We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #150 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A good choice concerning location, rooms and price.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    619
    171
    59
    20
See reviews for
216
718
45
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great staff, large clean rooms, very Spanish feel to the hotel. Was here my first night then moved to another hotel, big mistake...one which I corrected and came back to stay at the Thalia. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auerbach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I would start off by saying if you are looking for great parking options look somewhere else. The parking garage offered only fits about 6 and is pretty hard to get into unless you have a compact. Besides that we were very satisfied. The location is fantastic - easy walking distance to Prague Castle/Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, New Town, Jewish Quarter. I would agree with many that it is closer to a 4 star hotel but the rooms and service are very decent. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant - easily able to offer suggestions, although sometimes understaffed on the weekends. The maid staff were efficient and friendly as well. The room was modern and the bathroom was fantastic. The WiFi was a decent speed although I would recommend asking for the password upon arrival since they do not give directions for internet access in the information guide inside the room. The bed was a typical firm European bed, so if you are used to pillowtops, you will be disappointed. They had a crib already set up for our infant upon arrival. Overall, very satisfied for a decent price during the off-season.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilitaryTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great little hotel. Staff are superb as is the service. I'll gladly stay here on my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briancurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Location was perfect for us. Within walking distance of Charles bridge, Wenceslas square, shops. The hotel was very clean with a warm friendly atmosphere. We only stayed Bed and Breakfast and the breakfasts were wonderful - great variety of foods. The only thing I missed were tea/coffee making facilities within the room, however room service was available. I would definitely stay there again. I also felt it was good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Found hotel on the internet and have to say it was a great choice. Fsntastic location everything is within walking distance U Medvidku brewery just round the corner, Charles bridge 5-7 mins. Hotel staff was really nice, helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our room was really spacious with a beautiful well equipped bathroom. Our room was on the quiet side and it was still a bit noisy in the morning while the roads been cleaned, so I could imagine that rooms facing to main road are quite noisy. Wifi worked well in the room to. Definitely recommend and would return again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Can't wait to visit Prague again and when we do we will be staying at the Eurostars Thalia again!
Lovely Hotel in a fantastic location. Everything is within walking distance, Charles Bridge is just 5 minutes away. If you don't like walking as much as we do there is a tram stop right outside the hotel and a metro stop 5 minutes away (right next to the Tesco!)
The rooms are beautiful and have everything you need. Even underfloor heating in the bathroom!
The staff were nice and professional, showed us where all the local sites were upon our arrival. They could have been a bit more welcoming though and we did have to wait 4 hours for our room when we got there as check in wasn't until 2pm, no one had told us this but this is as much Thomas Cooks fault as the hotels. But no one apologised for this which we were not very happy about as we had been up for around 24hours by the time of our arrival.
However the clean warm room made up for this and Prague is a beautiful city so it was worth the wait!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulabeliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#141 of 649 in Prague
1,165 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
640 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Property: Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Eurostars, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing