We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything but the breakfast”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 363 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Conveniently located next to the old centre of the city, the hotel is a comfortable and friendly place to spend some days in Prague. The staff is helpful and willing to give information and useful tips about anything you can ask. Rooms are small but nice and well kept. The only thing I didn't like there was the breakfast, which I found too poor.
I strongly recommend their transfer service from and to the airport...and please, follow the advice of the staff about restaurants and places to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barcelonaconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were quite pleased with our stay at the Red Chair. The room is relatively large and comfortable, and the building well maintained. Breakfast is quite good albeit typical of a B&B. The walls are a bit thin, especially when one has noisy drunken neighbors, and like most European cities there is graffiti everywhere, but the location and the value make this an unbeatable place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 1SGTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our family and friends attended a wedding in Prague and stayed at the Red Chair Hotel. We had five rooms of the thirteen rooms available, what fun. The service started as soon as we booked the trip with the staff contacting us for arrival pick up information. The hotel picks up at the train station or airport and drops off at departure. The staff was grand, the service timely, the rooms clean and because of some driveway construction, a bottle of champagne to each room. The location is perfect, no need for a car though the hotel has parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent 3 nights at Red Chair last weekend. Prague is absolutely stunning. Red Chair Hotel is in a perfect location for touring the city. You can walk to all areas within minutes yet the hotel in located on a quite street, in a beautiful location. I want to thank Premysl for making our stay in Prague extra special, He picked us up at the airport, drove us to a bus terminal, and drove us back to airport, always so courteous and very engaging. The ladies at reception would not hesitate to help us with our questions and plans as well. The room was very comfortable and clean. Had a great experience. Thank-you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenflynn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Realy good location for visiting historical centre, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious. The rooms are very comfortable and we really liked the furniture. It is great that hotel has its own parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Situated in a perfect location within easy walking distance to the Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, and they had recently purchased new mattresses which were really comfortable! The building has loads of character - wooden stairs and ceiling beams. Very charming! Would definitely stay there again. Just be aware that there are a lot of stairs so if you'd rather not climb - request a room on a lower level.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs - so maybe request a room on a lower level if you have trouble climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel offers shuttle service, by private car. To the airport and back while you get all the necessary info regarding the city and your stay. The location is very central within walking distance from the Charles Bridge. The rooms are spacious and very warm during the winter. The radiator is placed under the windows. The place is central, but quiet. Plenty of restaurants, cafés and jazz clubs in the vicinity.
The staff is comprised of young people, interested in their guests, trying to answer any enquiries abt the city.
the hotel is handicap friendly, but not for wheelchair users.
Breakfast is standard quality for hotels of this class range, a very good one. We loved the waffles served in breakfast.
We need to come back.

Room Tip: No street noise
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank 360Spi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,549 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#137 of 647 in Prague
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £68 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing