We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #148 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Rooms are clean, cozy and quite. Shampoo and soap were not so great. Breakfast was just excellent! Staff - very helpful and nice. Location is also very good, it's 10 min walk to Old Town Square and 5 to 7 mins to Charles Bridge. There are a lot of nice dining spots around. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninokaTbilisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    596
    163
    55
    18
See reviews for
199
692
43
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lelystad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very good and trendy hotel. Nice breakfast and friendly personnel. We called before we came and made a nice and cheap deal. The hotel is sited in THE centre of Prague. I would reccomend my friends to go To this hotel...Nice experience!

Room Tip: Call before you come, in order To maken a cheap deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan Willem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

For a five star hotel we expected much more! The reception was empty with only one woman "Kamilia" which is really a helpful lady and friendly. We reached at 8:30 p.m. The room is ok but with a luck of accessories for example, there is no boiler and no tray with coffee stuff !! which is really unexpected as all the hotels even below 5 stars has tray that carry boiler and coffee accessories. the bathroom does not has "bath slipper" and no bath ropes as well !! The desktop is empty with only some brochures but no pen !! or at least pencil !! The lightning is really bad in the room !!! at night we have to open all the light in order to see, as there are only bed lights!!! and one stand light but its not useful !! The Internet is ok . The cleanliness is good but not that good really we can see dust all over the room!!! The breakfast buffet is not bad! we have expected more really and we ate a flavored yogurt which was expired 4 days ago!!! we thought that the date was the production day but the next day we shocked when we realized that it was the expiry date!!! The Dinner buffet is really bad as well. At night we cant sleep because of the noise that comes from the street as the people who are coming out from the casino make loud noise and could not sleep well and our booking was for six days!!!. We really expected more from the "Five Star Hotel". The only benefit of this hotel is the location, it has great location but they really should improve their quality. We loved Prague its really lovely city and you feel like you are walking in a museum.

Room Tip: Dont choose the rooms that are at the casino side as you wont be able to sleep from the noise late n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0oDreamero0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we travelled as mother and daughter for 4 days. Since our arrival reception was very kind giving us an upgraded room upon our request. the room was very nice, as seen on the web site: wooden floor, spacious and very comfortable bed, spacious shower, with a nice view from the roof top over the city. The room was located on the 4th floor, not facing the main street so very quiet.
Breakfast is superb! Wide choice of products, fresh fruits, and is served until 11 am on weekends.
The hotel is 10 minutes walking from the city center, on a big street full of cafes, minimarkets and public transportation.

Room Tip: we had room 413. Try to get rooms on higher floor (fourth), not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelusetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very clean & tidy hotel, well located for The Old Town, Wenceslas Square, National Opera House & Charles Bridge.
Well appointed bedroom & bathroom but found it strange that there wasn't any tea or coffee in the room - there was a kettle & two mugs but no makings- Tesco is a 5 minute walk away! There was a laptop sized safe & the usual overpriced minibar.
We were given a room with an interconnecting door which allowed the sound of the very noisy family next door to come straight through. A bit annoying & would ask for a room without the extra door next time!
Check-in & out was fast & efficient & the staff were excellent.
We would definitely use this hotel again

Room Tip: Room 206 & 207 have interconnecting doors! Avoid if you want peace & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights in late October with my wife. Staff extremely welcoming. Check in was excellent. Nice room on second floor with street view. Lovely modern bathroom with heated floor. Room was air conditioned or heated by means of a simple control panel. Plenty of room for us but wife complained about lack of storage space. My only (very minor) complaint was that the lighting in the room was poor making reading difficult.
Location was great with the famous sights all within 10 minutes walk. Lovely hotel, run by lovely people in a beautiful city. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericsplastercast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Hotel has a very good central location - the Old Town, the pedestrian area and the Charles Bridge are just a few minutes away. Moreover the Staff was really nice and obliging and the room was clean and nicely designed

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#151 of 670 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
1,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 670 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#98 of 670 in Prague
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Property: Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing