We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be prepared to be transported -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Ranked #28 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be prepared to be transported -”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Prague is a truly magical city. My recent visit left me craving for more. So many layers of history - so much heart lives here. I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and loved it. The location is perfect - within walking to everything but in a beautiful quiet area away from the crowds. It has a very exclusive atmosphere. The hotel has a contemporary feel but since it was once a Monastery it oozes charm and warmth. As for the service - The Mandarin brand always delivers - always impeccable. The staff was gracious through out. Highest level of professionals in the industry. I cant say enough about the staff. They really work hard to make sure all your needs are met and always with a smile. There is a wonderful wine cellar for small private intimate dinner parties. I was lucky enough to experience it first hand. So if you are in town for business this is a lovely place to host an event. Don't forget to try the Spa - really wonderful. This Hotel truly surpassed all of my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyM_13706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Judy,

Thank you very much for your generous review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

Prague is undoubtedly a magical city year round and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city and hotel. Thank you for highlighting the superb hotel location, the peaceful atmosphere of our property, the beauty of our wine cellar and our spectacular Spa. Your kind words of appreciation for the attentive service, the Mandarin Oriental is renowned for, are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team.

I sincerely hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our little jewel in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    179
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
234
619
62
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Mandarin hotel was terrific and all the staff were spectacular. The hotel was wonderful with all its history made my trip magical along with the city itself. The rooms offered more than needed. I even had a balcony where you could get a breath of fresh air. The food was delicious and its presentation superb. The SPA was delightful and I must say I had one of the best massages ever. It started and ended with the soft ring of a bell! I highy recommend it..a magical hotel in a magical city..what could be better..

Room Tip: Having a balcony gave me that little extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Rita D,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

Prague is a magnificient city and I am delighted to read that we helped to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for highlighting hotel‘s historical and peaceful ambience, delightful spa experience as well as our legendary service. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with the entire hotel team.

I sincerly hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our „little jewel“ in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is very well located, walking distance from Charles Bridge, the castle and the old town. I travel regularly for business and this is the best service I ever had. From the front door up to the last minute of my stay.EVERY staff members are nice and happy to help you. Rooms are modern and spacious and buffet breakfast is high quality. Board rooms are perfect for mid-size meetings. I will come back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Benoit G,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, especially the hotel location, the comfort of our spacious rooms as well as the food selection of our buffet breakfast.
Your kind words of appreciation highlighting the quality of our service is a great encouragement to us, as our main goal is to always delight our guests.

I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our little jewel in the near future.

With my warmes regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I recently spent 4 nights in early November at the Mandarin in Prague with my business associates. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. The hotel is in a fantastic location, so close to the Charles Bridge yet hidden away from the crowds. It's a wonderful retreat to return to after a day of adventure in Prague. My room was large and inviting and there was more than enough space to spread out and feel at home. We had the pleasure of dining twice at the hotel... The food and service were sublime. The atmosphere at the restaurant is enchanting and intimate. In addition, the breakfast buffet and offerings were wonderful, making the need to eat lunch almost unecessary. Most of all, the service we received from every staff member was wonderful. Everyone always went out of his way to make sure we felt at home, and never hesitated to offer their help or advice to us. I cannot recommend this hotel enough to anyone wishing to have a magical experience in Prague. This is THE place to stay if you are planning a visit. Can't wait to return one day soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Alan O,

Thank you for a generous review on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

It was a real pleasure having you and your business associates as our guests and I am thrilled to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations.

Mandarin Oriental, Prague is a little jewel located in the very heart of Prague and you can always count on our professional team to deliver the legendary service. Thank you for highlighting the superb location, the comfort and home-like ambience of our rooms, culinary offer at Essensia restaurant as well as the attentive service. Your comments are a great encouragement to the entire hotel team and please rest assured that they were shared with my colleagues.

I am sincerely looking forward to your next visit to the Golden city.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel from which to explore the old city of Prague... the Charles Bridge is literally on the door step. Rooms are beautiful with high celings and large bathrooms. Staff were very welcoming and friendly - the concierge was happy to make many recommendations and bookings for us. Food within the hotel, and the breakfast was particualrly good - great service and selection. The gym was adequeqate. Our driver from the airport was very friendly and helpful too. Give this place a try, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Thank you for highlighting the hotel location, the comfort of our rooms as well as welcoming attitude of my colleagues.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Mandarin Oriental for our 5th wedding anniversary. The staff could not have been more charming and helpful. The hotel and rooms are spacious, beautiful and peaceful. I believe the Dominican fathers that once inhabited this place created a wonderful haven and the Mandarin Oriental stewards have only enhanced it. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the Charles Bridge and close to all of the great sights but located in an island of tranquility near Kampa in Mala Strana. Truly a lovely experience. Many thanks to the entire staff for making our stay fantastic and memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jr1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your Wedding Anninversary!

Thank you very much for your generous review on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

Prague is a magnificient and romantic city and I am delighted to read that we helped to make your stay in Prague a memorable one. Thank you for highlighting the historical and peaceful ambience of the hotel, the comfort of our rooms, the superb hotel location as well as the attentive service of my colleagues.

Your positive comments are a great encouragement to all of us, please rest assured they have been shared with the entire hotel team.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

stopped at the hotel for a quick tea. Ended up visiting the whole property! what will stay is the following: the wonderful greeting we got from the bellman, the warm hello from the receptionist, the Monastery lounge where you can peacefully spend some time and the relaxing feeling we got when we came out of the hotel...just like a Spa treatment. Thank you for that special treat, highly recommended when experiencing the Czech cold winter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jexx1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

You made a wonderful choice spending an afternoon at our beautiful hotel and it was a real pleasure having you as our guests. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome of my colleagues as well as the peaceful ambience of our hotel.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to have you staying with us for longer on your next visit.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Address: Nebovidska 459/1 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Prague is an intimate hotel located in a former Dominican monastery set amidst the palaces and gardens of Prague's historic Mala Strana district. With a former Renaissance chapel housing the award-winning Spa, an inventive selection of delicious Asian dishes and mouth-watering cocktails at Spices Restaurant and Bar, and understated contemporary design blending local history with modern luxury, the hotel is a private oasis of sophistication and style in the very heart of Central Europe's most beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Mandarin Oriental, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Prague Hotel Prague
Mandarin Prague
Prague Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing