We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price.”
Review of Davids Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Davids Apartments
Ranked #23 of 370 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good location on Prague Bus terminal. Nice rooms. My apartment had a piano and 3 rooms. Kitchen was very small but the rooms were quite nice and spacious.
Some of the lights were not working but not major problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

While I'm writing I'm in the bed of my room. It's the third day that me and my boyfriend are here. What can I say? The price is low and the service is good. All is clean and even if our apartment is one of the smallest, is really confortable also for the decoration in the room. I have not travelled a lot, but for my, even if little, experience, I reccomend it! Moreover the metro Florenc is just in front of the hotel!

2  Thank Giulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and was provided a large room facing Krizikova. The room was very clean, quiet and the apartment was well equipped with kitchenette, toilet and large bathroom with good shower. However shower needs shelves for soap & shampoo. We felt safe staying in the guest house as well as moving around the area. Guest house is located opposite the Florenc Bus Terminal meant porting luggage was not a problem. It is also walking distance to Palladium (large shopping mall), many groceries stalls and supermarkets, good currency exchange and also to the Old Town. Hence despite being next to the Metro Station, we did not have to travel by public transport much.

Room Tip: Attached bathroom is ideal as bathroom is after the kichenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed for 5 nights in August 2013 in a comfy twin studio.. i loved the apartment facilities with the balcony and the kitchenette. Being that near to Florenc bus station as well as Florenc metro connection made it very easy to travel within Prague, and outside Prague (to Karlovy Vary for example), as well as to Vienna using the very convenient and cheap student agency buses.
The apartment was clean, on the sixth floor but they have a lift, breakfast was served in a basket on the day before which allows me not to wake up early just to have breakfast. Although it doesn't contain many varieties but u can have your hot eggs using the fully equipped kitchenette. The bathroom was clean and the shower was separated so you won't have the whole area wet after having a shower. The main problem was with the reception not working for 24 hrs, however they waited for me as i arrived late, but you have to send them and arrange your late arrival.Overall i loved staying there and i loved Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoaaBoshra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very large room with dining area. Very simple, nothing fancy. Comfortable bed. Nice to have a shower in a bath tub so you dont get the whole bathroom wet when you shower. The kitchenette is so large and well equipped we felt like it was a full kitchen. We loved the breakfast boxes delivered to us each evening. There was plenty of food and always a slightly different variety. It was nice to be able to enjoy it in the peace and quite of our room at our leisure. The kitchen has a boiling pot and coffees and teas are provided. The lobby area is full of great activity brochures that we collected for great ideas. room service is only every other day, but that was fine. The elevator works well but is very old so that was an interesting experience. Located about a 15 min walk from downtown Prague. We felt like the building itself was old and a little run down.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have stayed in September , for one night with a friend. The bathroom was shared with another room. we wished that we found availability for the rest of our stay in Prague, .because it has good location near the metro station and very good price in Prague!
The room was quite spacious, breakfast delivered to the room.
I strongly recommend it for who want a very good price with comfortable stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghighou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at David's for two nights in October. The price is very low for Prague; so we were not expecting any bells and whistles.

Pros:
1) Reasonably good location. 15 minute walk to the Olde Town.
2) Clean sheets and a comfy matresses.
3) Cheap.

Cons:
1) Outdated. Carpets must have been from the 70's and were so ruined with years of wear and tear. You could feel the concrete below your feet. Paint was cracking off the walls and the decor was absolutely awful.
2) The shower. Piercing pressure, drain did not work (bath was full within minutes). The pressure was so strong it would cause the dirty curtain to fly around and stick to you. Its about a three foot wall to get over the edge into the shower. You are probably better not bathing.
3) Reception closes whenever they please; so although they were very nice and helpful; they are not there all the time. We almost missed our bus because they had our luggage stored when they went for lunch.

Overall, if you are accustomed to staying in hostels you won't find this place too bad. If you are used to B&B's/ boutique hotels, stay away. The apartment building is partly rented and partly owned, so keep in mind there are locals that actually live there and it could get a bit noisy. Nonetheless, we had clean sheets and a comfy bed to sleep in while travelling, and thats really all we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingShoes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Aparthotel Davids
Aparthotel Davids
#33 of 370 in Prague
140 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
ARCO Guesthouse
ARCO Guesthouse
#6 of 370 in Prague
139 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#32 of 370 in Prague
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Oasis Prague Apartments
Oasis Prague Apartments
#19 of 370 in Prague
116 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#8 of 370 in Prague
939 reviews
Lavanda Hotel Prague
#44 of 370 in Prague
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davids Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davids Apartments

Address: Krizhikova 96/267 | opposite the Karlin Music Theatre and also opposite the Florenc bus station, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £21 - £1,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Davids Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in the rooms or hotel style apartments in the centre of Prague in downtown of Prague, at Florenc metro Station. Opposite the bus terminal and Musical Theatre of Karlin. Walking distance to most of Prague Sights - 5 minutes walking distance from Square of Republic (shopping centre Palladium). Our guests have free WiFi in the rooms, availability of cooking, etc...A Small pizzeria Aria is placed on the groundfloor of the house. Discounts for peropical customers or for longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Davids Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing