We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alice Apartment House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alice Apartment House
Ranked #135 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet place to stay. About a 10/15 minute walk from the centre of Prague. The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. They recommended places to eat and drink. They also printed tickets for a show we were going to see. If you needed tickets for the metro you could buy them from reception. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

As the title suggests, this place isn't bad at all!

Location- Why this only has 4 stars. It is in kind of a sketchy neighborhood (well i guess all of prague can be sketchy). There was a fight one night and we could hear it crystal clear. Also, the room next to use seemed to be experiencing domestic violence or something. Creepy. But, it is really close (like about a block) to the Florenc Metro Station and Billa, a supermarket, is right there too!

Service- Great! We checked in with Martin and Magdalena. Both were super nice and very helpful. Martin showed us to our room, Apartment 8, which has the room for up to 10 people (we had 7). I really liked him! He is really welcoming and just an all around good guy.

Room- Like I said, Apartment 8. It is actually in the building behind the Alice main office, so it was a short walk to the back of the building. The apartment had a kitchen, a living room area, and 2 large bedrooms with 5 beds each. Beds were comfortable and nice, pillows and blankets sufficient. Kitchen well stocked with utensils/cooking supplies. Internet was absolutely perfect, no issues at all. Bathrooms were clean. Really no complaints at all, other than the fact there is no A/C so make sure to keep those windows open. Oh yeah, there seems to be a lack of outlets (at least in decently accessible areas). I had to charge my phone in either the bathroom or kitchen since they had easily accessible outlets.

Overall was a good experience! Definitely worth the money. They also let us keep our luggage there after we checked out since we had a night train. Nice people! Wish Prague wasn't so sketchy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterpretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have recently stayed in Alice Apartment with 3 of my friends. Alice Apartment is located at a very strategic location, just a few mins walking distance to Florence Metro. It is also very close to the Florence Bus station which connects us to other city via Students Agency. Alice Apartment is well equipped with basic cooking utensils, clean bathrooms. Rooms are design very thoughtfully, every bed has socket and night lamp next to it. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meiyeeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice A, Manager at Alice Apartment House, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sending your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Alice Apartment House. We will do our best to keep our standards high, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Alice Nuslova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Quite interesting place to stay in Prague. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Parking nearby. Very good location. Close to the metro station and 10 min walk from the downtown. Very good prices for the apartments. I'd recommend them instead of the standard rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice A, General Manager at Alice Apartment House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Kind regards from Prague! On behalf of Alice Apartment House I would like to thank you for reviewing our property. We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to our historical city. Warmly,
Alice Nuslova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here with 2 of my friends for a night. The apartment was very well maintained and had pretty much everything we wanted: a well equipped bathroom, a kitchenette with cutlery and, of course, WiFi! The staff is very friendly and courteous and gave us sound advice on what all we could do with our time in Prague. We were also able to exchange currency in the reception itself which really saved us a lot of time. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lov L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights with 2 other friends.

We found this apartment on trip advisor as there was a promotion to get an apartment for the same price as a room. We decided to take this offer and were able to get an apartment with a double bed and a single bed (3 people) for the same price as a regular room. The apartment appeared to have been completely renovated and was in great shape! The beds were EXTREMELY comfy, quite possibly one of the best sleeps I've ever had in a tourist accomodation. For the apartment it cost 75€/night without breakfast, but breakfast was not necessary as we had a complete kitchenette.

The bathroom in the apartment was quite big and the shower was amazing. We didn't have problems with hot water except for the one day all 3 of us wanted to shower one after another but I find this to be normal.

A 1-minute walk from the apartment is a BILLA grocery store and the metro. It is at this supermarket that we were easily able to buy food in advance to cook in our apartment and therefore save money on constantly going out.

The service was great, they were very helpful and provided us with many maps and advice for Prague.

The location itself is quite close to the centre and if you do not want to take the 1/2 stop on the metro, the old town can easily be reached in a 10-15 minute walk. It is also located right beside the main bus station which is helpful for those who arrive by bus companies such as Eurolines.

Room Tip: Look online to see if there is a promotion with trip advisor to get a better room at a cheaper rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjaf_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceNuslova, Manager at Alice Apartment House, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodation. Thank you for nice review, it made us feel even more excited about our jobs. Please visit us again on your next trip to Prague. Alice Apartment House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Florenc
Florenc
#180 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Praha 8
Residence Invalidovna
Residence Invalidovna
#130 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Unie Pension
Unie Pension
#87 of 368 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
MyHouse Apartments
MyHouse Apartments
#57 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vladislav City Centre Apartments
Apartment Prague
#172 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Apartment House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Apartment House

Property: Alice Apartment House
Address: Sokolovska 90/30, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alice Apartment House 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your stay in Prague we would like to offer you our family-styled Apartment House. We are located in the city centre very close to the underground station Florenc. The building is a reconstructed courtyard 3 gallery apartment house from the 19th century. It is only short walk to the main Prague attractions. We offer a variety of accommodation including small and large apartments, rooms and dorm beds, which are suitable not only for single travellers and couples, but also for families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Alice Apartment House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing