We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #14 of 370 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We stayed at the Red Chair 2 nights, the 6th and 7th Sept. Accomodation was booked through the website praguediscounthotels.com, whose customer service was good and gave us a free pickup from the airport. The hotel spans three floors and generally appeared clean and well maintained. Although the price was very resonable, the main reson to stay here is the location, after a few aimless circuits of the local area we found our bearings and with that discovered that everything was right on our doorstep. A couple of the hotel staff were a bit miserable, but the girl on the late shift was great, and didn't mind our drunken banter upon arriving back at the hotel in the wee hours (sorry if we embarrased ourselves)!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lancepremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2007

I do appreciate the location of the pension. Together with my husband really liked it. Nice walking in the late night as we were very close to the old town:) Our double room were small but lovely. There is parking space and very friendly staff. Price is reasonable. I really advice the Red Chair Pension as good quality hotel.

J.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank istotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

I found this hotel by walking in off the street. The place I was staying in was awful and this place looked charming. I stayed here for 2 weeks. What I liked about it: great location, right in Old Town Square. Reasonable price. Clean, Quiet & Secure. They lock the courtyard doors after dark, so you have to enter through the foyer. Decent breakfast included.

The only oddities were: If you don't put the sign on the door to have the room cleaned, they don't clean it. A little strange, but not a terrible inconvenience. Also, while most of the staff were very pleasant (Mario is excellent!), there was one male desk clerk who was exceptionally rude and nasty. I suppose it's a crap shoot no matter where you go, though. All in all, I'm glad I stayed there. Also, if you stay for a long time and/or go back a second time, they give you a discount. It's a nice touch. P.S. All rooms are non-smoking.

Stayed: September 2006
5  Thank Delite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2006

We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It is well located and rooms are simple but correct. Anyway we had 2 problems. First problem: they obliged us to move to an other room after the first night. The reason: we booked a twin and had a double (in fact after verification of the voucher it wasn't true!). We would have prefered to stay but they refused.
Second problem: the room hasn't been cleaned when we came back next day afternoon. The reason: the sign "please make up the room" was'nt on the door! Usely when you don't put the sign, it means you are o.k for making the room. We have traveled everywhere in the world, it's the first time we hear that!
We don't recommand this hotel, they aren't professionnal and the client is always wrong!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank patrickbertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2006

We reserved a room for 3 nights at the Red Chair Pension through the internet. Their site is : (---).
The pension has 15 rooms of various sizes on 2 floors (Ground & first).
It is located in Liliova St. a VERY short walk from most attractions - Get's a "10" for location.
The rooms are simple but comfortable, very clean and look like they were refurbished not long ago.
We had a safe and a minibar in the room (although safe was not working and was not fixed during our stay).
The fee includes a nice breakfast of cereals, yogurts, toasts, jam and other spreads, juices and hot beverages. It is served in the lobby / entrance room.
The staff was very helpfull with every request (including - where to buy tickets for a Pearl Jam concert in September...). They checked out weather for us for a day trip, reserved taxis and rides to/from the airport (at a 550Kc - a very reasonable price) and offered tourists tips in general.
Many photos on their web-site.

We loved ours stay there !

17  Thank TA.Walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wochomoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ttp0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 646 in Prague
2,491 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
3,003 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#8 of 370 in Prague
941 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#5 of 370 in Prague
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing