We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Ranked #123 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We decided to take a family trip to Prague (2 adults + 3 children). We found the Clarion Hotel Prageue City on internet and decided to try it. We stayed for 3 nights (Sunday - Wednesday), so we really got a chance to get familiar with the hotel and the service provided.

The standard of the service was shown already at check-in. We were given full concierge service by the receptionist who checked us in. Explaining everything we needed of info about the hotel services, city information and tram / metro times and prices. Since both tram and metro are located just around the corner - we tried both for communication (easy and cheap way of travelling in Prague).

The hotel looks and feels new. The room was spacious and with all the facilities needed (wifi, in-room safe, air condiction...). If we needed wired internet, we could get a cable through the reception.

Breakfast was very good with a large variety on the buffet. Everything was fresh. The waiters were friendly and helpful. They even had a little area for the children to play...

All in all we can highly recommend Clarion Hotel Prague City. Good standard hotel with a friendly staff.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room facing a courtyard (towards the back).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience with us from the time you arrived until the time you left the hotel. I am truly delighted to note your kind compliments of our rooms, breakfast, service standards and our efforts to ensure you fantastic holiday.
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience on TripAdvisor and highly recommending our hotel.
We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This place is only a 15 minute walk from the main train station or 5 minutes on the #5 or #26 tram. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and the room comfortable. Definitely a good value option.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am most greatful for your kind acknowledgement of our location, level of service and most especially our friendly staff.
Once again, thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great location, 10 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square and just 2 minuts to the Metro and tram station I.P. Pavlova.The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is extremely clean with big bathroom. The breakfast was nice. I would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback about your stay. I am most greatful for your kind acknowledgement of our location, rooms, breakfast and personalized level of service extended to you by our colleagues on all occasions.
Once again, thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor . We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Clarion Hotel Prague City. The room was modern and comfortable, and, although the beds were a little on the hard side, we were pleased to see the third bed we had requested was in the room and we still had plenty of room to move around. We immediately dubbed the bathroom the "magic bathroom" as the fan was so good that there was no steam after taking a hot shower. The breakfast buffet was well-stocked and had some different selections each day. Location was excellent: a short walk to Wenceslas Square, and the Old Town. Staff was courteous and friendly.The only reason I've rated the service as "very good" instead of "excellent" is that the hotel concierge wasn't able to help with train schedules for our day trip to Kutna Hora, but I guess that's just down to the internet making the concierge's job obsolete. All in all, this was probably the best Choice Hotel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for rating us as the best Choice hotel you have ever stayed in.
I am most grateful for your kind acknowledgement of our rooms, food, location and personalized level of service extended to you by our colleagues.
We certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back and to ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Although I have no real complaints about this hotel I don't think this hotel deserves a four star rating. Breakfast is fine but misses variation and the staff is already taking your plate away when your getting up to take something else from the buffet, the rooms are very clean but the ventilation system makes too much noice for me, staff was helpful and spoke good English, it is well located near public transportation, .... I only had one meal in the restaurant downstairs but I must say the portions are rather small (I had the trout and this is only half of a trout with three cherry tomatoes! ). So in conclusion: nice hotel but no four star hotel. ...

Thank Inge D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a feedback of your visit to Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I appreciate your positive comments about clean rooms, friendly and professional staff.
I also thank you for your constructive view regarding the breakfast. I will be more than happy to receive any suggestions for additions from our guests to improve the selection.
It is certainly never our intent to disappoint our guests nor provide anything less than the best in service and facilities, and I will use your feedback as a tool to ensure that these matters are addressed.
Last but not least, I would like to mention that our restaurant is specialising in providing culinary experiences from dishes which are prepared by the Head Chef in line with traditional Czech gastronomy with a modern take and a touch of international cuisine and also with a view to requirements for healthy nutrition.
It is a unique combination of high quality gastronomy and excellent service.
Once again, thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A friendly welcome on arrival by reception staff & all susequent dealings equally friendly & helpful. Room spotless with air con & lovely shower. Breakfast was more than adequate with a very varied choice of food. Location nice & quiet with a 5 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Awesome visit to Prague, def recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette Johnson... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure to read your very kind review of your visit to Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am very pleased that we were able to make your trip an amazing and fond experience. I am happy that you found our rooms comfortable, our service superb and our staff very warm and friendly.
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Clarion was a lovely, clean hotel and Staff very friendly. A leisurely 10 min walk to Wenceslas Square, and tram to everywhere just round the corner. Hop on Hop off was also one block away so not far.
Rooms were well equipped and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank India529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. All your kind comments about your room, location as well as the quality of service provided by the team are greatly appreciated.
Once again, thank you for the review, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#166 of 646 in Prague
411 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#126 of 646 in Prague
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#105 of 646 in Prague
952 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague City

Address: Tylovo namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £43 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Clarion Hotel Prague City**** is the ideal place for your stay. The hotel is located just 5 minutes from famous Wenceslas square, the very heart of the city, and only one metro station to Prague Congress Centre. All major sights are in easy walking distance, metro and tram stations are just around the corner. Experience the welcoming atmosphere of our restaurant breathing with history of the former market place where the fragrance of fresh baked bread filled the ait and people met to sell and buy consumable goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing