We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Ranked #23 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I am just back from 4 days in Prague with my daughter. We absolutely loved the Mandarin Oriental. The hotel is spectacular, the staff is wonderful and the food was delicious. The daily buffet breakfast was a great way to start our day, and the staff couldn't do enough for us.
We had a tour of the hotel and spa by the manager, which I highly recommend. The location is great. being only 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge. This allowed us to walk everywhere. Prague is a stunning city. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agottlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and took full advantage of our amenities and the hotel’s spectacular location. Should you return to visit us again, I hope you'll have an opportunity to experience one of our signature Spa treatments as well. You can count on Mandarin Oriental, Prague to live up your expectations on your next visit to our Golden City.

With my best regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

But close enough to walk. The staff is what makes this place amazing. My husband and I travel often and stay at very nice hotels and are used to great service - but this place takes the cake - especially for Europe! They were zoo very nice and accommodating. We were traveling with kids and they had our room all set up with snacks, goodies, toys, kid ropes and slippers and corner protectors. I was floored - but let me say again that this staff was SOOOO nice. They were knowledgable, professional and just there to serve and smile...so kind!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarlicWineCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague was a great one.

It was a real pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We always strive to make sure all our guests comfortable and the same goes for the youngest ones. My entire hotel team was delighted by your heartwarming compliments, and we look forward to seeing you and your little ones next time you come visit Prague.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here for a week while on business. The room was luxurious, bathroom as well with modern amenities. Breakfast was included in our rate which provided a wide range of buffet selections - plentiful - and coffee or espresso drinks. My room was extremely quiet with minimal outside noise or hallway noise. Wireless works great inside the hotel and rooms. Hotel supplies you with electric current plugs for your electronics devices. We ate at the restaurant for a few lunches, bar/ snacks as well. Great location for walking to key places. Would absolutely stay there again!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ivy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ivy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Mandarin Oriental, Prague.
Your kind words of appreciation mean a world to us. Thank you for highlighting our modern amenities and business-friendly hotel setting. Whether you come back to Prague for pleasure or business reasons, you can count on our entire hotel team to make your stay a delightful one.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you to our ‘little jewel’.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mandarin in Prague and had a very special stay. We were treated warmly by the staff when we arrived including the manager Werner. In response to my request for a special room to help us celebrate our anniversary, we were given a gorgous room and were treated to a bottle of sparkling wine and a beautiful fruit selection. The next morning, we were surprised with glasses of champagne with breakfast. Michaela was smiling and helpful every morning in the breakfast room. The morning buffet selection was fabulous and all the staff in the breakfast room were terrific. Although we did not have time to try the spa, we thought the exercise room was well equipped. The common spaces were beautiful and the whole feeling of the resort was one of serenity and warmth. The location of the hotel is perfect- a brief walk to the Charles bridge and also very close to the castle.
Staying at the Manderin made our visit to Prague! Special thanks to the warm and generous staff, including all those at the front desk, in the bar and in the breakfast room (especially Michaela and Beata). Such an exceptional place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coco057toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to write a review of your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing your memories with the TripAdvisor community.

Knowing you chose our hotel for your special stay make us feel very honored and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to make it even more spectacular.
I look forward to having you back at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and to make your stay with us memorable again.


With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the private flight arrival transfer to the private departure transfer and everything in between, everything about the hotel and its staff is most professional. Initially, we had reserved an executive suite. However, upon arrival they had upgraded us to what they call the Moser Suite which is bigger and more luxurious, and included breakfast. That got us off to an excellent start. The next day they also arranged at our request, a private guide to show us around Prague which is a most beautiful city. Fortunately, the hotel is 5 minutes walk from nearly everything, and to the Charles Bridge and all the main attractions. Fortunately it's the same 5 minutes away from the maddening crowd and quiet. Perfect. A great experience at a great hotel. I would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTMRay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous review on your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our signature Moser Suites, which features exquisite crystal accessories and stunning decorations by Moser, the Czech Republic’s premier crystal manufacturer. Thank you for highlighting the attentive service of my colleagues as well as the quiet neighborhood of our hotel, your comments are a great encouragement for us. Please rest assured that I have shared it with all my colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our ‘little jewel’ in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The service is excellent. The staff is always proactive and attentive. The hotel is well localized, in Malá Strana. The building is an old monastery. So you can have a tour in your hotel. I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: 504 is a nice room, with the garden view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Marco,

Thank you for your positive review on your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our ‘little jewel’. Shall your travels bring you back to Prague, you can count on the entire Mandarin Oriental, Prague team to make you feel again like home away from home.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel for four nights. Everything about our stay was exceptional. Every staff member area from housekeeping to reception, concierge, spa, were outstanding, genuinely friendly, helpful and wanting to go out of there way to ensure you had the best possible experience available. Concierge ensured we had an outstanding tour guide to lead us to the city highlights and to ensure we had a reliable and safe way to travel at night. Restaurant recommendations were spot on, food and cocktails amazing and the spa divine. The bedrooms had every amenity you could need and awesome spacious bathrooms. It will always rate in my top three international hotels from an extensive experience. And Prague is indeed a beautiful city.

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent sound proofing, its an old Monastery so that helps. Air conditioning i...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Terri,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous review with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you and your daughter had a memorable stay in Prague. Foremost, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and all its facilities. Thank you for highlighting our repeatedly awarded spa, delicious cuisine at Essensia restaurant and wide choice of beverages at Barego bar.

My colleagues and I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Address: Nebovidska 459/1 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £227 - £631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Prague is an intimate hotel located in a former Dominican monastery set amidst the palaces and gardens of Prague's historic Mala Strana district. With a former Renaissance chapel housing the award-winning Spa, an inventive selection of delicious Asian dishes and mouth-watering cocktails at Spices Restaurant and Bar, and understated contemporary design blending local history with modern luxury, the hotel is a private oasis of sophistication and style in the very heart of Central Europe's most beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Mandarin Oriental, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Prague Hotel Prague
Mandarin Prague
Prague Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing