech apart from ‘hrad’ (castle) and ‘most’ (bridge).

Our room for 4 was spacious and comfortable; internet access worked beautifully and the fan provided a welcome breeze at the end of a warm day. The colour scheme and artwork was very pleasant too. We found it amazingly quiet for sleeping even though it was very close to the touristy areas. There are no elevators but the stairs are modern and well designed which makes getting your suitcases upstairs fairly easy. The breakfast included a nice range of foods, provided in a cosy atmosphere.

It stretched our budget a little to stay here but it was well worth it. We would recommend planning your trip so you don’t have a car with you. We found it impossible to get our hire car through the narrow courtyard entrance, but thankfully the staff found someone to help out. Actually, just driving there with all the one-way streets and an out-of-date GPS map was a challenge. We ended up parking close by, walking to the hotel and getting step-by-step directions from the lovely receptionist.

Prague was so beautiful and full of life; if we get the chance to revisit it, we would definitely stay at the Red Chair again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coralie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing such an excellent review with us. We are very happy that our hotel was one of the reasons you loved your European trip so much! We are glad that you liked the style we use to decorate our rooms in. As a hotel located in the very heart of the Old Town, we want our rooms to carry the same magic atmosphere as the rest of this historical part of Prague. That is why our rooms are designed in the same spirit and, at the same time, offer all the modern equipment you might need for your comfort.

As for the parking and arriving via car - it can be kind of tricky to find your way around the small streets in the Old Town, but if you are in any way uncertain how to get to us, please let us know - we are providing our guests with detailed directions including a marked map. We are also glad that you found our assistance with parking your car in our private car park helpful! Usually, there is someone at the reception who can park your car for you, so there is no need to be worried about that. All the main sights are within walking distance from the hotel, so you can leave your car safely parked with us for the whole period of your stay. But if you don’t feel like driving to Prague next time, we are more than happy to offer you our high quality pick-up service, either from the airport or the train station - leaving you with no worries about how to get to us. Please, let us know if you are in Prague ever again, we would love to welcome you and your family again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Staff was so helpful from arrival until sadly we had to leave. Small room, but comfortable. Walked all over the city from here. Pick up and drop off was great. We had an early evening flight on day of departure and we were able to leave our bags and explore the city without worry. Prague is a wonderful city. I miss it already!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Madam,

It is lovely to hear that you grew so fondly of our little hotel and that you enjoyed your stay here so much to take time and give us an excellent rating. We are very proud of the services that our hotel provides, especially our airport pick transfers and customer services. It is our great pleasure to take care of our guests from the moment they arrive, until the moment they have to say goodbye to our beautiful city. We hope you will not miss Prague for too long and come back to visit us soon! Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly and ask for a special deal for TripAdvisor visitors.

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,482 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence U Malvaze
Residence U Malvaze
#12 of 365 in Prague
241 reviews
Praha 4
Lida Guest House
Lida Guest House
#8 of 365 in Prague
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing