We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will come back...”
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #139 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2008

i did not actually stay to this hotel, even though i wanted so much, because of some problems i was tranfered immediately to their other hotel i prague, Eurostars thalia, which was really good.They arranged for a taxi to drive me there.
I emailed them the previous night to reconfirm my reservation but they didn't mention about the problem, (maintenance) , it could have come up the same day, who knows...!
I'm stilll very curious to see David, this is why i will soon go back to them.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
Thank Froulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2008

Loved this place. Great location in the city and close to metro station. Beautiful building and stylish and understated decor. Good buffet breakfast served till 10.30. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ken_Garvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

I found this hotel via tripadvisor. Everything was just perfect. Clean rooms, the breakfast(buffet) was full of whatever anyone could imagine. It's easy for someone to find it, it's near to the metro station karlovo namesti. The receptionists were very friendly and the room was very beautiful.The price was also good for the season.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TINA_PAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Nice and modern hotel, well located.

Breakfast nice but breakfast room very crowded.

Negative Point:
The taxi that we booked through the hotel reception to take us to the Opera tried to rip us off - got the impression that there was some sort of collusion between the receptionist and the taxi.
In fairness our complaint on this point was taken seriously by hotel management.

Overall - not bad - possibly a bit expensive for what you actually get.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JoeyTAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

The hotel is lovely and clean, couldnt complain there. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Breakfast is great, good variety but you need to get there early as it gets very busy. All in all I couldn't knock the hotel, but Prague itself on the other hand......!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

I have enjoyed my stay in this hotel and I can clearly recommend it to every traveler to Prague. While it is true that the hotel is not situated in a glitzy part of the city, the neighborhood is still very appealing and definitively very close to the main tourist attractions (around the corner from Gehry’s Dancing House and just a 15-minute walk from the Charles Bridge). Rooms are fantastic and the breakfast is just delicious. Reception area is not as grand as the 4-star designation may suggest, but the building is nice nevertheless. Lack of parking garage is a serious drawback in this part of the city where there is only a limited amount of non-residential parking spots. Eurostars Thalia, a sister-hotel located a few minutes away, does have a parking garage and can potentially be a good parking option. . I would definitely return to this hotel with my wife and my 2-year old son.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drdjhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

The hotel itself is great - newly remodled, in a good part of town. However, here are a couple of items we "encountered" during our stay
1. Our room was on the 5th (top) floor. The windows are in the ceiling (they're slanted) and have no curtains. We were up by 7 am every morning as there was nothing to shade the sun. When we asked to switch rooms, we were told that they were all full.
2. There was a dead (small) spider in the bed - unfortunately, I did not notice it until the following morning. That could explain the bite on my leg.
3. The bar in the bathtub was broken. I tried to hold onto it when getting into the bathtub - good thing I didn't rely on it, it came right out of the wall!!
4. Same thing for the towel bar underneath the vanity - it came out as soon as I put a wet towel on it!

The hotel looks great, but I'm not sure how well made all the remodels are. If I were to stay here again, I'd definitely request a room with a curtain!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaC515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#157 of 649 in Prague
1,435 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 649 in Prague
742 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#184 of 649 in Prague
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#94 of 649 in Prague
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#119 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £51 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Agoda, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing