We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Prague getaway”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #36 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked this trip last minute and were travelling with our daughter so wanted more than a typical hotel room. After reading blogs about the Lesser town being the best area, we decided on this and were thrilled with our decision. The location could not be better, facing a quiet square and the Castle itself. It was only moments walk to restaurants, shops, kids parks, and Charles Bridge, yet the area was not touristy which was perfect.
Our room was huge and stylish, with even a bottle of vino given with compliments of the hotel. Could not really fault this place, and would absolutely recommend for families, groups, or couples.

Room Tip: Triple deluxe was sunny and huge with plenty of space for baggage to be put out of the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

My partner and I stayed inHotel Three Storks for 4 nights from 4th-8th February. The hotel is located in a lovely area near Charles Bridge, far enough away from the city center to not be bothered by noise and with a gorgeous view of Prague castle. We were told by a tour guide that the hotel is surrounded by senate buildings; this explains the amount of police patrolling the area and added a further sense of security to a busy city. The hotel staff were friendly, inviting and very helpful. They gave directions, ideas on what to do in the city and always made sure we were okay. On entrance to the hotel, you can see how modern it appears but throughout it has very Czech-esque old fashioned stairwells, ceilings etc. Choice of glass lift to the floors or staircase. Our room was amazing! Under bed lighting, mirrors everywhere, large power shower, mini bar, free wi-fi, flat screen television, big wardrobe space and secure safe. I can not explain how happy we were with the room... so much so we spent almost an entire day there, leaving only for food! (although we were suffering after the bar crawl on the night before but even then the hotel staff gave us both asprin for our sore heads) Breakfast was perfect for us, eggs, bacon, beans, toast.... all the bits we need to set us up for the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again if given the chance! Thank you Three Storks for a remarkable birthday visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just 1 night and my stay was perfect. Though the hotel building is approximately 600 years old, rooms are large, spacy and with modern furniture. Location is fantastiс with Charles bridge just few hundred meters away from the hotel. Breakfast was very good, but not fantastic. Will definitely stay here again during my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Nice little hotel. Newly furnished. Very near the Prague Castle. Very good value for money and staff are nice. I would recommend this hotel and if a visit back to Prague beckons, I would certainly go back to this hotel. Do not expect too much from the breakfast spread though. No frills, hot and cold breakfast included in the deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here in December for 4 nights and found it to be a great base. Our large modern room overlooked the square and was very quiet. It had a huge bathroom complete with bathrobes which would fit an average Sumo wrestler!! Very clean and modern. Great breakfasts. Our only gripe was it's not good access with cases getting up and down the steps in to the hotel and the staff were a little indifferent and unhelpful. But, overall we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShootingStar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed at the Three Storks for four nights and loved it! Rooms are large, comfortable and modern. The location is great with the parliament as your closest neighbour, and just some minutes walk to the castle and the Charlesbridge. The breakfast and service was average. But the hotel is still worth a try! All in all a great hotel, with wonderful rooms and super location!

Room Tip: Castle view from the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

everything was great, location,staff.I really liked the design of hotel and the rooms.Ligths under bed was very cool feature.Breakfast was rich and good maybe little minus is breakfast time it is short till 10.Overall feeling-perfect definitely will stay again and next time heading for deluxe room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 647 in Prague
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 647 in Prague
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#40 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £96 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious design hotel is located in the very heart of the historical centre of Prague near the Charles Bridge and the Old Town as well as all other monuments. It offers a fantastic view of the Prague Castle and the Wallenstein Palace. Enjoy the harmony of the preserved renaissance interior and progressive design by the best Czech architects. All hotel rooms are equipped with unique design furniture, futurist bathrooms, air conditioning with individual controls, LCD television, DVD players with a rich choice of DVDs, high-speed WiFi Internet connection, a desk and a safe deposit. In the renowned Wallenstein pub you can engage in an unforgettable culinary experience. You can also enjoy a cup of coffee or a drink in the cosy lobby bar or the hotel's glass patio. Breakfast is served in the form of a rich hot buffet. An air-conditioned fully equipped conference room for 30 persons is available for conferences, business negotiations and presentations. A limited number of parking places is available directly in front of the hotel. The first mentions of the house, sometimes also called Altmann House or House at the Kings Magi, date back to the 14th century when, in this locality, the Augustinian Order founded the first Monasterial Brewery of St.Thomas. The only reminder of this period preserved until today is a large Gothic cellar. In the first half of the 17th century, the house was reconstructed in the Renaissance style and given the name of House at the Three Storks and a house sign embossed with three storks. Today's appearance of the facade comes from the Classicist reconstruction in 1794 and 1820, when the connection with three neighbouring buildings resulted in the current aspect of the whole house. The facade with the house sign on a stone plaque and the main portal date precisely from this period. In the 1930s, the history of the renowned Wallenstein restaurant, named after famous Czech aristocratic family and frequented by number of well-known personalities, started evolving in this house. The name of the House at the Three Storks has its implication. The stork used to be a carrier of good news and blissful home. We strongly believe that every visit to this house will comply with the Latin saying originally placed under the house sign: "Frustra mundus invidet, quando Deus providet" - "The world envies in vain, when God takes care." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing