We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel in magnficent Prague”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #41 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel in magnficent Prague”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Small and very nice hotel located 5 minutes walking from Prague historical centre. Rooms are well decorated and bathroom too, mine was a bit small being a single but I could manage it easily. Common areas are small and pretty, breakfast is excellent. Service is overall good. I had a positive experience, price/quality ratio in this case was excellent. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    147
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
108
357
45
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked this trip last minute and were travelling with our daughter so wanted more than a typical hotel room. After reading blogs about the Lesser town being the best area, we decided on this and were thrilled with our decision. The location could not be better, facing a quiet square and the Castle itself. It was only moments walk to restaurants, shops, kids parks, and Charles Bridge, yet the area was not touristy which was perfect.
Our room was huge and stylish, with even a bottle of vino given with compliments of the hotel. Could not really fault this place, and would absolutely recommend for families, groups, or couples.

Room Tip: Triple deluxe was sunny and huge with plenty of space for baggage to be put out of the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My partner and I stayed inHotel Three Storks for 4 nights from 4th-8th February. The hotel is located in a lovely area near Charles Bridge, far enough away from the city center to not be bothered by noise and with a gorgeous view of Prague castle. We were told by a tour guide that the hotel is surrounded by senate buildings; this explains the amount of police patrolling the area and added a further sense of security to a busy city. The hotel staff were friendly, inviting and very helpful. They gave directions, ideas on what to do in the city and always made sure we were okay. On entrance to the hotel, you can see how modern it appears but throughout it has very Czech-esque old fashioned stairwells, ceilings etc. Choice of glass lift to the floors or staircase. Our room was amazing! Under bed lighting, mirrors everywhere, large power shower, mini bar, free wi-fi, flat screen television, big wardrobe space and secure safe. I can not explain how happy we were with the room... so much so we spent almost an entire day there, leaving only for food! (although we were suffering after the bar crawl on the night before but even then the hotel staff gave us both asprin for our sore heads) Breakfast was perfect for us, eggs, bacon, beans, toast.... all the bits we need to set us up for the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again if given the chance! Thank you Three Storks for a remarkable birthday visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just 1 night and my stay was perfect. Though the hotel building is approximately 600 years old, rooms are large, spacy and with modern furniture. Location is fantastiс with Charles bridge just few hundred meters away from the hotel. Breakfast was very good, but not fantastic. Will definitely stay here again during my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Nice little hotel. Newly furnished. Very near the Prague Castle. Very good value for money and staff are nice. I would recommend this hotel and if a visit back to Prague beckons, I would certainly go back to this hotel. Do not expect too much from the breakfast spread though. No frills, hot and cold breakfast included in the deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here in December for 4 nights and found it to be a great base. Our large modern room overlooked the square and was very quiet. It had a huge bathroom complete with bathrobes which would fit an average Sumo wrestler!! Very clean and modern. Great breakfasts. Our only gripe was it's not good access with cases getting up and down the steps in to the hotel and the staff were a little indifferent and unhelpful. But, overall we would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShootingStar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed at the Three Storks for four nights and loved it! Rooms are large, comfortable and modern. The location is great with the parliament as your closest neighbour, and just some minutes walk to the castle and the Charlesbridge. The breakfast and service was average. But the hotel is still worth a try! All in all a great hotel, with wonderful rooms and super location!

Room Tip: Castle view from the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 649 in Prague
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing