We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #39 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The whole hotel and especially the room was beautifully designed.
Had a great view of the castle from our room.
Easy to get to all the attractions and very close to many..
Staff was very helpful and friendly although we did receive wrong directions one time.

Room Tip: Ask for the castle view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yarden61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Three Storks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

I really liked this hotel, especially as the room felt spacious and uncluttered. Other hotels in Prague tend to be very traditional and feel very fussy but this one is modern and in a charming setting. Its 5 star rating may not compare to the Ritz or similar but the standard is high end 4 star, in my opinion. A big bonus is the good central location away from noisy main roads. Check in was very quick and efficient and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel looks like a renovated apartment block or a renovated residence which gives it a personal and quirky feel. The room had a sofa, large TV, DVD player, a safe, minibar and a kettle with tea and coffee. Free Wifi is available which is another plus. Breakfast included a good selection of cold and hot foods. Recommended hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Adam_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel is fantastic! We booked a last minute stay to Prague and we were hoping for a nice, quiet hotel close to all of the sights Prague has to offer which is exactly what we got! Everything is in walking distance from this hotel. If you want to visit the zoo it is only a short walking distance to a tram that can take you there also. The rooms were beautiful and staff cleaned them every day and replaced everything we needed from them which was great. Breakfast was also fabulous such a wide range of foods from a full english to cold meats, cheeses and breakfast cereals. The staff on the front desk were also extremely friendly and helpful. They will give you advise on where to eat and activities to do, they will also book the tickets/taxi's for you etc. which is great. The only problem that we did have with this hotel was the restaurant in the evening was expensive and food was not that desirable which isn't so good if you've had a long day out sight seeing and would like a nice meal in as it isn't worth paying for a taxi for the distance you have to walk to a restaurant but still a walk when you're really tired is the last thing you want!! Other than the restaurant though, everything was absolutely perfect. Would definitely stay here again as it really is in the perfect location! We also felt very safe here as it is surrounded by parliament buildings with police around the area morning and night!

Room Tip: First floor rooms can get a little noisy in the morning approx. 9/10am when everyone is moving about
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had a room on the second floor which was fantastic. No view of Prague Castle for us unfortunately but the hotel was calm and quiet with friendly, helpful staff. There was a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us in the room and the decor in the room and throughout the hotel was beautiful. Couldn't have have asked for much more for breakfast either. There was pretty much everything you could want. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Small and very nice hotel located 5 minutes walking from Prague historical centre. Rooms are well decorated and bathroom too, mine was a bit small being a single but I could manage it easily. Common areas are small and pretty, breakfast is excellent. Service is overall good. I had a positive experience, price/quality ratio in this case was excellent. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked this trip last minute and were travelling with our daughter so wanted more than a typical hotel room. After reading blogs about the Lesser town being the best area, we decided on this and were thrilled with our decision. The location could not be better, facing a quiet square and the Castle itself. It was only moments walk to restaurants, shops, kids parks, and Charles Bridge, yet the area was not touristy which was perfect.
Our room was huge and stylish, with even a bottle of vino given with compliments of the hotel. Could not really fault this place, and would absolutely recommend for families, groups, or couples.

Room Tip: Triple deluxe was sunny and huge with plenty of space for baggage to be put out of the way.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My partner and I stayed inHotel Three Storks for 4 nights from 4th-8th February. The hotel is located in a lovely area near Charles Bridge, far enough away from the city center to not be bothered by noise and with a gorgeous view of Prague castle. We were told by a tour guide that the hotel is surrounded by senate buildings; this explains the amount of police patrolling the area and added a further sense of security to a busy city. The hotel staff were friendly, inviting and very helpful. They gave directions, ideas on what to do in the city and always made sure we were okay. On entrance to the hotel, you can see how modern it appears but throughout it has very Czech-esque old fashioned stairwells, ceilings etc. Choice of glass lift to the floors or staircase. Our room was amazing! Under bed lighting, mirrors everywhere, large power shower, mini bar, free wi-fi, flat screen television, big wardrobe space and secure safe. I can not explain how happy we were with the room... so much so we spent almost an entire day there, leaving only for food! (although we were suffering after the bar crawl on the night before but even then the hotel staff gave us both asprin for our sore heads) Breakfast was perfect for us, eggs, bacon, beans, toast.... all the bits we need to set us up for the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again if given the chance! Thank you Three Storks for a remarkable birthday visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#16 of 648 in Prague
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 648 in Prague
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#40 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £103 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, MyHotelShop, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing