We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, courteous staff”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #14 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Red Chair Hotel for three nights in November. Immediately we feel in love with the desk clerk. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, including metro tickets (he sold us his own passes). The room was comfortable and quite large for European standards. We loved the location, as it was convenient to come back to often during the day. I would stay here again in a second. Prague was an amazing city and the staff at the hotel made us feel like we were family.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akabour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2009

You couldn't find a better positioned, better appointed or better valued place to stay. A great centrally located place to base yourself for whatever the purpose of your visit to Prague. As a guest your rooms have everything you need, are of a good size and most importantly they are clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin_lough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

I have stayed at the Red Chair 4 times. Its an excellent small hotel for many reasons. Great location, Queit, close to everything and safe. Its the kind of place that could take years to find. I stumbled on it the first trip thanks to a friend. Prague is a wonderful place to enjoy and explore. I highly recommend it. The rooms are perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batguano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I truely like the location of the hotel. I can just walk to almost all the sightseeing spots I wanted to visit. Also, the hotel is so thoughtful that it has a large in-room safe. I feel relaxed to leave some important stuff in the safe without carrying them during the day. It does not has lots of rooms so the atmosphere is close. The staff working there is very helpful and willing to share travel information. They have checked the train schedule for me. If i go to Prague again, I will definitely go back to the Red Chair Hotel. Actually, I have recommended this to my friend who will stay there too.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prague-experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This is a no frills, clean and warm (important in January!) hotel that is central easy to walk everywhere and great hot chocolate next door. . Live music in everywhere to a high standard. Food in Prague is generally for carnivores but staff pointed us to good, local restaurants, pay in local currency to avoid being caught in business self defined exchange rates. Check out the entertaining scultures by David Cerny and worth looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slovo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

A delightful find which made our stay really enjoyable. Recently renovated and very nicely fitted and decorated. Easy booking by e-mail, staff very helpful on the phone and during our stay. Arranged taxi pick-up from the airport. Very central near river/ Charles Bridge/ main square/ opera house [do go even just for the building]. Easy walk to everything you might want to see. Tram stops to st vitus/ castle short walk away. Good restaurants near by [e.g. architect restaurant next to Bethlehem synagogue round the corner], very nice coffee bar next door to the hotel. No lift so first floor rooms suited us better - its an age thing. All rooms well fitted with well appointed bathrooms. Fantastic value for money yet had a real quality feel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

- very friendly and helpful guys at the reception
- easy to find, central location

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,458 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 649 in Prague
1,566 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
876 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#5 of 365 in Prague
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing