We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Ranked #27 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Mandarin is perfect in so many ways. Located in the "Little Quarter", it is very close to the Charles Bridge, and surrounded by excellent restaurants. The service is impeccable, friendly and efficient. Our room was elegantly decorated and comfortable. Katerina, the concierge, recommended wonderful restaurants for dinner, and made all the reservations for us. Klara, in the restaurant, made sure we had everything we needed. The Mandarin is the best place to stay when visiting Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Henri C,

I am delighted to read your review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague. Thank you for your generous comments and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Your positive comments are a great encouragement to the entire hotel team!

We would be happy to welcome you back to our proprety in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    183
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
244
637
63
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Mandarin Oriental Prague is the best place to stay in Prague. It is really serving you with the 5 star expectations. Best Place, very good Rooms, excellent Staff, The Best Chefs one can fine in europe. We had a great time with family.

Room Tip: rooms selection is based on an individual requirements. Rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divyang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Divyang D,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community as well as providing me with additional valuable feedback directly to my e-mail account.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us; and your generous comments are a great encouragement to the entire hotel team.

Please let’s keep in touch and I sincerly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Prague in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the Mandarin Oriental during the Christmas period and there was a really lovely atmosphere with many vibrant yet tasteful decorations - and little Christmas biscuits at the front desk! The breakfast was divine; with a freshly cooked and flavoursome buffet and vaulted ceilings. The staff were also very helpful and friendly, and the manager checked up on us now and then during our stay. The rooms were well equipped and the beds extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is impressive - located in a back street so most of the noise of the city is left behind - being moment away from Charles Bridge. A lovely hotel which we will definitely be returning to!!

Room Tip: If you can splash out the suites are sensational
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were delighted by the enchanting Christmas atmosphere. Thank you for highlighting the quality of our service, the hotel location and the comfort of the room.

We look forward to welcome you back to Prague again!

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Mandarin during our Prague visit and agree with the reviews that this luxury hotel is the best place to stay. The Mandarin has the best location and wonderful staff. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed getting to know the very qualified staff especially Nick in the bar and the hotel driver, Steve. You will so enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: The deluxe suites are spacious and very comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Branda N,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague. I would like to thank you for sharing your generous comment with the TripAdvisor Community.

Your positive comments are a great encouragment to our entire team.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Prague in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The people at the mandarin greeted us upon our arrival toured us around the hotel and made us feel so welcome. Our room was too got due to the sun coming in but with no problem and no hassle from us they immediately moved us to a better room with no charge. The bar was a lovely spot to sit with excellent service and fantastic fun drinks (signature, non alcoholic and classic drinks). The spa was also an excellent way to destress and they have many options for massage, facials, scrubs, etc. The best part of the mandarin was the location. We were close to Charles bridge but you can get away from the hustle and bustle by going back to the solitude of the hotel. An amazing experience in prague! We will surely be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesemonkey3395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the great hotel's location, the quality of the service and the relaxing treatments offered by our Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandaring Oriental, Prague soon.

With best regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Mandarin is a luxury hotel group with an amazing standard of service which is on display at their Prague location. You are treated well from the moment you arrive (no matter what time) with an ice tea and helpful (plus good looking) individuals to take your bags.

We wanted to make a last minute change from a double to a triple room whilst checking in and this was handled well by the staff. The new room was made up and ready within 10 minutes even though we gave no prior warning, great service!

The concierge was amazing, providing us with a full guide book of Prague and there to answer every single question. He was also not afraid of a little friendly conversation, allowing us to find out about life and times living in Prague by a local. Service throughout the hotel was exceptional all all times, with not one complaint. Breakfast was substantial and the bar man was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable about the drinks menu. Gym was smallish but well set up and sufficient for me.

Rooms were extremely comfortable, with enough space for loads of luggage and clothes storage. The rooms were made up super fast, often being done by the time we returned from breakfast.

The location is great, making it easy to get to the castle and Charles Bridge is only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is set in a little square, meaning that you are not in the hustle and bustle as you exit, instead nicely tucked away but still in a splendid location. Many restaurants located close by.

They go that little bit extra at the Mandarin to make your stay special - even placing a bookmark in my open book for me and placing it under my pillow ready for reading at night. I don't usually stay in luxury hotels, so this was a real treat for me. I felt like a princess and did not want to check out!

Room Tip: I was in one of the lower priced rooms and it was still exceptional. If you are on a budget, opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a generous review about your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

I am very delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, especially the quality of the service, the concerge advice, the hotel location as well as the room ambience.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It is a great encouragement to the entire hotel team.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Prague in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alentown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent 4 nights in this nice Hotel. We are Mandarin customers and we really enjoy the time in this wonderful place. The service and location are perfect. It is close the bridge and the Palace. We recomend it 100%.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexRuozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Fan,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor Community.

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in Prague in the future.

With warm regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Address: Nebovidska 459/1 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Prague is an intimate hotel located in a former Dominican monastery set amidst the palaces and gardens of Prague's historic Mala Strana district. With a former Renaissance chapel housing the award-winning Spa, an inventive selection of delicious Asian dishes and mouth-watering cocktails at Spices Restaurant and Bar, and understated contemporary design blending local history with modern luxury, the hotel is a private oasis of sophistication and style in the very heart of Central Europe's most beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Prague Hotel Prague
Mandarin Prague
Prague Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing