We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #151 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Top hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few fays in September, nice place to visit the city it's just 10-15min walks from Charles Bridge and the hotel has a very good quality/price rate (we paid 430 € for 5 night ie ~85 € per night incl 2 breakfast).
Rooms were really nice, maids were available and did very good cleaning no matter what time we left the room. Discreet receptioner but friendly service. The only disappointment was the sauna and fitness room which were some objects weeeu partially broken and/or not functional.
Breakfast is nice except juices which are not fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebPiaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    447
    105
    19
    16
See reviews for
114
651
64
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
246 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This 4 star hotel is very nice, Near from old town center and is great to make you walk to most attractions of Prague. It is located near and next to the dancing building and Charles bridge is 10 mints walk . Rooms are very nice and most are large size rooms,staff are very helpful and always there to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway,Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were big, really nice and very clean. Location was great about a ten min walk to the old town, and same to bridge and castle. Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice! The staff were very helpful and friendly, I would defiantly return

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice, big room with modern bathroom, We had a room on the topfloor. The windows were to high to have a view. The location is great: only a 10 minute walk to the city centre. But the best of all was the breakfast! So much choice and everything fresh! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the topfloor have windows without a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1,176 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I did my homework for Prague at the last minute and book a hotel just a few hours before my departure so I wasn't expecting anything at all. Been summer in Europe plus I just wanted to stay for a couple of days only it make it quite interesting to find a suitable option in the short notice.

This hotel was truly a good surprise. Well located around the river with a 10 minute walk to the old town or if you are lazy 2 stops with tram. The hotel its very nice with spacious rooms and a nice modern bathroom. It has a lot of quality details that are trying to push for this hotel to become a true five star hotel but they are not there yet. The mattresses are still a little noisy and the fact that there is not water cattle for tea/coffee its a short fall.

The staff its one of the best thing of this hotel and you are a spanish speaker you would love it. There is a lot of thing around that make your life easier and you if you need to go to the airport or to the train station it wouldn't take you more that 50 minutes (airport) or 20 minutes (train st).

Would come back to this hotel for sure. Truly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

It's been a while since I stayed here but i remember the breakfast and the modern room very well.I have in all my traveling never seen such an amazing breakfast buffet and very fresh.
The rooms were very modern and very cool looking. It was a great location and I remenber the staff being very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Near Frank Gehry Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurersyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very nice hotel, a bit small but the rooms were spacious. Even though you're not in the middle of the city center, getting around is quite easy with the trams or a longer walk to all the shops and restaurants.
The hotel had no bar or restaurant of it's own, which was a bit inconvenient, but you don't need to go far to find a place.
There is also a little convenient store right across from the hotel, which was quite nice.
We stayed at the hotel twice in one holiday, as we had return flights to Prague and traveled through Eastern Europe in between, the service on the first arrival was remarkable and friendly, but same can not be said the second time around.
All around a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#145 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#26 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#224 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Botel Matylda
#56 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#137 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Property: Eurostars David
Address: Naplavni 1618/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Family Hotel in Prague
#128 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Eurostars, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing