We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arbes(Prague)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Petr(Prague)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red & Blue(Prague)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
65
60
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
60
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenevery morningandel metro stationtea and coffeeyogurtvltava riverbreakfast is servedold towncold cutspublic transportwould definitely stay here againmicrowavecheeseaparthotelsofasightseeingcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Having stayed at the hotel 2 years ago, we were optimistic about going back - and it exceeded our expectations! We have stayed in a 4-person apartment both times and we were happy to notice that nothing seemed worn down even though it had obviously not been renovated in the two years that had passed.

The rooms are very spacious, it is nice to be able to have all 4 suitcases+extra luggage open at all times without the room being cluttered. The 3 beds are very comfortable, the last (a pull-out bed) was squeaky but still okay. The bathroom is definitely a plus, nice and clean and again very spacious. The set-up with a separate hallway, a bathroom and 2 bedrooms was nice, it is lovely to be able to shut some doors when you are 4 people staying together! Hotel staff was welcoming and helpful at all times. The breakfast was okay - better than at our last visit - and there's plenty of it! The staff thoroughly cleans the whole room every day, another great service that you don't get in all hotels. All in all, this hotel gives you extraordinary value for money!

The location of the hotel is convenient. The tram and metro are within 1-5 minutes away and the shopping mall close by offered a large variety of shops, including a huge Tesco. With a refrigerator in the hotel room, we stocked up on supplies for breakfast and made our own lunch as well. The walk from the hotel to the river is short but very scenic and can be recommended if you want to experience the city.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambiguld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Austria Suites is an apart-hotel, which means that breakfast is served in your room every day at the hour you specified at the reception the evening before.
The hotel is situated very close to the Andel metro-station (5 minutes walk), and has a tramway stop in front. The hotel front is not very spectacular, and you could walk by if you're not alert to the house-number (Stefanikova 25)
In terminal 2 of the airport you can buy a ticket of 26 CZK and take bus 100 to Zlicin, which is the last station of metroline B, 8 stops before you reach Andel.You can board the metro with the same ticket.
We stayed there for 4 nights in Austria suites and we found that it made an excellent headquarter for our visit to Prague. The reception is staffed 24 hours a day, and all the people at the reception were very kind and helpfull.
The room is very big, and has a kitchenette and bathroom in annex. There are no cooking facilities in the small kitchen, but there's a refrigorator in which the amenities for the breakfast are stored, and a hotwatercooker to make coffee or tea (teabags,coffee and sugar are available). The breakfast is ample (different kinds of bread and pastries), in fact, you can even make lunch out of it.
The bed is big (an excellent boxspring), but has flat pillows unfortunatly. There is a sofa, a TV and a small breakfasttable with 2 chairs in the bedroom. There is also a small balcony with 2 chairs, facing the courtyard downstairs. There's no decoration in the room, which gives it a spartan look, but you have plenty to see in Prague, so that's a compensation.
The Austria restaurant is located next door to the hotel in a cosy cellar. The food is excellent and certainly value for money (try the turkey with mangochutney and couscous, or the chicken with chestnuts and rozemary potatoes; yummie !) and when you present a voucher from the hotel you get a glass of Becherovka aperitif for free when you order something from the menu.
Opposite the exit of Andel metrostation is a large shopping-mall with a large choice of mostly fast-food restaurants on the top floor.

When you return to the airport you can take bus 100 at Zlicin metrostation (end of line B), or bus 119 at Dejvicka metrostation (end of line A) with a 26 CZK ticket. There is an Airport expressbus from downtown as well , but it costs 56 CZK.



We bought a 4 days Prague card (www.praguecitycard.com) on arrival in the airport. It gives you discounts or free entry in a number of attractions and museums, which is worth the price if you plan to see many of things included.
There also is a metro- and bus pass for 1,3 or 5 days, but unless you plan to sit on public transport all day it isn't worth the money. The basic fares are 18 CZK for short rides without transfers (duration max.20 à 30 minutes) or 26 CZK for longer rides (75 minutes) and the possibility to transfer from metro to busses or tramways. We bought two 18 CZK tickets to go and come back every day at the reception of the hotel. To validate them you stick them in the orange machine at the entrance of the bus/tram or the machine at the entry of the metrostation, and the hour of departure is printed on your ticket. You only need the 26 CZK tickets to go to the zoo or the airport or other far-out places
Prague is divided in different quarters : the Castle area, royal garden,Novy Svet, the Loreta sanctuary and Strahovky cloister can be visited in 1 day. BEWARE : people who want to visit the magnificent library of the Strahovsky cloister: you cannot see the main libraryhall because it is under renovation until 26 december 2010. The so-called literary museum consists of only 4 books with miniatures, and a few cupboards with stuffed animals and knick-knacks. There is only 1 readingroom to be admired from a doorway behind a rope.
The cashier failed to mention this and made us pay the full 80 CZK entrance fee, and when we complained that there was only little to see, she wouldn't give us any money back.
So save yourself the trouble and money..
The Old town, Jewish quarter, New Town, Mucha museum, Charles Bridge, and the peninsula Kampa with the watermill can also be visited in 1 day. The Jewish synagogues and graveyard are not included in your Prague Card, and there's a steep price to be payed to visit them.
If you plan to go to the Zoo, you can combine that with a visit to the Troja Castle, which is just across the street, and which is also included in your Prague card.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

First of all, the location of the hotel is simply great. We stayed for 5 nights. We arrived in the evening and had no problems at all with checking in. The hotel has a 24 hour reception. The staff is friendly and they speak good English. The room was much better than we expected. Big with a little kitchen where you can prepare coffee and tea at any time. In the fridge there's juice, milk, jam, paté, yoghurt all free of charge. The breakfast is served at the room on the time you want them to serve it. The breakfast is rather simple but enough to start your day, the quantity was even enough to take lunch from it.

The room was very clean and everything looked rather new as the hotel has been renovated recently. The room actually exists from 2 rooms and a bathroom (it's somehow a little appartment). The bathroom was clean and nice having a bathtub and toilet, sink.

The hotel was located in front of a tramstation and a bank with ATM. It's very easy to go anywhere in the city from the hotellocation, as well walking as by public transport (tram). Tickets for the tram are being sold at the hotel reception (at the official price). The receptionists give advice about which tramline to take to go where and what stops you need. City center and Charles Bridge are at walking distance (aprox 15 minutes). There's a very good restaurant near by the hotel, and because we found that one, we didn't try the hotel restaurant,. We'll for sure go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidloncke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

great hotel,walking distance to charles bridge,old town etc.Helpful staff and spacious rooms,restaurant was great too with fantastic food and well priced.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank garsin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We stayed at Austria Suites Hotel for one night on 04/27/09. The location of the hotel was awesome, with tram stops right in front of the hotel. The Andel metro station was just a couple of blocks away, (easy walk), and a very reasonable, all night gyro wrap / pizza restaraunt was just down the block. If you are going to catch the bus for Cesky Krumlov, the bus station is about four or five blocks down, (another easy walk). If you are catching the tram for Charles Bridge, it's only 4 quick stops on the tram. You can buy your tram tickets from the front desk at the Austria Suites for less than $3.00 USD, roundtrip. But don't forget to validate your ticket once on the tram, by just sticking the bottom of your ticket , face up, into the validation machine. Anyway, I believe this hotel is owned by the same people as the Hotel Petr, that we also enjoyed on this trip. We paid $92.00 USD for a very large, clean room at Austria Suites which included a breakfast that wasn't all that great, but they do serve it in your room as they don't have an area to serve breakfast. Cereals, on the counter. Milk, cheese, yogurt, jams and jellys were in the fridge and they bring fresh bread at whatever time you specify the night before at the front desk. Convenient, but the cereals were stale. Anyway, I don't want to paint a negative picture of this hotel over the breakfast because we did enjoy our stay there, and will stay there again when we bring the kids on the next trip. Oh, the bathroom was very spacious and clean as well. The hotel also arranged a driver to take us to the airport for $30.00 USD for two, including luggage. The staff was very helpful in aswering any questions and all spoke english. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wewant2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews