We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic first impression of Prague”
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #149 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic first impression of Prague”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed in here for our wedding anniversary in July 2013. The hotel has a perfect location, about 10 -15 mins walk to the centre where everything is going on.

Staff were superb and friendly at all times, a big big thank you to Nicolletta and Jan for making our stay a special and unforgettable one.

Our room was on the 5th floor, undoubtedly one of the best (if not, THE best) in the hotel. Spotless and welcoming with special touches in the room for our occasion. Amazing views from the middle and top floor of our room (yes!..our room had 3 floors!) and the jacuzzi in the bathroom was an absolutely wonderful way to relax after a full day of sight seeing.

Breakfast was included in our rate, a really good selection of tea's, fresh coffee and hot and cold food. We liked that there was a choice of the way the eggs were cooked...from the yolk being a bit runny to the egg very well done. All breakfast items were replenished often and everything was fresh and tasty.

The hotel's close enough to walk to and be surrounded in the centre of Prague, yet further enough away to get a good nights sleep, complete peace and away from all the hustle and bustle of Pragues lively nightlife.

Absolutely fantastic stay, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aladdinandjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    456
    105
    20
    16
See reviews for
118
660
65
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

a friend and i stayed for 2 nights in July 2013- the price was good for such a central located stylish hotel. Beautifully fitted out rooms and interiors, great service, very nice breakfast and overall good stay. Really loved the location as tram, metro etc are all really close by and all attractions were easy to get to - we used the trip advisor city download to get around - what a win! So easy to find everything we were looking for

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room with skylights that opened up the stars - I liked it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Location: About 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and 5 minute walk to metro and tram station. It's close enough to all the tourist attractions. I felt the location was great and a major selling point.

Breakfast: Typicaal continental breakfast with a good selection of yoghurts, pastries, cereals, juices, cheese, fruit, and bread. It's best to get a room with breakfast as dining in Prague would cost you as much for much less.

Rooms: Small room with some great amenities such as laptop safe, shoe shine kit, etc. Bed was a little stiff for my liking. Room was very clean and comprable to other major chains (e.g., Hilton, etc.)

Staff: The staff were not rude, but not friendly either. The only thing I would recommend the hotel to do is to train the staff in customer service, and greeting guests with a smile - it would go a long way.

I was going to give this hotel a 5 star rating except for the last part about the staff. If they change this and considering the great value for money, I would definitely give this hotel a five star rating without hesitating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great:
- Staff - very friendly and helpful, especially Jan, who has recommended us a vegetarian restaurant on our first night of arrival and printed our boarding passes; breakfast room and cleaning personel
- Location - on Naplavni bank of Vltava, which is one of the coolest places in Prague (with trendy bars, bike hire, live music and farmers' market on Saturdays); within walking distance from all the amazing areas of Prague: Mala Strana, Visehrady, Vinohrady, etc. and very close to all the more touristy areas (which you can tick off your list in one day, and then enjoy Prague as Czechs do)
- The building it is in is beautiful, especially the windows and wooden stairwell
- Room size

Good:
- Breakfast - varied and abundant, but could do with more Czech specialities and fresh, as opposed to canned, fruit in summer
- Bathroom accessories - there was soap, but no shampoo (although it is not a problem if you know in advance, of course)

Not so good:
- It is not a very Czech experience (felt more Spanish), and next time we would opt for a B&B or an apartment
- Beds: could feel springs in the mattress, which was somewhat lope-sided and took getting used to

Tips for eating:
- Go to Visehrady or Vinohrady, not touristy Staro mesto for a great value, tasty meals. If you are vegetarian, try Cafe Terapie (Na Hrobci, Visehrady) or Pizza Kmotra (V Jircharich, Nove Mesto), don't go to Lehka Hlava - it is overrated

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If Eurostar David was a 3 star hotel, I would probably give it a higher rating. However, when you book a 4 star hotel you have some expectations that Eurostar David couldn't meet at all. Starting from the positive aspects, the breakfast was generous and room size was good. On the other hand, the bed made coil noise, and there was a crack under the door that made corridor’s light to illuminate the room, both compromising our sleep quality. The worst thing, however, happened in our second night there when there was a problem with the air conditioning system in the whole 5th floor. City temperature was above 30 degrees Celsius and it was horrible to sleep there. We couldn’t even properly open the windows because it was the highest floor and we only had skylights. Compared to this major inconvenience, the fact that wifi was painfully slow in our room became a minor problem. Regarding the location, it is true that the hotel is near the river and at a 20 minute walk from city center, but it was annoying not to have a good restaurant to have dinner nearby, especially when you are really hungry and tired after long journeys walking under the sun. All in all, I wouldn’t stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Have stayed a number of times at this hotel in the past. I tend to try somewhere else for a day or two then end up moving here. Rooms are big and always well presented. Beds are comfortable and the sleep quality is great. Breakfast is good with a large variety of hot and cold, better still they don't overcharge for the privilege. The hotel is situated fairly close to town about a 15 min slow walk and its just one street down from the river. Some good restaurants close by also. I really cant fault this hotel and will continue to go back when I'm in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in Eurostars David for 2 nights in July 2013.

Liked:
Good location near the river and 15-20 minute walk to the old town square.
Check-in was quick and efficient.
The room was modern, well decorated and the bathroom was spacious.
The price was great - 40 euros per night from the hotel's website.

Disliked:
Internet connection on 4th floor was excruciatingly slow. Sometimes the Internet did not work at all.
Maids talked loudly in the hallway during early hours of the morning.

Overall: 4/5

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#154 of 649 in Prague
1,364 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
607 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#175 of 649 in Prague
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Botel Matylda
#54 of 649 in Prague
556 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Property: Eurostars David
Address: Naplavni 1618/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Family Hotel in Prague
#127 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Eurostars, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing