We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast and location. Awful bed.”
Review of Adeba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adeba Hotel
Ranked #225 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Adeba hotel is 10 min walking from Krizikova metro station and tram station. So, in less than 20 min you can get any tourist point. There is not many things around the hotel and seemed to me a little dangerous, but you can find some places to eat and Albert supermarket. The hotel is simple, as long as the room which is also very large, have frigobar and a closet. Unfortunately the bed is awful and the pillow, terrible. So thin that seems that have no filling at all! I asked to have my pillow changed in the reception but the man said it would be only possible to do it in the next morning. In the next day, when I arrived I noticed that it haven`t been changed and I had to have another bad night.
The bathroom is large and good, with a great shower. The breakfast is also very good.

Room Tip: Once you arrive the hotel, ask for a better pillow. Otherwise you will have terrible nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael Lamy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very clean hotel in good location, very close to the metro station and to central bus station Florenc. We had large room which was very clean. It was very hot inside our room. Breakfast was really tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylwia-ciep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is not the worst 3-star hotel in Prague, but it's far from being the best… it's situated in a quiet neighborhood some 15 mins walk from Namesti Republiky, but why not use the excellent Prague public transport system? Tram and metro stops are a few minutes from the hotel.
Don't be fooled by "the quiet neighborhood" though, because due to thin walls you won't get much rest it you're unfortunate enough to have noisy people in rooms adjacent to yours. Squeaky beds don't help either. Also, they could do a better job when cleanliness is concerned – the curtains in my room were… I think "disgusting" just about describes it.
On the other hand, young people at reception are quite sweet, breakfast is really versatile and good, and the main point: it's cheep. So if you don't mind dust here and there, are not a light sleeper and want to save money for Czech beer, go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AyLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights only, but we'll book it again next time. The hotel is nice and clean, staff is really helpful, smiling, even during night shifts. 25 minutes walking to the Old town, metro (underground) 5 minutes from the hotel. Rooms are very comfy, bathroom could be bigger. Rooms in the back side of the hotel are more noisy because of the trains passing close to the hotel, so ask for the room in the front side of the hotel.
I'd prefer more czech or english TV channels, most of them were russian, but if you do the proper Prague sightseeing, you fall asleep before you can turn the TV on :-)
Breakfast was really nice...big variety of choices.

Room Tip: - rooms in the front side of the hotel are quieter as the railroad is close to the hotel from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirkabene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in July for €35 a night (including breakfast).

It is located 5 minute walk from the metro or you can walk to the centre of the old town in about 15-20 minutes. There is a supermarket and food outlets close by. This large hotel is clean and the reception staff are professional and helpful. The room was clean, however had no air-conditioning but we just opened the windows to let breeze in. The breakfast was good. We are going back for another night this weekend before we head to our next destination as it is good value for money in Prague.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We love this hotel. Great value for money. We enjoyed our stay here in very hot July. Nice safe, quiet, very clean area close to transport on line B metro Krizikova which takes you everywhere nice shops cages nearby. Hotel staff nice and friendly. Ask for a room on front of hotel as the back is where the train passes. We ad suite 229 perfect size for family of four. Shower and kitchen facilities modern, new and excellent. Housekeeping good. Breakfast could've been a lot better and we got bored after 3rd day eating same thing! This is the only criticism as well as no air conditioning. it was very warm at night. Prague was so amazing though that being hot didn't matter

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is in a quiet Prague district KRALIN. 1 minute walk to the metro station. We walked home from VENCEL Square. Confortable rooms at affordable prices in 20 minutes. The breakfast is pretty, but not very abundant. In front of the hotel with free parking is available. There is an outdoor patio, but they have to pay for parking. What was before the renovation it has become much more beautiful. Nearby is the beer club, with 6 different types of beer on tap and 200 bottled beers can taste the. The staff is friendly and helpful, but only in the Czechlanguage knew, another foreign language is not spoken.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATTILA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#166 of 648 in Prague
1,132 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#161 of 648 in Prague
539 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 648 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#285 of 648 in Prague
249 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#314 of 648 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#218 of 648 in Prague
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeba Hotel

Address: Pernerova 653/16A | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £29 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adeba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adeba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeba Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing