We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and not very expensive apartments in Prague”
Review of Austria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Austria Suites
Ranked #274 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed in Austria Apartments. They gave us really big room with small kitchen - all you need is there. Bathroom was clean, service good, staff very helpfull and kind. In room we had small balcony - great solution for smokers. The best were breakfasts - every morning fresh bread, sweet rolls, yoghurts, cheese, ham, cereals. And you can choose time of bringing this to your room! Very convienent. Location was great, close to everything - tram stop, metro station, river. By walking about 15-20 min to the Petrin hill and lookout tower. Not far away is royal castle. Overall - good choice !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BossKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Things did not get off to a good start for us ( wife & I ) since we had to go to the sister property
the Arbes Hotel to check-in.Something we found strange and unusual. As tourists, having just set foot in Prague and no clue of the sorroundings and with the warnings we had read we were very suspicious and sceptical when told this. The young lady at the desk of Austria Suites spoke no english, but evidently did not do a great job of giving directions to the taxi driver either, who had to go 2 circles around the block and finally resort to trusty GPS to eventually find Hotel Arbes - which was just a mere 75m away. Anyhow, we had to deal with his wrath for this lady's poor communication skills. This receptionist, Veronika turned out to be the only sour note that we hit during our 6 day stay at this hotel. True, she spoke little or no English but her rude tone and total lack of guest concern or willingness to help is what was unacceptable. The room was very basic but very clean and tidy. The kitchenette was well equipped with a microwave, cutlery, china & glassware for 2. The chambermaid ( thats what the housekeeping lady is called here ) was cheery and pleasant as she delivered fresh bread rolls, cheese, cold cuts and donuts every morning at a time specified by us. The mini bar was also stocked with yogurt, fruit, jams, honey, tea, coffee, milk. In addition 2 types of cereal was also provided. So all in all quite adequately provided for in every aspect. Wi-Fi was the only component that did not deliver, and this excacerbated the situation with the receptionist. After our 3rd day I was able to discover a data jack in the room and with the assistance of the hotel's maintenance personnel who lent me a network cable I was finally able to re-connect once again with the outside world.
So, in conclusion I would say that this place was good value for money, safe, quiet, very conveniently located - proximity to the Metro, tram and give it a Very Good rating.

Room Tip: If Wi- Fi is important try to get a room which is closest to the elevator/ entranceway. Don't wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed a total of 4 nights. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating. I appreciated the balcony over the courtyard on which to smoke. Fresh bread and pastries each morning with cheese, ham, yogurt, liter of bottled water--great coffee and tea all in the little kitchen area. The tram and metro were close by to get into Old Town. Located in a quieter, residential area. Elevator to transport bags. Those with a car had parking--not sure if that necessitated an extra fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Austria Suites and Hotel for 2 nights. When we arrived we were really surpriced to understand that the lady who booked the apartment for us made the reservation for 2 adults insted of 4. After that we went to the apartment which is pretty nice and clean but we were also surpriced to find out the one of the beds was a chair bed instead of a regular one which was booked. I had a horrible experience with the housekeeper who went to another apartment while the guests were there to show me what bed they can offer me instead of the chair which was in my room. She didn't know anything in English and because I was there with her I had to explain this horrible situation to the guests from this apartment. After almost 2 hours lost for this uncomfortable situation we finally were checked in the apartment and decided to check something online but...... there was no internet connection. Their username was not even visible between the WI-FI connetions. The only positive think I can say that the the apartment was really clean and spacious and we got really good recommendations for a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We were stay in the hotel for 4 night at June 2012. We are the family with 2 children and had apartment with 2 rooms and bath. The room was exactly like described. same the breakfast. The hotel very close to all kinds of transport. Also we were walk by foot to many places. It very good option to stay in Prague with family (if you need place to slip and to spend some time afternoon). Some problem is the television is small and hanged high

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We agree with the other positive comments. A good size "studio room", albeit a bit sparse with no pictures etc, but spotlessly clean, with all you need on a city center holiday. We slept very well: our room (No 32) had a good shower cubicle unlike the room with tub that others describe.

Used public transport from airport (bus 100, metro to Andel then 800m walk, 45 minute total), so no point in expensive taxi, then used tram to travel about, all very convenient.

We were disappointed in Austria own restaurant, (which was empty, and seemed like microwaved food) but found excellent & busy restaurant ZLATY KLAS, near Andel, opposite Ibis Hotel), to complete a very good 4 night break

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Komadori2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Austria Suites was a good value for money aparthotel. It was good enough although I had been expected more due to the advertising. It has underground parking that is positive and free wi-fi too. The beds could be more comfortable especially the fourth sofa-bed. It was ok for us (group of 4 friends) but for two couples I don't think it would fit well, so better consider booking 2 rooms. The breakfast was every day on time, scheduled from the day before, but no signal for its arrival! A plastic bag was thrown on your door mat and you had to check if it was there! And don't expect any luxurius breakfast but for the price we paid it was fine. As for the personnel, we communicated with all four receptionists we met during our stay very well and they proved very friendly and helpful, except the guy that was working our first night there, Jan was his name I think. We asked him to talk with the taxi driver that brought us back that night because we were arguing about the extensive fee and the receptionist wasn't helpful at all. In generally I would strongly suggest this hotel if you are in for a low budget vacation. Tips: 1) DO NOT take a taxi back from the center!!! 2) Check carefully the exchange rates before you exchange euros into corunas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#265 of 648 in Prague
266 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#326 of 648 in Prague
349 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#182 of 648 in Prague
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#130 of 648 in Prague
613 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#100 of 648 in Prague
886 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Suites

Address: Shtefanikova 18/25, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#96 Family Hotel in Prague
#178 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £31 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Austria Suites are in a newly restored Palace Austria. Even if the location of the building is on a busy street, all suites are quiet as they are facing the atrium of the palace. The suites are convenient for business clients and tourists. The attractive location of Palace Austria next to the shopping mall and business centre Anděl and near all major sights of Prague is another benefit and reason to stay here. All spacious and comfortable suites are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, safe, phone, TV and internet access, kitchenette with refrigerator, some with balcony. Microwave on request. Breakfast service and fresh bread delivery daily included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Austria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Suites And Hotel
Austria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing