We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #10 of 370 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Really fabulous service and exellent location close to Carlsbridge. Nice area maybe noicy in high season. Clean and well equiped rooms. I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I go back to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinquas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your warm words, it is always great to hear that our efforts are being appreciated! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with all the benefits of our central location in the heart of Prague. It is true that streets are quieter this time of the year, however our little street belongs to one of the quietest in the neighbourhood, therefore our guests can enjoy their peaceful nights even during the high season.
Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    136
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
118
225
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Red chair is situated a street away from Charles Bridge, really accessible and central location. Minutes to walk to the old town square and the prague castle and any other attractions. Service personnels were really friendly with great eatery recommendations, a note to other travellers: Go to Red Chair and get a VIP exchange coupon before exchanging your money at any money changer, it is way safer and you get a way better rate. The room is clean and comfortable, and although it is centrally located, it is quiet at night. It is a little dark and there's a lack of dustbins in the room however it was not a huge problem for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our hotel. We will pass your praise on to our reception staff - they will be happy to hear you enjoyed their services. As for the money exchange, it is always better to ask our staff about the best places where you can change your money - as we only recommend the ones that we have good experience with. You need to be careful when exchanging money and we will do what we can to assist you with that - that is why we suggest not to exchange your money right at the airport but wait until you arrive to the city centre.
Thank you also for your suggestions about the rooms improvement. We’ll take them at heart so that the next time you arrive your stay will be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kladno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Red Chair Hotel is a nice small hotel at great location in Prague downtown. Nice rooms, good service, you can even park here. Quiet street and rooms, no traffic. Majority of tourist attractions is only a few minutes walk away. Also good public transport from airport. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for excellent review. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed various benefits that we have to offer like our location, parking option or the handy connection to public transport. Our aim is to combine these with perfect guest service, so that our clients can spend their time in Prague in the best possible way. Obviously, there is still room for improvement, and that is why we welcome any feedback from our guests - so thank you for your words. Please, let us know the next time you come to Prague, we would love to welcome you back!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parainen, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our family spent a nice vacation in the Red Chair hotel. The city was a nice experience, and the people in the hotel were wiry helpful. The service they have that they meet their guests at the airport (and drive them back after the visit) worked well, and was useful for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our professional reception staff was able to assist you while exploring Prague. Also, it is great to hear you were satisfied with our hotel transport service - we are trying to make our clients feel as comfortable as possible, and picking them up at the airport is definitely one of the ways to do so!
Let us know the next time you are in Prague, we would love to welcome you again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here last week for 3 nights and the stay was excellent. This isn't a 5 star hotel, but the staff were so polite and welcoming, it made us feel at home. The rooms were decent and beds were comfy. The breakfast was small but adequate. The location was very close to the Charles Bridge and about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town Square. All in all, the stay went well. The staff were very helpful and sweet - it really makes all the difference!

Just beware of the money exchanges all over the city. Some of them have large posters which read "0% COMMISSIONS" but they take over 20% off from the market exchange rate. We went to a couple exchanges and they were giving us only 19 CZK for 1 EUR when the market rate was 27.5 EUR per CZK. Just make sure you KNOW THE EXCHANGE RATE BEFORE CONVERTING YOUR MONEY!

Also, DO NOT EXCHANGE MONEY WITH PEOPLE ON THE SREET!!! There are people walking around the tourist areas trying to convince you to exchange your EUROS for CZK but they will try to pass off Belarusian Rubles (which is pretty much a worthless currency) as though they are Czech korunas. Don't be fooled!

Room Tip: They don't have elevators, so choose a room on the first floor if u can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ekflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your excellent review! We are happy that we made you feel like home with us. Red Chair Hotel is not a big hotel so the atmosphere is very cosy and friendly. We believe that this is what can make a difference and turn your holiday into something special. Also, it is great to hear that you find our beds so comfortable - we have just equipped all of our rooms with brand new, high quality mattresses, so sleeping conditions should be as perfect as possible!

On the other hand, we are sorry that you had such a negative experience with exchange offices in Prague! Unfortunately that is something our guests need to be aware of and that is why we always try to point out to our clients the necessity to be careful right upon arrival at the reception. Our staff can always recommend you exchange offices which we trust and have good experience with.

Exchanging money on the street is another problem and something which you should always avoid! With no experience with Czech money, foreigners might be easily confused when offered other than Czech currency (like Belarusian money which you have mentioned and which look quite similar). In general, you need to be careful, but we always do our best to warn you from these situations right at your check-in.

We hope this did not spoil your Prague experience and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here for a few days and really enjoyed it. It's Small but so easy to get around, walk out you're door and lots to see and do! Perfect location for us. Staff was wonderful, and the included breakfast was very nice. We felt safe, it was clean and comfortable. The price is very reasonable and great airport taxi service. Thanks to all!

Room Tip: We were two couples. One of us had a large room on the back side with one queen and two twins, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solange222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and that our hotel helped you to spend your holiday in a great spirit! Thank you for appreciating our breakfast selection - we will pass your words to our morning staff. We always try to put together the ideal breakfast menu, so that everyone can find something they like and can start their day in the best possible way! Our aim is to keep improving our efforts, so we hope that next time you come to visit us, your experience will be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed at Red chair hotel for 3 nights. A very nice hotel, centrally located. It was so easy to walk around to Old town square, Charles bridge, astronomical clock and almost all attractions. The hotel staff was friendly and nice. The airport pick up and drop was also very nice & punctual. Enjoyed the stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are very pleased to hear you were satisfied with the Red Chair Hotel and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Prague is very beautiful at this time of the year, and not yet crowded with tourists, so our guests can appreciate its charms even more! Also, thank you for booking our airport pick-up service, we are glad that you chose it as the most comfortable way to get to our hotel. We all hope to see you again soon!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 670 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
1,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#99 of 670 in Prague
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing