We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class and excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Ranked #28 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
baltimore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Class and excellent Service”
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I traveled to the Mandarin Oriental in August. The service was excellent and every need was catered to. The staff were so friendly. Everyone from the doormen, the front desk and restaurant staff were so very accommodating. The hotel itself is beautiful and comes with much history. The location is great because it is hidden, yet a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseguinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to write such generous review of your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

Your kind words of appreciation for attentive service of all of my associates, and our superb location mean a world to us.

You can rest assured, we will make your stay with us a fantastic one again on your next visit to our beautiful hotel.

With my very best wishes,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    179
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
234
619
62
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We (myself, my wife and our 9 month old daughter) stayed four nights at the end of August. It was our first time at a Mandarin Oriental and we loved it.

The hotel is within walking distant of the Charles Bridge and other tourist sites but tucked away from the thick of things which provides a quaint feeling.

The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. A special thanks to Martina at the front desk and Karla and Beata in the restaurant.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Nate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Mandarin Oriental, Prague. It was a real pleasure having you, your wife and your daughter as our guests.

Thank you for highlighting our superb location, unique atmosphere, as well as the expertise and professionalism of my associates.

You can count on our entire hotel team to make your stay a delightful one next your travels bring you back to our “little jewel”.

With my very best wishes,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I think after this stay, Mandarin Oriental our preferred luxury brand chain, This hotel is not in the middle of the tourist area, which is good, but close enough to make it perfect, and the service is really welcoming

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such generous review of your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

You made an excellent choice to stay at our beautiful hotel. Thank you for highlighting our superb and convenient location and our professional and friendly services.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and I hope to welcome you back at our “little jewel” again soon.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Mandarin Oriental Prague should be rated as a boutique hotel in my opinion. As the location is very good and the service is excellent, I found that it was not as big as expected from Mandarin. It didn't have a lounge area to sit and relax except the bar and apart from the spa that it was nice it didn't have a pool that you could use if you wanted to relax and chill in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for highlighting our superb location, serene atmosphere, our renowned quality of service and our award-winning spa.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our “little jewel” again soon.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

- great location for activities in the lesser quarter and old quarter, just a short walk to the Charles Bridge.
- very helpful staff
- not quite as much polish as the other MO properties I've visited (Miami, Washington, New York), but the charming staff made it easy to overlook e lapses.
- interesting building (formerly a monastery), though I think they could do more with the history of the place
- pleasant gym -- small but empty

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoesToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay in our “little jewel”. Thank you for emphasizing our superb and convenient location in the charming Lesser Quarter, the rich historical significance of our complex, and our professional and friendly service.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our ‘little jewel’ and live up your expectations.

With best regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We held our convention in Mandarin Oriental in August 2014, we had 44 rooms, 5 nights and about 100 guests everyone from our group was happy and had a great experience in this majestic hotel.

Perfect location, excellent service and friendly approach from everyone in the hotel (both management and the staff) Bell boys, front desk, concierge, bar, rooms, restaurants, spa, F&B … they all looked after our group very well and make us feel home.

The whole experience was memorable – without any doubt we will choose Mandarin Oriental hotel for our future conventions, hope they will be as group friendly as Mandarin Oriental in Prague.

Fouzieh

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fouzieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Fouzieh,

Thank you for your generous review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague.
I am honored to read that you and your clients greatly enjoyed your five-night stay in our beautiful hotel.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests, and to help make your trip delightful and as memorable as possible. Thank you for highlighting our superb location in the very heart of the city, our outlets as well as the legendary service Mandarin Oriental is renowned for.

Your kind words of appreciation mean a world to us.

Shall your travel bring you back to Prague, you can count on our entire team to make you or your clients feel like home away from home once again.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Been in Asia for long now and have always heard the stereotypical grouse that Europe/us service standards are not an patch on what's the standard in Asia. Think MO Prague ( and in fact every other hotel I stayed this trip) busted that myth completely. The service was if not the best, among the best I've experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ganesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am honored to read your generous review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel for your recent stay and for your positive comments on our superior service that lives up to the Mandarin Oriental standard. You can count on our entire team to exceed your expectations on your next visit to our ‘little jewel’.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Prague.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Address: Nebovidska 459/1 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Prague is an intimate hotel located in a former Dominican monastery set amidst the palaces and gardens of Prague's historic Mala Strana district. With a former Renaissance chapel housing the award-winning Spa, an inventive selection of delicious Asian dishes and mouth-watering cocktails at Spices Restaurant and Bar, and understated contemporary design blending local history with modern luxury, the hotel is a private oasis of sophistication and style in the very heart of Central Europe's most beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Prague Hotel Prague
Mandarin Prague
Prague Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing