We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zatec apartments”
Review of Zatec Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zatec Apartments
Ranked #305 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The apartment proved very comfortable with everything we required during our stay in wonderful Prague. It is clean and very secure. The corner store proved very handy. The central location was excellent to enjoy the very best Prague has to offer.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at these apartments. Last time my room was not so clean, but this time the cleaning standard has improved, it was much cleaner. I love these apartments I have stayed in the attic rooms 1 and 2 very spacious and lovely. The location is unbeatable so close to the old city which I think is the place to stay. The landlady did a load of washing for us for free which we appreciated very much. I felt very safe in this area and the apartment is very safe. Great shops and food nearby and the jewish area just down the road.Would stay here again if I am ever in Prague again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarasmithNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed at the Zatec apartments. We booked the Zatec as our first stay there was fantastic, yet this time we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the our room. There was a dirty ashtray and a bad smell in the bathroom. The overall apartment was good and location fantastic. We did enjoy our stay and yes I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tarasmithNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights, and although it was comfortable, there were a few issues. When we arrived, there were leftover sausages in the fridge, and a horrible sewerage smell in the bathroom, that got increasingly worse. Our heater and hot water were non-existant for 24 hours, but thankfully the lovely handyman fixed it up. The apartment was very central, and we walked everywhere. A great apartment, but for those few issues.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brayehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2006

Zatec Apartments - Number 4 - photos to come!

My husband and I stayed in Zatec Apartments number 4 from 30 September 2006 to 3 October 2006 inclusive.

We booked the apartment through Athos Travel Prague [--]. The process of booking was easily effected by exchange of emails over a 48 hour period.

The apartment was in the lovely Jewish Quarter of Prague, within 5 minutes walking distance to the main square, 2 minutes walking distance to the Jewish Cemetery, 2 – 5 minutes walk to the various synagogues and a short walk to the metro and trams which could be taken to New town and the Castle. The apartment had a lift up to the 4th floor. We had to climb one more set of stairs (approx 12 – 14 stairs, not steep) to reach the apartment. The apartment complex felt most secure protected by the front door, another door, the lift, a wire gate, another wooden door and of course our apartment door (all with separate locks!)

Our apartment was comprised on a joint lounge/bedroom with a double bed, a separate kitchen with stovetop, kettle, toaster, fridge, meals area together with a bathroom containing a bath/shower, toilet, sink and cabinet and heated towel rail. Towels and linen and kitchenware were provided. There was a very small balcony. It was heated and also had a small fan.

The apartment appeared to have been very recently renovated. It was homely and the furnishings were tasteful. There was a lovely view across the rooftops of the area. The apartment included a television which had cable tv (one or two English channels but mainly Czech and german).

The owner of the apartment Mrs Zelena spoke English and was most helpful. She did inform us during our check out in early October 2006 that she was taking bookings for April 2007!

There were 6 other apartments on the 2 floors above ours most of which appeared to be very recently renovated. Staying in the apartment was a much more cost effective way of seeing Prague. The apartment contained all of the comforts of home and was in a quiet area.

If we had a criticism it would be that our apartment being next to the stairwell was close to foot traffic which could heard from time to time!

As an aside we arrived by train from Frankfurt and were met by an Athos travel car to take us to the apartment a service which we found to be a very good investment as the train station is not close to the middle of old town. We do strongly recommend Zatec apartments for an economical but quality stay in Prague.

We as an aside also recommend:
1.Havelske Trziste (Havel's Market) Havelska street, Prague 1 – great fresh fruit and vegetables - try the raspberries and plums - and some handicrafts.
2.Restaurant u Parliamentu (exit apartment turn left go to end of street turn right turn left at second street on left second restaurant on the corner cheap meals in the heart of new town)
3.Toni and Guy Hairdressers Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: come dicevo prima, sconsigliato a chi ha problemi con le scale. Per il resto è molto consigliabile.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 648 in Prague
1,529 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cerny Slon
Cerny Slon
#221 of 648 in Prague
346 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Best Place in Prague
Best Place in Prague
#149 of 672 in Prague
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zatec Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zatec Apartments

Address: Zatecka str. No. 10 | Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing