We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #151 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nunhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is at a nice location close to the Moldau river. All main attractions of Prague are at walking distance. The room was low priced but not cheap at all. It was large enough, clean and the breakfast was good. Wifi worked well, fast. This hotel is suitable for a city trip and also for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    447
    105
    19
    16
See reviews for
114
651
64
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
207 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

During a long city break in Prague with my wife, we stayed for a week at this hotel, chosen for the good reviews and the fantastic location, 10 minutes walking from Charles Bridge, 5 from the National theatre and very well connected with the public transport system, which is very fast and convenient to move around the city.
Being part of a well-known International brand, our expectations were higher than what we experienced. When we arrived at the hotel, I kindly asked the receptionist that since we had a long stay if he was able to assign us a good room. The first room assigned to us was on the fifth floor, a dark room with only two roof-top windows very difficult for a person with an average stature to operate them as they were far to high, the room telephone not working, uncomfortable pillows and a worn out bed frame. After the first night, I asked the receptionist if we could move to another room; a different room was assigned to us, which looked much better and functional than the previous one but with a broken door locking system. Advised the reception of the problem, they sent maintenance to fix it, as otherwise the door would have remained unlocked.
Breakfast is very basic and the services offered to guest are unexceptional, not what I would expect from a good four stars hotel.
The hotel still uses keys with the heavy keychain, which, each guest has to leave and pick up from reception every time he/she goes in and out of the property. We experienced waiting time up to ten minutes to leave or pick up keys, as receptionists were busy dealing with other guests.
The staff was polite and the receptionist “Mercedes” professionalism was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed in the Eurostars David hotel in Prague for three nights in May 2013. It is a very good hotel, excellent location for the National theater and within walking distance of old city and most centrally located sites. Still, it is on a quiet street near the river, which makes it a very peaceful location. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was excellent and they gave me very good advice regarding public transportation and evening activities. The breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay in this hotel again on my next visit to Prague. I visit Prague every so often for business and this has been the best hotel so far in which I have stayed in the medium price range.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Eurostars Hotel David in November-December 2011 for 8 nights, 9 days before heading off to Vienna. First and foremost, Prague is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen and it currently ranks # 3 on my favorite places right behind Paris # 2 and Florence, Italy # 1. Now, this hotel is absolutely beautiful. It is kept very clean from the outside of the building to the breakfast room, to the hallways to the guestrooms. The customer service staff are top notch! They make you feel like you are home. They go through great pains to ensure that you have everything you need. They also engage you in actual conversation about your stay with real interests and dialogue. They have great tips on the best restaurants in town and will help you decide which tours to book and which ones to skip. The rooms- these rooms are lovely. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Housekeeping does a fantastic job here. The bathrooms are beautiful and roomy and the central heating/cooling system is wonderful. The decor is modern and of good quality. The overall impression is that of a luxury 4 star hotel, which is what Eurostars hotel David is all about. Also, they seem to get a very nice group of guests as well. One night, we got back late (around 1am) and stayed up talking and having tea with a couple from the Philippines til about 6am. Even Jana from the front desk had joined in our conversation at one point. From the hotel, we simply walked all over this magnificent city. That is how centrally located EHD is to everything. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again on my next visit. Special thanks to Jan, Jana, Idir, and Marie- A first rate crew!! Regards, Calvin (and Monica)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vieques
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was going to give this hotel a pretty good rating after I was booked in by another near by hotel that had no room. I see now they overcharged me by 30 + Euros according to everything I read on line. I now have a very bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank wholegrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed in Eurotar David for Valentines day this year. I don't even know where to start the hotel was disgusting. Firstly as we arrived the staff were very rude and blunt and didn't bother to smile or say anything useful. Secondly we went down to use the sauna in which you had to get a key from reception to open the sauna door (yet they didn't tell us this) the room next to the sauna and the gym the walls were peeling and run down isn't even the word. Thirdly there was a power cut in our room during the day we told reception which said 'we will called the electrician. It will be an hour' So we decided to go out and when we came back it was getting dark and the electrician hadn't even come ( we went out for 3-4hours) and they didn't offer a new room until I asked. Lastly the breakfast included cold random foods only hot food was over cooked eggs, thinnest bacon, pasta and rice?!? Overall it was the worst stay I have ever had and the room doesn't look anything like their photo!

Room Tip: Do not stay here there are better hotels and cheaper hotels central of Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Booked this hotel for a 4 night stay in May 2014. We booked it early December 2013, so nearly 6 months in advance. We arrived at 9pm on the night we were supposed to stay at Eurostars David Hotel - only to be told there was a 'problem' with the computers and there was no room. We had to go to a different hotel somewhere else. They said they'd told the company we'd booked with to contact us - we hadn't received any communication about a problem from either the hotel or the booking company.

The hotel we were moved to was okay, but it meant we had to walk 30 minutes longer to get into the old town or to the other side of the river. It was also on the other side of Prague's red light district so had to walk through that bit to get to the town. We'd selected Eurostars David partly for it's location and proximity to the river and attractions we wanted to visit. Eurostars David told us the replacement hotel was closer to the Old Town (the centre of Prague) - it wasn't.

I think in 6 months time from the time of our booking to the time we were visiting Prague, they would have ample time and opportunity to contact us or sort out a double booking so the 'computer system' excuse is rather pathetic. If you're thinking of traveling to Prague, don't book with this hotel, in case you arrive and find you've either got to move to another hotel or go any find a new one yourself.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#148 of 670 in Prague
1,337 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#25 of 670 in Prague
561 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#220 of 670 in Prague
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Botel Matylda
#56 of 670 in Prague
545 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#135 of 670 in Prague
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Property: Eurostars David
Address: Naplavni 1618/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Family Hotel in Prague
#128 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing