We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #43 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great boutique hotel within walking distance to both the castle and Charles bridge. We went at a particularly cold time and when checking in we were told the pipes in our room had frozen! The concierge were extremely helpful and offered to transfer us to a nearby 5 star hotel but instead we decided to wait a few hours to see if maintenance could fix the problem. Thankfully the pipes were thawed and we were able to stay at the three storks. We had room 33 which was on the top floor and had beautiful beams and lovely floors. The room was very large with modern fixtures and great views. My partner and i would definitely recommend booking and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe room 33
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    144
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
105
350
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just returned from three nights at this delightful hotel in Prague. The location in perfect, just below the Castle and just 3 minutes walk from Charles Bridge. The modern, stylish interiors blend seamlessly with the old building. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We used the hotel restaurant on the first evening, which was good, but found some very good restaurants within a short walk - which given the extremely low temeperatures during our stay was important. If I were to return to Prague, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greystones, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel in good location, sleep quality and bed poor.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishTraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Location is very good, in the heart of the Lesser Town (Malá Strana). Good bed and shower; problems with wi fi in the room, I could accept emails but couldn't send them. No tea& coffee making facilities in the room which I consider a must today if the place is presented as a 5* boutique hotel. I wasn't happy with seeing many long black hair, not mine, on the floor in the room and everywhere in the bathroom.

Room Tip: I has a single room on the first floor; it was quite small but adequate. Didn't see any other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorskaVydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at the Three Storks quite by chance during a one night stopover in Prague (transferred from a sister hotel nearby). The location in the heart of the Mala Strana is fabulous - right at the heart of it and just below the castle, but quietly tucked away off the busier streets (best to visit without a car - we somehow got lucky and managed to park overnight, but I suspect this is a rarity). The hotel is a pleasing mix of an original eighteenth century building and very modern design in the rooms (ours was the largest hotel room I recall staying in). Service and breakfast were excellent and the staff very helpful. I'm not sure what we would have paid if we'd booked directly at the Three Storks, but I'm certain we would have paid it and found it excellent value. Certainly a special and memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Absolutely first class hotel. Just spent two nights at this hotel and I can whole heartedly recommend it. The staff, the décor, the food and the location is wonderful. :). The Three Storks is located 5 mins steady stroll away from Charles Bridge and is in the perfect position to visit both the castle and the Old Town. The check in was quick and easy and the reception staff were fantastically helpful. The hotel is a renovated monastic brewery and was completed to the highest standards. The rooms are modern and well equipped as is the whole hotel and the breakfast is first rate. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot but with enough restaurants and bars and the major tourist spots within a very short walk.
I cannot recommend the House at the Three Storks (Dum U Tri capu) enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed for four nights and found most elements of the stay to be pleasing. The reception staff were quite friendly and helpful. The boutique hotel's design was quite nice and combined modern elements with the original heritage of the building (former monastic brewery).

The breakfast provided (buffet style - eggs, fruit, veggies, cheeses, cold cuts, cereal) was quite nice and we had a nice thai salad in the evening.

Free wifi in the room worked just fine.

The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean and the shower was quite nice.

One great reason to stay here is that it is on a quiet street next to the Senate, but is just a 4-minute walk to the Charles Bridge heading into the Old Town. And the general area where it is located (Lesser Town) has lovely palaces and other buildings. (oh, and there is a Starbucks just two minutes away - sorry, latte's a one thing I can't live without- though I later learned that the bar could make you a latte if you requested it at breakfast).

My only complaint would be that the smoke from people smoking in the Courtyard came into my room, but a towel at the base of the door did the trick.

Great place to stay and Prague will blow you away!

Room Tip: Definitely suggest double checking the type of room you are getting. I was upgraded to a larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnikL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing