We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Ranked #153 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is minimalist in design and furnishing but extremely functional. Our room, whilst not huge was very comfortable with very efficient but controllable air conditioning. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a large choice at breakfast which was relaxed and unhurried. The location of the hotel, mid way between the Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square made it an ideal location for a base to explore Prague on foot.Our only minor gripe, no tea and coffee making facilities in the room

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.
I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is,as you say,in a good location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    485
    133
    32
    11
See reviews for
109
594
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is perfect and comfortable for a citytrip Prague. Our room was crisp and clean. We loved the view from our room and the roofterras. The breakfast was great. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. And the location is on spot. Challenging was driving the car through a narrow old,Prague doorgate-opening into the hotel parking courtyard. Old Prague wasn't really build for big cars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank avd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed evaluation regarding your visit at the Metropol Hotel.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent Hotel- staff is very friendly- helpful-geat view from room- didn't even have to go on a tour- see it all from my bed.through the expansive full length- floor to ceiling wall to wall window.
Breakfast great especially crepes. clean spacious- good air circulation and conditioning. Parking very expensive!!!! Would definitely go back and recommend to friends!

Room Tip: rooms on south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you enjoyed the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is my first time in Prague and I chose the hotel for its location. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, although could have done with a decent chair to sit on. The breakfasts were fabulous and you could help yourself to as much food as you wanted. If I stayed again I would definitely book a room on the top floor and at the back so I could wake up to the wonderful views, including Prague Castle. Staff friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a top floor at the back to see the wonderful views of Prague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 31Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your visit at the Metropol Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our property and that our services met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The room was perfect. Very comfortable and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was included and contained everything we wanted. It was very close to the city center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you enjoyed the Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

the hotel staff is very friendly, the hotel is close to the city, breakfast is totally OK, it is possible to have a parking for your car (expansive, parking is expansive in all hotels in Prague, but very nice and safe)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidrun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is with great pleasure I read your review knowing that we have lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel when traveling alone with my daughter. The hotel made ​​an excellent impression: great location, modern design, elegant service, tasty breakfasts, fabulous view from the roof. In the future, happy to once again use the services of this fine hotel, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: our room was located on the third floor overlooking the street, an unusual window of the hotel have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Guest, thank you so very much for your positive feedback on our hotel. I have especially enjoyed reading that you have appreciated the friendliness of our staff.That is one of our main priorities at Metropol Hotel Prague, I will share these comments with my team and hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#138 of 649 in Prague
1,140 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#122 of 649 in Prague
1,150 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#52 of 649 in Prague
406 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#81 of 649 in Prague
531 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#178 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Metropol Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Metropol Hotel Prague

Property: Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Address: Narodni 33/1036, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Prague
#126 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#156 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Metropol Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropol Hotel Prague is a 4-star design hotel in the historical heart of Prague. It is a unique nine-story building with an all-glass facade. The hotel is located on Narodni Street, just a few steps from the Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square. The Hotel offers 64 design rooms with free Wi-Fi, bathtub or shower. Excellent buffet breakfast with omelets of your choice. The hotel's rooftop sun deck and our Castle View Superior rooms offer unforgettable views of the Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Metropol Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Metropol Prague
Metropol Hotel Prague
Prague Design Metropol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing