We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Class”
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #144 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Class”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for Valentines day and i must say it did not disappoint! We had a 3 story suite on the 5th floor with our own private Jacuzzi. Rooms were immaculate and the staff were incredible! I have already recommended to a number of people and will continue to do so. When i next return to Prague, there is no other place i will stay! Fantastic price and location was perfect! I take my hat off to you all!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snail_Pace2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    458
    105
    21
    16
See reviews for
120
663
66
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and it felt like home! It has everything even a private sauna. However no pool and a small gym,but that is really not a problem as you will have no time if you want to visit all of the places around. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean. We haven't had breakfast there but I would advice not taking it as there are so many places around where you can get nice meal for 3£. Also just by the Hotel there is a little Chinese restaurant worth trying: Doesn't look great but the food is brilliant !

PS: pick this if you want to have a walk and explore non truistic places on your way to town. Hotel is just by the river so you can have a very romantic walk !! to town is 10min!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EEEExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Rooms are clean & quite big. Facilities are good. We got this hotel in a good offer & it was very nice to stay in such a good hotel for budget trip. Bathtub, Thick bed, TV, Internet, breakfast & all are perfect. Close to major tourist places & also close to tram stop.

Enjoyed pretty much all. Breakfast variety can be modified a little.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathyamyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need when traveling to a new city......great location, very attentive and kind staff, spacious and comfortable room, delicious breakfast that was included in the price, reasonable rates. We were really lucky to have found this hotel, because it enhanced our experience in this amazingly beautiful and interesting city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LiPiMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 night stay recently in beautiful prague . The hotel outside is beautiful. More like a grand house renovated than a hotel . The receptionist was a little cold in manner but efficient . The rooms are of a good size and ours was very clean . Flat screen tv but only one English tv news channel . Would of been nice to have some other channels.
Good points :
Hotel is clean and modern , very quiet
Very good value
Breakfast basic bit fine


Bad points
15 mins walk to main areas in Prague ,
No bar in hotel
No tea or coffee in room

Be sure to check out lemon leaf restaurant near by . Would recommend


Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wtangogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Everything was good in this hotel except few things.. Rooms like 210, 310, 510 are huge and they are quite cold during winter time. Our room temperature was 19 C until we request heater which wasn't available in the hotel. Stuff brought us their heater and we could maintain room temp around 24-25 C. With additional warm blankets we manage it had a good night sleep.

Room Tip: When u check in in winter time, ask to provide u a warm room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good:
-Really clean
-Big comfy beds. I swear the bed corrected my chronic back pain for a week.
-Nice staff, Timely wake-up call and taxi service
-Showers were roomy and the towel warmers were icing on the cake
-Elevator was quick
-Lobby was inviting and well decorated
-Rooms were spacious and modern
-Mini-bar items reasonably priced
-Beautiful view of the river
-Large airy window giving lots of light
-Location is max. a 10 minute walk from the main shopping and sights, if your an average speed walker. Could be a negative if you want to be right in the action. You won't be if you stay here. But if you are good with a quiet neighborhood right and a short walk, this is for you! Personally, I enjoyed the walk because I got to see more architecture. The proximity to bookstores, such as the Globe really made this hotel great for me.

There are no cons.

For a few day stay, this hotel is ideal. If you are staying for a week or more and doing LOTS of walking, you may want to stay a little closer to the "downtown" area.Definitely would recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Always contact your hotel beforehand to become acquainted with the front desk staff. let them know a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#146 of 649 in Prague
1,377 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#175 of 649 in Prague
1,287 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#103 of 649 in Prague
688 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Dancing House Hotel
Dancing House Hotel
#303 of 649 in Prague
57 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Property: Eurostars David
Address: Naplavni 1618/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Family Hotel in Prague
#124 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing