We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best 4-Star for Price in Prague (Old Town Area)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #145 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best 4-Star for Price in Prague (Old Town Area)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a solid 4-Star Hotel on the European scale. Stateside, this would be 3.95 stars in my book.

Transfer to Hotel: We used CK-Shuttle from Hallstat to this location. It was easy to find on the main road Narodni.

Check-in: Easy, just had to give the standard passport information. It was our honeymoon, and I reached out to the hotel manager for a 4th floor room that does not face the front street (other reviews said it was too noisy). Javier Chamoso was the manager, and he set us right. We got room #414, and it was awesome! He even sent us a bottle of Brut and a box of chocolates (on the house) to our room! We got the room you see on their website with the arched ceilings and the swanky bathroom. This is service you rarely see in Europe.

The Location: Couldn't ask for anything better! Easy walk to Old town, Mala Strana, and the 22 tram is just outside for a ride to the castle. Quick tip on the Tram, there is a small hole in the wall convenience shop right by the tram where you can pay your 24 CZK for a one way ride on the tram. Also works for the funicular up Petrin Park! Don't forget to validate when you get on.

The Room: Huge king sized bed, Wood floors, good a/c, large windows that let in a lot of light. Quaint, perfect. The bathroom was very well done. Awesome shower, basic toiletries, and clean towels daily. Room includes a programmable safe and WiFi was very good up here. We were able to stream HD shows. Good view of the top of the National Theatre, and if you poked your head out of the windows, you could see Prague Castle. The room was quiet, and with the blinds, you could close it to complete darkness.

Hotel Foods: They have a large breakfast buffet (8 EUR) and dinner buffet available. We never went, but it looked like there was a big selection.

Eats Nearby: Cafe Lourve is close by and the food there is great! Better for Lunch and Dinner-- very affordable! U Medvidku is just a block east -- great czech food and beer. If you need a break from pork and bread, go to the vietnamese restaurant just east of the hotel in the shopping atrium indoors. Legitimate North Vietnamese Pho for 89 CZK. Cheap beer as well.

Checkout: Easy checkout at noon. You get charged a small tourist fee upon check out which is required by the state. Have cash ready. They have a luggage holding room, and kept our stuff until the cab came to take us to the airport. We used Prague Airport Transfers, and they found our place easily. Took 30 minutes to get the airport in traffic. Note: Late check out (if avail for your room) costs 30 EUR for 2pm, and 60 EUR for 4pm if memory serves.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor that doesnt face the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJWang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    597
    163
    55
    18
See reviews for
200
692
43
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our room was clean and spacious. Really modern and didn't need an update. The staff were friendly and courteous. The location was fantastic, 7 minutes from the old town, and near this great cocktail bar called Hemingway's! Great price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Thames
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. First we were given a small smelly room which had a blocked sink and a noisy AC. The Wifi for standard rooms was very bad. On enquiring if the hotel was really a 5 tar hotel, the receptionist said that the rules are more relaxed in Prague as compared to other cities so it is not comparable to other European Cities. The corridor carpets were really dirty (pic attached). After making a lot of requests we were given another bigger room on the top floor which had a separate high speed wifi and was much better.
Food was average. If you go towards the ending time, you tend to get much less options.
Overall I think it is not worth the money I paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinjini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice Hotel. Clean and big rooms. Some of the staff in the reception not much friendly. You can reach any important place by walk. You may find supermarkets and Restaurants around. The parking is very small (very difficult to park). I do recommend it.

Room Tip: We hace a corner room (319) which big enough for our family (2 kids and 2 adults)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatiasC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Well located, walkable distance to almost everywhere to visit, close to shopping, close to Charles Bridge (10 minutes walk), 10 minutes to the Old Town, great breakfast, great staff. Rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably large, Mini bar, coffee.

Room Tip: look for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierre44Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights!! Great location, great staff, great food!! Would stay again!! Hotel room was lovely, nice and warm!! It was right in between the old town and new town!! Breakfast in hotel was very nice!! Staff in hotel were very helpful!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NiamhCoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good hotel away from the hustle , about a 15 stroll from the Old Town Square . Good size room and bathroom but could do with better lighting , firm bed .
Front desk very helpful and pleasant . Great cooked breakfast , and plenty of fruit , really good at 8 E .
Prague is a beautiful city and if like me you're into Art Nouveau its blows you away . The trams are great and cheap , ask at Front Desk for tram number to locations . Great Cafe(Slavia?) on the corner of the street and good food and drink everywhere ,the street food is great as well. Try the Farmers Market around the corner from the Municipal House ( you got to see the Cafe and Restaurant inside) . Have a good time , we did.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsimons705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#151 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#88 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#91 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Property: Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Eurostars, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing