We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #10 of 369 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

From the moment we were collected from the airport by the hotel's friendly taxi driver, we knew that we were in for a good experience. Premysl, the driver, was extremely helpful and gave us an insight to Prague as well as lots of useful tips. Upon arrival, the Hotel receptionist, Lenka, made us feel very welcome taking us to our room and explaining how things worked, including the safe which is in the room. This small hotel is able to give personal, friendly service - nothing is too much trouble for the hotel staff. The self service continental breakfast is more than adequate to prepare you for the day ahead. The Red Chair is perfectly situated for walking to the famous Charles' Bridge, the Old Town Square and even Wenceslas Square.

For travelling longer distances e.g. St. Vitus Cathedral and Castle, we would recommend buying a day's ticket for the superb transport system, combining frequent tram, metro and also the venicular railway, up to the "Eiffel Tower".

Did we have a good time? - yes. Would we return? - definitely!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wetmwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank your for choosing our hotel for your vacation in Prague and for sharing your positive review with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel pick-up service from the airport. We always recommend our guests to book it, for we have a bad experience with regular taxi drivers who tend to overcharge their clients which, we believe, is not the best welcome our guests can receive upon arrival.
We are also very pleased, that you found our location to be so convenient - basically all you need is just around the corner, with Charles’ Bridge just 2 minute walk away. And for more of some local color, you can always ask our friendly receptionists, who will be happy to give you tips for the best restaurants and places of interest nearby - not to be missed!

We are very flattered that you had a good time staying with us, and that you would definitely return! If you do, we will looking forward to seeing you again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    136
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
119
225
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel Red Chair, Prague, Czech Republic
manager Mr Premysl Vanek
Dear Mr Vanek and Dear Hotel Red Chair .

For past quite few years, I and other members of my family have been regular visitors of your hotel. Always the location of hotel, incredible friendliness of your staff, peacefull and quiet mornings at your breakfaststs,leasurly atmosphere of breakfast room and quality and selection of food are without any criticism.
Also hotel, toilets and showers are absolutely clean,
In past I did reccomend Red Chair to some of my american friends, some of them used service of your hotel, and after return they spoke about quality nof service and location of hotel only in superlatives,
It is also necessary to mention modern furnishings of hotel rooms, and considering the price being charged, you are above Prague's competition.

Finally something personal to Mr Vanek,
Thank you for your personalised and very tactfull help, for your very pleasant personality and for general help that I and my wife received from you, during our October stay in your Hotel,
In general I am very happy at your hotel, and of course my next stay in Prague will be in your hotel,
You and staff under your supervision are guarantee of my future stay .,

Very truly yours
Stanley and Rose

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premek, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Stanley and Rose,

Thank you for your very warm and personal review. I greatly appreciate you taking your own time and sharing your positive experience with us. We are very happy that you and your family love our hotel so much and that you regularly choose to stay with us - it is always pleasure to welcome you here as you belong to one of our best clients. Me and my staff gradually work on improving our services throughout the years, which you might have noticed, and I intend to keep this direction, so, hopefully, with your every stay you can expect better and better experience. Guests like you and your family are always a reward for our hotel and your feedback is a great appreciation of our efforts.

Your personal comments are very valuable to me and they give me great motivation to continue in my work with pleasure. I hope that you will keep returning to our hotel in the future and that our services will keep their high standard, so you and your family will always feel like home at the Red Chair Hotel. Thank you again for your words and we hope to see you again soon!

Premysl Vanek, the hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was there with a friend of mine and the Hotel is very nice, in the center of the city, and we had a marvellous welcome by the driver Mr. Vanek who gave us very good suggestions about Prague. All the staff was very friendly and we hope to go back soon there. Thank you Isabella and Eleonora

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isabella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Ladies,

Thank you both for staying in our little hotel, it was very nice meeting you! We are happy that you enjoyed our high quality pick-up service. We know how important it is to meet a friendly face right upon your arrival, and we want to make you feel as comfortable as possible. That is why our driver provides you with a short guided tour right on your way to the hotel, so you would be better prepared for exploring all the beauties of our city.
Please, let us know the next time you come to Prague, we will be very happy to welcome you again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My family recently stayed in the family suite at the Red Chair hotel and we have nothing but positive things to say. The location is ideal for getting to Charles bridge or Old Town. As previous travellers mentioned the hotel is on a quieter street which is especially nice when travelling with small children. Our sons are aged 4 and 7 and loved walking from the hotel to all the sights. The staff was so helpful in guiding us in the right direction, from family style restaurants to places to see. Another great feature is the secure parking, although a tight entry way, you can feel comfortable that your vehicle is safe. I was not confident in my driving ability to park in a tight area and the manager graciously parked our car for me. For the location and cleanliness of the hotel, I believe the Red Chair hotel to be a bargain. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone we know heading to Prague. We forgot our sons special blanket and they even offered to mail it back to us right away. Small touches like that make you feel well taken care of in Prague. Thanks so much for making our family holiday memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCJN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Red Chair is in a perfect location in the old town on a quiet street yet within walking distance to all the sites Prague has to offer. The staff goes above and beyond in making you feel welcome and helping to find your way around the city. We highly recommend having Premsyl pick you up at the airport. He is very friendly and informative. The room was very clean and a good size. There was a safe as well as a well-stocked refrigerator and desk. Wifi is free and we had no problem connecting. The bathroom was clean with lots of hot water, great water pressure and a towel warmer! Breakfast had lots of choices and we never left hungry. Gabriella and Lenka were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. You will fall in love with Prague and the Red Chair Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our airport pick-up service - we appreciate you recommending the pick-up to other TripAdvisor users. We are very proud of it and believe that a warm welcome from our friendly driver is the best way to start your holiday in Prague! And after you are checked-in by our lovely receptionists who provide you with lots of useful tips to help you get around the Old Town, and shown into your cosy, warm room, you will be all ready to start exploring the beauties of the city. But as we say, there is always room for improvement, so next time you come, your stay will hopefully be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Returned last night after 10 nights away, the last four being in Prague at the Red Chair Hotel. This was my 2nd visit to Prague but first stay at this hotel and I will be staying there again. It is situated on a quiet road about five minutes away from the Charles Bridge so most of the sights are easily walkable. The room (twin) was clean, cosy and had a safe. The bathroom was clean and not tiny. No complaints about the breakfast.

However what made it really pleasant was the staff. We interacted with Gabriella and Lenka and Premysl who were very professional but kind and friendly too. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ada-worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your kind words! We are honored that you chose our hotel for your second trip to Prague, and that you liked it so much that you are planning to return to us! We take great pride in our high standard services and it is wonderful to hear your appreciation. In combination with our excellent location - just few steps away from all the main sites, we believe that we can make your stay in Prague unforgettable. Please, do not hesitate to contact us the next you come to visit, we would love to welcome you again! Our warmest regards,

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I highly recommend the Red Chair Hotel for your trip to Prague.
The Red Chair Hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street in Old Town. We were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to explore. The hotel staff is fantastic! Gabriela, Lenka and Premysl were all so helpful. They made us feel right at home.
Our room on the third floor was very clean and spacious. (You should know that there is no elevator. We did not mind.) The room looked out onto the back of the building and was very quiet. The bed was firm and comfortable. The bathroom had a stall shower with great water pressure and plenty of hot water.
The wifi is free and has a very strong signal.
You will be in very good hands when you stay at the Red Chair Hotel. Enjoy your trip to Prague. It is an incredibly charming city.

Room Tip: Room 31 was on the top floor. Very quiet and spacious. I think it is meant for a family. There we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BethOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that our team was of such a great assistance to you - they work very hard to fulfil your every need and to make you feel most welcomed in our little hotel. Also, thank you for appreciating our room quality - we are proud to say that each of our rooms has its own charms and, related to the upcoming winter, has built in central heating and private bathroom, where you can take a hot shower after a long day of sightseeing. We have also an option to offer you a room facing the courtyard, away from the street, which is extra quiet at night, so next time you make your reservation, you can simply book it via our hotel email address, and we’ll have the same room ready for you! We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband again at your next visit to Prague!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#88 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#98 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing