We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money value good but nothing special”
Review of Adeba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adeba Hotel
Ranked #217 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 April 2014

the hotel was clean and the breakfast was okay, but there was nothing special about this hotel. If you just need a room for the night this is good! Don't pay for the parking garage as there is ample parking near the hotel

Room Tip: there didn't seem to be a difference with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomil0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Adeba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Adeba hotel is located near Prague city centre and near tram and metro station. Hotel staff are very friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi internet connection was excellent. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in December and had a double room. The room had a double bed, a desk and a fridge (not a mini bar!) and was bigger than it seemed on the pictures. Everything was clean except the floor which could have been vacumed better. It had those thick, hard to clean carpets so maybe that was the reason? The bathroom was very clean and they cleaned it every day (including the tiled floor :)). The bed was comfortable but the pillows were really thin, I think you would need at least 3 of them. We had a room in the back and we heard the trains passing by but had no problem sleeping. Even though it was December, we turned the heating off as it was warm enogugh in the room (no AC, central heating with radiators). We kept our car in their private garage for 8 € per day. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast choices were abundant, there's something for every taste and the staff was refilling empty platters regularly so we never missed anything. There is no restaurant, only breakfast buffet. The coffee was not so great but that's more of a Czech problem, not the hotel's :). We needed 5 minutes to get to the city centre with metro and it took us less than 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to Krizikova metro. I think there is a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the centre. Would definitely reccomend it and stay there agin

Room Tip: Front side rooms for light sleepers
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryann11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Would most definitely return to hotel Adeba. The staff were extremely professional and from the moment of our arrival we felt welcomed. The hotel isn't in the BEST location but it could be much worse so the location is just fine. Even though we asked not to have our rooms cleaned they insisted on changing our sheets and towels etc
Breakfast is great and even though the beds are hard, you sleep very well on them, enjoy!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucachizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Adeba hotel is 10 min walking from Krizikova metro station and tram station. So, in less than 20 min you can get any tourist point. There is not many things around the hotel and seemed to me a little dangerous, but you can find some places to eat and Albert supermarket. The hotel is simple, as long as the room which is also very large, have frigobar and a closet. Unfortunately the bed is awful and the pillow, terrible. So thin that seems that have no filling at all! I asked to have my pillow changed in the reception but the man said it would be only possible to do it in the next morning. In the next day, when I arrived I noticed that it haven`t been changed and I had to have another bad night.
The bathroom is large and good, with a great shower. The breakfast is also very good.

Room Tip: Once you arrive the hotel, ask for a better pillow. Otherwise you will have terrible nights!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael Lamy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very clean hotel in good location, very close to the metro station and to central bus station Florenc. We had large room which was very clean. It was very hot inside our room. Breakfast was really tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylwia-ciep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is not the worst 3-star hotel in Prague, but it's far from being the best… it's situated in a quiet neighborhood some 15 mins walk from Namesti Republiky, but why not use the excellent Prague public transport system? Tram and metro stops are a few minutes from the hotel.
Don't be fooled by "the quiet neighborhood" though, because due to thin walls you won't get much rest it you're unfortunate enough to have noisy people in rooms adjacent to yours. Squeaky beds don't help either. Also, they could do a better job when cleanliness is concerned – the curtains in my room were… I think "disgusting" just about describes it.
On the other hand, young people at reception are quite sweet, breakfast is really versatile and good, and the main point: it's cheep. So if you don't mind dust here and there, are not a light sleeper and want to save money for Czech beer, go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AyLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#169 of 647 in Prague
1,118 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#159 of 647 in Prague
533 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 647 in Prague
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#113 of 647 in Prague
591 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#274 of 647 in Prague
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeba Hotel

Address: Pernerova 653/16A | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £30 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adeba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adeba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeba Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing