We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Ranked #160 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A very nice hotel that is close to all the tourist attractions.
Excellent breakfast. Free WiFi. Comfortable room.
The hotel is fantastically located for Old Town and The Charles Bridge.
We were there 3 nights and didn't feel the need to use the metro or tram, we walked everywhere easily; the hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Rui e Maria

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Rui and Maria,

I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our property and that our services met your expectations.

Zdenek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

When we arrived the hotel administrator informed us that the hotel is overbooked, and we will be relocated to another hotel for the next day. Luckily, the room we received in the other hotel was good as well.
The room is very hot, although it was October. We had to even turn the air conditioner for the night.

The good:
Very central, close to the metro and the main city square.
Great breakfasts! Three kinds of eggs, cheese, bacon. And they even bake you personal pancakes.

The bad:
There is some faint but distinct smell in the room. Since I wasn't to other rooms in the hotel, t don't know if those are the materials they used or something else.
I had to disconnect the phone to connect my laptop to the Internet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

I am very sad to learn you have had a disappointing experience with us, I would love to get in touch with you for further details, please do contact me directly manager@metropolhotel.cz

Zdenek Rod, director hotel Metropol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A very nice hotel that is close to all the tourist attractions. Excellent breakfast. Free WiFi. Comfortable room, although the beds are small and the window didn't open meaning that I couldn't have fresh air. I booked a taxi through hotel website - cheaper that through British Airways - Czk 730 airport to hotel and Czk 680 for the return. The staff are very helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Joseph,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you enjoyed the Hotel.

Zdenek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed with my teenage son in a twin room and my daughter and her boyfriend had a double across the corridor from us. We had a nice view of the street from the room, my daughters room faced a wall. The rooms were basic, clean and functional, they had everything we required. The breakfast was buffet in style and had a good variety of options nicely served and plentiful.
The hotel is fantastically located for Old Town and The Charles Bridge. We were there 3 nights and didn't feel the need to use the metro or tram, we walked everywhere easily; although be aware the majority of streets are cobbled so leave your high heels at home. the hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We checked in at 11 pm and I mentioned my son and i needed a twin bedroom, I was told they hadn't realised but would sort it and literally by the time we had caught the lift up to our room some one had been in and separated the beds and made them up as singles. We had free wifi in our rooms with very good service.
I also liaised via email with the hotel to book a taxi to and from the airport, they were very professional in responding to my request for a quote and the service provided by the taxi company was also very good. I paid 30 euros per journey for the 4 of us for a journey of about 25 mins and I felt this was reasonable. All in all a very successful trip I recommend this hotel to any one and Prague was amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street if you like to have a view and people watch, ask for a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesTravel165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.
I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

Zdenek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

First off this is definitely not a 4 star hotel, more a 3. However, all we needed was a bed to sleep in and a shower and for that it was fine. Location is great, wenceslas square, old town square, charles bridge, dancing house all within 10mins walk.
200e for 4 nights inc free breakfast buffet and wifi - hard to beat

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jhrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your detailed evaluation regarding your visit at the Metropol Hotel.

Zdenek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Never again check in no information only a map room number and check out time. No information about restaurant and bar. We had a problem with a excursion and had to call with cellphone. Carpet in the room, no view and smal rooms.the carpey they dont vacuum due a 3 night stay. The only thing thats ok is the breakfast. Maybe they have four stars but i guess it's four stars like in turkey never take this hotel there are so much hotels in prague that are better and more in the center for the same price. NEVER AGAIN THIS HOTEL

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank erwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Erwig,

we are sorry, that you have a such a bad experience with our hotel. At least you had a descent breakfast. We will try to improve our services.
Anyway thanks for your comment.
Best regards

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is in a good central location for sight seeing Prague. The hotels rooms are comfortable but a little small, only to be expected from a city centre hotel.
The staff were very helpful and attended to our requests when we commented that the room was too hot on the first night.
The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and freshly cooked crepes and omelettes were offered.
There are plenty of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
We used the hotel airport pick up service which was very efficient and the driver spoke English and was waiting at the airport to meet our flight.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel with large glass windows get the sun most of the day and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear David,

we are always happy to help our guests as much as we can. Thank you for your appriciation.

Best regards

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#143 of 646 in Prague
1,221 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 646 in Prague
762 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#126 of 646 in Prague
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#208 of 646 in Prague
468 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#42 of 646 in Prague
484 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Metropol Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Metropol Hotel Prague

Address: Narodni 33/1036, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#156 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £48 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Metropol Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropol Hotel Prague is a 4-star design hotel in the historical heart of Prague. It is a unique nine-story building with an all-glass facade. The hotel is located on Narodni Street, just a few steps from the Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square. The Hotel offers 64 design rooms with free Wi-Fi, bathtub or shower. Excellent buffet breakfast with omelets of your choice. The hotel's rooftop sun deck and our Castle View Superior rooms offer unforgettable views of the Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Design Metropol Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Metropol Prague
Metropol Hotel Prague
Prague Design Metropol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing