We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence U Cerneho Orla
Ranked #9 of 369 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Olivos
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great choice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

My wife and I loved this beautiful hotel!
The breakfast is served to order (not a buffet) but very abundant and delicious.
The staff is helpful and friendly.
Their restaurant is nice with a good menu and 30% discount for guests. We went almost every night!
The rooms are high quality and spacious.
Wireless works great.
The only flaw is the lack of an elevator but that was not a big deal for us.
I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbuceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    43
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
146
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Just wanted to say thank you to this hotel as they made our holiday for us. Everything down to the location, size of hotel, breakfast, reception, history and the small finishing touches - all fantastic! We had a royal room on the top floor with a bath and view over the royal route street. 30 seconds from Charles Bridge. They knew it was my birthday so as a surprise they put petals everywhere, with tea lights and roses in the bathroom, just wow. Breakfast were delicious - good selection and everything fresh and good well. History is everywhere in this place and the painted ceilings were beautiful so make sure you ask for a room with these ceilings. Also, reception was great and very helpful. The hotel is in walking of EVERYTHING so you don't need to walk far but please do bring sensible shoes as I got v v sore feet from walking 6-8 hours a day. Lots of little cute restaurants and cafes - please do try to keep away from the touristy shops as they are all the same and very overpriced so go down small streets and alleyways and find somewhere authentic. We stayed in room 9 and it was perfect.

Want to be back in Prague!

Room Tip: Room 9, high up so away from traffic with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluelark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Me and my wife spent our honeymoon at the " Black eagle " in May this year and We took the attic suite for 4 nights. Cannot think of anything bad to say about this place , everything was 100% from the staff , the food & the room. PERFECT IN EVERY WAY.

Room Tip: Great views from the attic suite with a little balcony overlooking the street and Charles bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have spent 3 great days in Prague this autumn, in the U Cerneho Orla! It is literally located next to Charles Bridge, only a few minutes walk both from the Castle District and the Old Town Square. The hotel had an overall romantic atmosphere, with antique furniture and decoration. The staff was helpful and the a'la carte breakfast was delicious. There was wifi internet access in the entire area of the hotel and we were able to leave our bags at the reception after we have checked out of our rooms!

Room Tip: Rooms located on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mate-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was a great hotel, less than 3 minutes walk from the Charles street bridge and close to metro stations and tram stops. This was perfect for me, as I wanted to be on the bridge for sunrise each day. Be aware that it is in the center of a very touristy spot, so expect street noise late (might be quieter on the back end of the hotel, but the view out the window is great).

Staff could not have been nicer, perfect English and some nice tips for exploring the city. It is an old and creaky building and there is no lift, so if you have a lot of luggage request a room near the ground floor. Great decor and a comfy room, the bathroom was gorgeous. They also provide a laptop computer with free internet access, which was appreciated.

I am happy to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay again if I come back to Prague.

Room Tip: if you like a quiet room, ask for one not facing the street. Easy to reach by public transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank photoguyZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here for one night, whereby I slept like a baby. My room was orientated into the street and I didn´t hear any noise. Possible reasons could be I stayed there in january, when it is not that crowdy and I was too tired :)

Beds are comfy and the room was very nice, bath spacious.

Will stay here definitely also next time.

Receptionists were ok, helped with everything I´ve asked. They even stored my luggage while I went to the city centre after check out. Waitress at the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was warm, so helpful, funny and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were clean, and a good size. The rooms with windows can be noisy at night with the after bar crowds and the rooms without windows are not air conditioned but are very quiet. The breakfasts were amazing... with a variety of egg dishes, croissants and other pastries, cheeses, fruits. There is no elevator here but again the staff went out of their way to help with luggage. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to street can be noisy during busy tourist season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence U Cerneho Orla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence U Cerneho Orla

Property: Residence U Cerneho Orla
Address: Mostecka 279/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence U Cerneho Orla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated on the Royal Route along which Czech royalty would approach Prague Castle and offers excellent access to all of the city's bars, restaurants, shops, museums and art galleries. Explore the beautiful, historic sights of this wonderful city and relax in this peaceful hotel. Visit Prague's Old Town Square and its famous Astronomical Clock, the city's castle or just shop or enjoy a drink in one of the city's many bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence U Cerneho Orla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence u Cerneho Orla Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing