We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4-star for sure”
Review of Galerie Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galerie Royale
Ranked #144 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Please avoid room B101 - common bathroom with another room, terrible noise from waste water pipes. It wakes you up.
Plus the room wall bears signs of 'some fun'..

We got another room after our complaints and it was ok (B204).
Breakfast nice, excellent staff - friendly, helpfull and willing to help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nada007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Clean. Nice hotel staff. No airconditioning.
Breakfast correct, you can find a nice dish and serving.

Exactly no problems found with the hotel. But too common. Maybe the superior rooms are more adequate, but my opinion, if they have 4 stars then they need to serve all guest on the same level.

We found parking place near to the hotel. They told that the street not so secure (????? I was really corious).

You can find outside "albert" shopping mall, if you need change your euro the best possibility to buy there a chocolate bar or some water.nthey acceptneuro payment and you will get the change in krone.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tgaspar-szombathely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, although we were originally booked in at the Charles Central (2 star) around the corner. When we got to CC they told us we had been moved and were very apologetic - but we were happy, as we'd been upgraded to a 4 star! The hotel is great, rooms a little small but clean, and we only used the room to sleep anyway. Great selection at breakfast, we had been experiencing very average breakfasts earlier in our holiday so was a huge bonus. The hotel staff are lovely. The location isn't particularly central though - it is right near a metro station however. But we did a hop on hop off bus tour and took us 20 mins to walk from the hotel to the nearest stop, and 25 mins to Old Town Square. Not a big deal unless you really want to be staying in the absolute centre, I was under the impression when my travel agent booked that we were closer to Old Town Square, but it didn't bother us too much. Overall good value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelsterSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at the Galerie Royale hotel for two weeks during a recent visit to Prague. I could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was attentive, friendly, informative, and always willing to help. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was quite good, with a nice selection of cold and hot options. The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but only a short subway stop or two from major tourist destinations. (There is a metro stop one block from the hotel.) For cost, comfort, and convenience the Galerie Royale cannot be beat. I plan to return to Prague, and when I do I will be stating there. You will not be disappointed if you do so as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was just a quick Easter stay. Worked quite OK for the short time, especially for the convenience of the close-by metro station but if I had to make a longer stay I would not go for this option again.
It is supposed to be a 4-star hotel but it is definetely not. Although the entrance premises looked nice and clean, our room was very small, with a mini size TV set, really worn out carpet and mattress. It was right above the main street entrance door and opposite the lift. Noisy and rather disturbing than comforting.
We had breakfast there which was OK for me but, in general, nothing special, at all. The real breakfast eaters would most likely be not be happy with the selection they would expect for a 4-star hotel.
Overall, it was quite a disappoitment beacuse of my expectations but at least, I didnt have to deal with it for long.

Room Tip: Dont take room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent two days in Prague at Galerie Royale and it was very good. The hotel was close to the center, just three stops away. The hotel was very nice, pleasant ambience and nice staff. The receptionist advised us with every question and was very pleasant. Although we had a room with twin beds, but it did not bother us. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. evening we have used the hotel's coffee shop and we were happy with the assortment range and pleasant service. Breakfast was very rich and tasty, we liked much spacious atrium with mirrors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 230LindaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I traveled to Prague and I booked this hotel because of the location near my office. Hotel was very nice, especially spacious atrium, which were served breakfast. The room was neat, clean, I slept very well here. The staff was professional and kind. I have received services business rooms, which include a voucher for eating in the hotel café, parking garage and office services.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frantisek44St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#162 of 649 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
793 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#345 of 649 in Prague
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#123 of 649 in Prague
1,545 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 649 in Prague
868 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#82 of 649 in Prague
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galerie Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galerie Royale

Address: Krizhikova 331/87 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £33 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galerie Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prague and hotel Galerie Royale offers comfortable and stylish accommodation in Prague - Karlin in a quiet and friendly atmosphere with an attractive central location in close proximity (100 metres) to the underground metro station Krizikova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Galerie Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing