We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite hotels in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #147 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite hotels in the world”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Me and my partner have now stayed here twice. On both occasions we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Modern with character rooms, clean, wonderful breakfast and staff are very pleasant. It is in the perfect location to explore Prague. We will be booking again this year and I can't wait!! :D

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayleighcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    619
    171
    59
    20
See reviews for
215
718
45
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
france
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

i like this brand more and more - spanish, it seems consistent, and good value vs price. This smashing little hotel is not far from the centre with the most delicious jan paukert patisserie and deli two shops down, plus a tesco supermarket less than 4 mins walk away so great to semi self cater. The room had the most comfortable huge hotel bath i have had in a long time - bliss. Big ceilings, and a hard bed which i like but some might really not find comfortable. Anyway, who cannot be happy in prague - surely one of the most beautiful, laidback cities in the entire world.

Room Tip: Rooms at front can be noisy from traffic and revellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoppalongkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

we were in a corner room on the first floor , very quiet with double glazing. Room was spacious, bed very comfortabale,air con was good,breakfast was plentifull, nice clean hotel, well placed for getting around, enjoyable stay, would highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gasman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Exactly what you needed when you go to prague if you are sightseeing/Drinking. Couple of minutes walk from everything and nice and clean! cant really say more than that! staff very helpful and a decent bar downstairs!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Overall: Great location, good value. Could use more comfortable beds, but regardless, I'd consider staying here again

Location: Hotel is located on one of the main streets - Narodni, which is about 3 minutes from Wenseclas Square and 10-15 mins to Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. It's also right near Narodni metro stop as well as a stop for several trams, one of which takes you to both the Castle as well as the funicular that goes to Petrin Hill. Even though it's right by a metro stop, we still took a cab from the main train station since you had to transfer trains to get to the Narodni stop. Taxis charge you an arm & a leg from the train station, so check out whether or not you can take a tram instead. Prague is a gorgeous & very walkable city and this hotel puts you right in the middle of everything.

Room: We had a standard double room with a massive king sized bed - looked just like the photos. The bed wasn't super comfortable -- mattress was kind of hard and pillows a little flat. Bedding was nice, though. Bathroom was a good size with ample counter space and deep shower/tub with bidet. Free wifi in room and throughout hotel, which worked pretty well except for one hiccup where the hotel lost connectivity for a few hours.

Service: Staff was all nice and helpful and friendly.

Restaurants to try: Oliva - one the best meals we had on our entire trip

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCTraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

First, the hotel was lovely. The staff was very friendly, helpful and even offered advice to avoid pickpockets. One man in particular (wish I could name him, his was from Nigeria, I believe), went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The staff behaved 5 star, all the way. The breakfast was great, good selection, but never seemed to be enough coffee mugs, so people got snippy around the coffee. It's interesting to share a buffet with so many cultures; let me say that how you behave at a buffet says a lot about you, and your culture to others.
Anyway...back to the hotel...all of these features would be great except for one really pivotal factor in a hotel: the bed! I've slept on ground more comfortable than these beds. Apparently this hotel is owned by a Spanish company and people in Spain prefer to sleep on granite slabs (this according to the employees). I asked if they had a different type of mattress or pad or something and ended up trying to cover the bed with pillows. But everyone knows that pillows can't make a rock soft. Had the bed been even slightly comfortable, I would have loved this place, but a bad nights sleep ruins a trip. We spent three nights here, then switched to the Hilton (it was either that or get some muscle relarors!).
The decor is really nice, modern and the bathrooms were easily on par with a 5star hotel. TV channels in English were limited to a few international news stations, but that's pretty commen.
Anyway, nice place, too bad the beds were the worst (and I've stayed in some crappy places..) Happy Travels

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MattAndEmilysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

stayed here for 2 nights in early June. Great location near the old town and national theatre. Clean rooms, nice decor, spacious bathroom. Well stocked minibar.
Although beds are large they are hard as rock. I did not sleep well at all. The rooms do not have double glazing so lots of noise from the busy street outside.
Bathroom products cheap and not very good.
Breakfast was lots of choice with lots of meat, cheeses and pastries. Service in the bar very pleasant although not somewhere you would want to stay for more than one drink.
Wifi not very good either

Average

Room Tip: ask for one at the back or around the side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stiofan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#143 of 649 in Prague
1,165 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
639 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
719 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Property: Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing