We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Czech Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Czech Inn
Ranked #11 of 687 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Refreshing. So pleased to have found this. It's clean, modern, safe, decent enough location. The showers were clean and modern! Very very happy. If I'm back in Prague I will be back at Czech inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aajsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear aajsmh1,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Czech Inn! Thank you for the kind review, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We went for a party sight seeing weekend. Booked this as was recommended from friends. Staff were amazing. Room was spotless- we were expecting a hostel but this is more like a hotel. Location good, easy to find, night club under neath good music, nice drinks and cocktails... PERFECT!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear JennC123,

Thanks so much for staying with us at Czech Inn! It sounds like you had a great time - and that makes us happy! We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed here only for 1 night, it was just a citybreak and the hotel Czech Inn was a nice surprise!

The hotel itself is located only a few minutes going by tram from the middle of the city and the neighbourhood is nice and safe.

The check in was very quick, it takes you only a minute and you even get the nice map of the city :-)

Our room was really excellent! It was quite big, very clean and very modern (in black and green) designed. We loved especially our bathroom with the rain shower. Important thing - we weren´t awakened by any excessive noise from the outside or from guests within the hotel (although we met a lot of young people in the lobby).

The breakfast was a nice touch, delicious and you could even prepare your own fresh pancake! They were great!

Hotel Czech Inn is at the top of our list for our next visit to Prague. Thank you!

Room Tip: Try it, it´s really great hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Petr P,

Thank you for staying with us at Czech Inn!. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again soon!

Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Loved this hostel, I have no complaints.
The staff on reception were so friendly and answered all my questions. I was in the 10 bed female dorm room on the 2nd floor and the room was clean and tidy. It was quiet and there were no issues with noise.
The wifi connection is good too.
Hostel bar downstairs was great for meeting new people and they have a cheap happy hour.
There's a mini supermarket near the hostel and the no.22 tram stops outside the hostel.
I'd recommend this hostel and I'd definitely be back here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Natasha R,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Czech Inn! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Never expected to get a hostel of this quality for a price of 8 euro's per night. We booked a bed in a nine person dorm. But it was way more than a dorm. A big appartment with kitchen and living room, nice bathrooms (with rain shower) and because it was not busy we got this entire appartment for ourselves.
The breakfast (for €5) was better than most higher priced hotels!
Hostel was easily reachable by public transport and the staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karlijn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Karlijn W,

Thank you for visiting us at Czech Inn! I'm glad you were able to have the apartment to yourselves! Thank you for the kind review, and please come back and visit us again.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great designed hostel, very clean, good localization, comfortable beds. For me more like a three stars hotel with multiple beds' rooms. One thing I miss in this hostel was the lack of this special atmosphere small hostels have. But as my experience shows every super-modern and quite big hostel has this problem which small and sometimes dirty hostels don't have. For me the atmosphere is the most important, that's why my rate is only 'very good' instead of 'excellent'. In general - nice place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelaZukerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear RachelaZukerman,

Thank you for staying with us at Czech Inn! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you once again!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Czech Inn is great, newly renovated facilities and helpful staff are just the beginning. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom which was really good, probably the best shower I've had in two months! The bar downstairs was hit and miss but a good spot for meeting fellow travellers. The location is good, Prague isn't that large so you can either get the tram five minutes into the city or walk which takes 10minutes. The best feature would be the staff, they're all really friendly and helpful.
Loved it, can't wait to go back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merrikate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Merrikate C,

Thank you for staying with us at Czech Inn! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took great care of you. We look forward to having you back again someday. Thank you for the kind feedback.

Cheers,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,530 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#134 of 648 in Prague
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 648 in Prague
452 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 648 in Prague
3,046 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 648 in Prague
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Czech Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Czech Inn

Address: Francouzska 76, Prague 101 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 687 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £10 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Czech Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes, you can afford to sleep in style and comfort! Czech Inn is a pioneer of modern design, hybrid hotel, hostel and apartment accommodation - truly offering something for everyone - and blending the comfort of a hotel and the social vibe of a hostel. The modern design and ultra-comfortable furnishings have created quite a stir in many publications such as The New York Times, The Guardian, The Washington Post, Hotel Design, Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Elle Magazine... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Czech Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Czech Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing