We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Situated in a perfect location within easy walking distance to the Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, and they had recently purchased new mattresses which were really comfortable! The building has loads of character - wooden stairs and ceiling beams. Very charming! Would definitely stay there again. Just be aware that there are a lot of stairs so if you'd rather not climb - request a room on a lower level.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs - so maybe request a room on a lower level if you have trouble climbing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Red Chair Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel offers shuttle service, by private car. To the airport and back while you get all the necessary info regarding the city and your stay. The location is very central within walking distance from the Charles Bridge. The rooms are spacious and very warm during the winter. The radiator is placed under the windows. The place is central, but quiet. Plenty of restaurants, cafés and jazz clubs in the vicinity.
The staff is comprised of young people, interested in their guests, trying to answer any enquiries abt the city.
the hotel is handicap friendly, but not for wheelchair users.
Breakfast is standard quality for hotels of this class range, a very good one. We loved the waffles served in breakfast.
We need to come back.

Room Tip: No street noise
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank 360Spi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel location is excellent within short walking distance of the Charles Bridge in old Prague.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean and the hotel has the character of what you would expect in Old Prague.
What impressed us the most was the staff. They were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our special thanks to Lenka, for making us feel very welcome.

Peter & Didi (Winnipeg, Canada)

Room Tip: No elevator, but staff more than willy to help with luggage
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The place is located in a quaint side alley seconds from the main pedestrian street of Prague's Old Town that leads to the Charles Bridge. Walking distance to the main city sights. It is set in a renovated period building, with oak-panelled lobby and rooms accessible from the lobby and the side gate entrance of the building. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious (I saw two), WiFi is free and fast. Style furniture all newly built. Nice, moden bathrooms.
Prices are quite good (€65 per night) considering that this is definitely more than a B&B.
Personnel is available 24hours and is very nice and helpful, always ready to help.
Full breakfast in the lobby is included (with pastries, marmalades, hams and cheeses, tea, and juices, although coffee could be better and scrambled eggs could be provided beyond boiled ones).
The hotel has agreements with a private driver for airport pick-up for around €28 (which is the average price of a similar taxi ride).
Definitely worth it, I will stay here if I ever go back to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjljppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. Staff was great, 24/7 desk, secure parking(fee), knowledgeable and arranged gluten free bread for my wife. Walking distance to everything the perfect location to experience a beautiful city. Small shower only negative.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Red Chair hotel is a great place to stay in Prague. Really central, with very helpful and friendly staff, an excellent and good value taxi service from the airport, and the accommodation is lovely, very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet yet light filled.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our reception staff and we hope that they helped you with getting around the Old Town as much as they could. Also, thank you for using our airport transfers, we too believe that they are good value and well worth booking. It is always lovely to read that our clients enjoy our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel in march 2014. We enjoyed so much. Location is so good, only a few minutes from every must see places in Prague, in the same time the street is so quite, nothing's bother your sleep. Staff are very friendly, nice and knowledge. If you will visit this hotel I would recommend you to book pick-up service, because after this trip you will have a lot of necessary advices from the driver)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinabMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your excellent review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much! We do get a lot of positive comments about the high quality of the sleeping conditions in our rooms and a quiet street we are located in, and we are happy that you were satisfied with it too. Thank you for booking our airport pick-up service. We are trying to offer our clients as much as possible, that is why you always receive your own private Prague tour by our driver right on the way from the airport. Our best regards and we do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 647 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#75 of 647 in Prague
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 647 in Prague
2,373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 647 in Prague
2,384 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#154 of 647 in Prague
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £113 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing