We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent short break hotel”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 363 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Red Chair hotel is a great place to stay in Prague. Really central, with very helpful and friendly staff, an excellent and good value taxi service from the airport, and the accommodation is lovely, very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet yet light filled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our reception staff and we hope that they helped you with getting around the Old Town as much as they could. Also, thank you for using our airport transfers, we too believe that they are good value and well worth booking. It is always lovely to read that our clients enjoy our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel in march 2014. We enjoyed so much. Location is so good, only a few minutes from every must see places in Prague, in the same time the street is so quite, nothing's bother your sleep. Staff are very friendly, nice and knowledge. If you will visit this hotel I would recommend you to book pick-up service, because after this trip you will have a lot of necessary advices from the driver)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinabMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your excellent review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much! We do get a lot of positive comments about the high quality of the sleeping conditions in our rooms and a quiet street we are located in, and we are happy that you were satisfied with it too. Thank you for booking our airport pick-up service. We are trying to offer our clients as much as possible, that is why you always receive your own private Prague tour by our driver right on the way from the airport. Our best regards and we do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Red Chair Hotel is fantastic! It is located in the center of Old Town just a few minute walk from the Charles Bridge and other major sites. The hotel is an independently run business with a lot of character. The room we stayed in was very clean and well kept and also very cute. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Prague.

Room Tip: Room number 15 is beautiful and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our hotel with other TripAdvisor users. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our efforts to keep the spirit of an little Old Town hotel. The building that our hotel resides in has a very long history and we want to pass this unique atmosphere onto our guests. That is why we try to provide you with all the comfort you can possibly need on your holiday but at the same time you don’t have to walk very far to see the greatest sights Prague. Everything is literally at your doorstep. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests and we hope that we will get a chance to welcome you again too!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed at the Red Chair several times over the last few years. The reception is great and helpful. The WIFI works well. You just won't believe how close you are to everything. Nearby there are many restaurants with great meals at good prices. The metro is nearby at Mustek. (The metro near Tesco is closed for upgrades.) Arriving from the airport, take bus 119?, To the Green line. Take the Green line a few stops and get off at the first stop past the river.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy0060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your excellent review, again! It is always pleasure to welcome you in our hotel - you belong to our most favourite clients. We really appreciate that you enjoy our services so much that you keep coming back to us. You will certainly be happy to hear that the nearest subway station next to Tesco will be reopened this summer after two years of reconstructions, so we will be again closer to the subway station. And for bigger comfort, you can always order our hotel airport pick up service and we will drive you from the airport ourselves.

Thank you again for staying with us and we will be looking forward to you next visit!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Loved everything about this hotel - location, friendly stuff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Highly recommend. The only thing we missed - something freshly baked for breakfast) Hope to find it next time we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed it so much and that you plan to come back to us for your next visit to Prague.

We also appreciate your comments about our breakfast selection. You will be pleased to hear that at the moment we are innovating our kitchen facilities and soon we are planning to include freshly baked sweets to our morning menu. So next time you come to Red Chair Hotel, your stay will be perfect!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at Red Chair hotel in the mid of March 2014. As I had 3 days at my disposal, I decided to choose the hotel in the very centre of the city, near Charles Bridge, in Prague 1. I booked the hotel via online reservation and the next day received an e-mail from the staff, welcoming me to stay at their hotel, and offering me transport support. That was very nice and the price was reasonable, so I accepted the offer. I was met at the airport by a friendly young man, who helped me with a luggage and took me to the hotel. By the way I was shown the main sightseeing of the wonderful evening Prague. Premysl - that was his name - answered all my question regarding stay at the hotel, Prague, sightseeing and other things, as I was really excited to visit the city and was full of anticipation to see this city in all its beauty. The hotel is located on Liliova street - that is 5 minutes to Old town's square and the same distance to Charles bridge. Nearby there are a lot of cafes, bars, supermarket Tesco is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. I was met at the reception desk by a friendly girl, who checked me in and gave all information regarding the most important places to eat, to change money etc.
The room was lovely, with windows overlooking the courtyard. There was a safe, mini-bar, hairdryer -everything I needed. The room was made every day. Breakfasts were included into the stay - I was satisfied with the quality. I appreciated the location of the hotel, when I went for a walk through the city center - everything was so close, and I needn't use a subway at all!
That was a wonderful stay in a lovely small hotel with a friendly staff. I recommend the hotel to travelers, who prefer to see the Prague in all its beauty, and not to lose time in public transport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! It was a pleasure for us to have you stayed at our hotel. We are happy to hear that the first contact with our hotel through our driver and our airport pick-up service was such a positive experience for you. That is actually the whole point of our offer, because lots of our clients in the past had a negative experience with Prague’s taxi drivers, which spoiled their visit right from the start and that is why we decided to run our own transfers. We are very thankful for every positive response we receive. As we always try to provide our guests with something extra, you will not only receive a transfer from the airport, but also a guided tour as you drive through Prague.

It is also nice to hear you enjoyed the location, quality of our accommodation and all the information you received from our reception staff upon arrival. We want our guests to enjoy as much of the old Prague as possible, so we take the liberty of pointing out the best and most interesting places nearby - not to be missed!

It is always rewarding to hear such a positive feedback from our guests, so again, thank you for that and for recommending us to other travellers. Please, remember, that you will be always welcomed at the Red Chair Hotel.

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed in this attractive hotel in January. The location was perfect. The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, quiet and pleasantly decorated. This hotel should be congratulated for using eco washing powders for the sheets and natural cleaning products for rooms and bathrooms. Normally in hotels I have allergy problems because of the strong synthetic perfumes used in non eco products. Not to mention dangerous so called air fresheners! I was very happy to be allergy free in the Red Chair Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank exeretiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you felt good in our hotel and that you did not experience any allergy problems unlike in other hotels you have visited. We pay great attention to our laundry services and try to use as little synthetic products as possible - so far we did not have any negative responses from our clients. Also, recently we have replaced all our mattress for fresh, high quality ones in order to improve the sleeping conditions for our guests. Our services will keep improving, so hopefully, next time you stay with your visit will be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,549 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#137 of 647 in Prague
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £68 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing