We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - fully equipped appt.”
Review of Kozna Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kozna Suites
Ranked #88 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great time in Kozna Loft!

The apartment is perfectly located near the Staromestske Namesti in the heart of the city center.
(please note - quiet is not a strong feature when it comes to city center apartment, even though it is located in a small street - so i guess it is relatively quiet).

The apt. was very clean and had everything - washing machine, dishwasher, fresh towels, clean linens.

Romana - the woman who gave us the keys was very nice and available for every issue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Public Relations Manager at Kozna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Kozna Suites.

Prague is a magnificent city with a rich history and I am delighted to read that we repeatedly helped to make your visits to Prague a memorable ones.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our residence!

With my warmest regards,

Tana Hejcmanova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Kozna Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

It's literally in the Old Town square, the famous astronomical clock is just in 2min. Spacious studio, where you may even cook, little super mart nearby.

Just two advices:
It's spring time so we slept for first night without air cond but keep windows opened, you may expect noise only die down at midnight, but please prepare to wake up before 6am as traffic to the Square is heavy.

More importantly, while the reception is less than 10-minute walk to the apartment (they locate differently), if you are travelling with heavy luggage like us and as its wheels will not work in Old Town Square, virtually you need to carry your luggage all the way for that 10min may become 30 walk - we almost exhausted!

our suggestion is for you to find a way to deliver your luggage to the apartment directly and have one member go to reception for check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Public Relations Manager at Kozna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Viajeando,
thank you very much for your positive review on your recent stay at Kozna Suites. It was a real pleasure having you as our guest and you can count on our team to make you feel home away from home any time your travels bring you back to Prague.
with the warmest regards
Tana
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent a few wonderful days in Prague, the location of the apartment is perfect, the amenities offered more than enough, everything was very clean and the price was unbeatable. From the moment we booked the deal has been great. Definitely recommend this place 100%.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeando2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Public Relations Manager at Kozna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on your stay at Kozna Suites, Prague with the TripAdvisor community. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
We really hope to see you next time.
With warm regards
Tana
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Kozna suites on our first trip to Prague in March 2014. The apartment consists of a good size bathroom and kitchen and a very large bedroom with a very small tv. Theres no living room or separate seating area which is something I had hoped for when booking an apartment. There was plenty of storage and the flat was very warm and reasonably quiet. The bed was a bit low but the mattress comfortable. The flat was also very clean and was a great choice for a short break. Location of Kozna is fantastic, just off the Main Square with its great restaurants and bars and easy access to other places of interest. We would definitely recommend Kozna suites to others and book there again if we returned to Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanamanda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Public Relations Manager at Kozna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Susana,
thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are more than happy that your stay in Kozna Suites was nice.
We are looking forward to meet you in Prague again!
Kind regards
Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We spent three nights in this apartment and it met all of our needs and comforts. It was seconds away from the Old Town Square which was perfect for where we wanted to be. We went with the apartment option over a hotel room as it gave us a bit more space and also made it feel like a home away from home. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robturnbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Public Relations Manager at Kozna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Rob,
firstly let me thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure to see that you like our apartment and also location. Kozna Suites is situated few steps from Old Town Square so you are right that it is the best location in Prague.
We wish you a beautiful summer..
With best wishes
Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The location of Kozna Suites is just off of the Old Town Square which is convenient but the noise at night from people outside partying kept us up. The room itself is very nice, clean and good value but truthfully we were glad to leave due to the drunken noise that interrupted our sleep for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candiceleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Public Relations Manager at Kozna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time and share your review on TripAdvisor.com. I am very sorry about the noise from street. We provide air condition in all apartments so the windows can still stay close but I know if sometimes are people outside very noisy it can be very uncomfortable. I am very sorry if it did cause you the inconveniences.
With my warmest regards
Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Kozna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#282 of 647 in Prague
202 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Karlova 25 Apartments
Karlova 25 Apartments
#54 of 675 in Prague
61 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Boutique Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartments Tynska 7
Apartments Tynska 7
#35 of 675 in Prague
205 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
7 Tales Suites
7 Tales Suites
#19 of 675 in Prague
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kozna Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kozna Suites

Address: Kozhna 486/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kozna Suites is a classic example of a small and cozy house in the Old Town. It is exclusively located just steps away from Old Town Square. The house has three fully equipped apartments with free WiFi, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with tub or shower. Colorfulness, wooden furniture, charming old Prague windows - all this makes Kozna Suites a pleasant place for your stay. Guests that will announce in advance the time of their arrival will be greeted by our check-in manager right in front of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kozna Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing