We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - friendly staff - nice rooms”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #36 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This Hotel in the central part "Mala Strana" (much nicer then Prague 1), is in a perfect location if you want to explore the old center by foot. The staff is very friendly...and if you have luck you booked a room that includes a bottle of red wine...Primitivo IGT from Puglia....an extraordinary good wine :-)). Breakfast was just until 10 am....but it forces you at least to stand up earlier and to discover all nice and beautiful things in Prague. You can park in front of the hotel ....price is reasonable. If we come another time to Prague...we will book this Hotel again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have just spent four nights in the Hotel Three Storks and it is the most fantastic hotel we have stayed in and we have tried a lot. There are only about twenty rooms so the staff know who you are and are so friendly. We paid very little to upgrade to a deluxe room which was huge. It is a boutique hotel in a lovely old building converted by a famous architect and the attention to detail shows.
The buffet breakfast spread is lovely and even the chamber maids are friendly.
Each room is different and are a mixture of the old (structure) and new (the en-suite shower room and dressing room). One of our tick boxes is the quality of the en-suite and power of the shower as there is nothing worse than a dribbly lukewarm shower. The ones at this hotel could drill holes in steel plate!
We would not consider going anywhere else for our next visit, there were no minus points whatsoever.

Room Tip: Pay a little more (€15 per day in November 2013) to upgrade to a suite. Well worth it. Ask for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zappa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I picked the hotel based on the reviews in Tripadvisor. And I was not disappointed. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge by a peaceful square. The rooms are stylish and modern. WiFi works. The amenities are basic and there is one restaurant in the hotel. No gym, no spa. But this was spot on what I was looking for. Only thing to improve would have been a better desk for working in my room.
The staff was super friendly! The lady at the reception went for the extra mile all the time and made me feel so welcome.
Warmly recommended!

Room Tip: I got an upgrade to a deluxe room. Spacious and stylish. I liked a lot. It was not to the square and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I recently spent 8 nights as a guest of the Three Storks Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is located in Lesser Town just a couple of minutes walk from Charles Bridge and about 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with a view of the President's Palace. The staff were friendly and Helena in particular had a very welcoming and helpful approach. We would gladly stay at the Three Storks again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The 3 Storks was a complete breath or fresh air on our travels in Prague.
I found it later on our trip and unfortunately could only stay for 1 night. I upgraded to a deluxe room because I found the first one pretty snug. It was fantastic, overlooking the square on a corner with tonnes of windows.
It was perfect, comfy, clean and stylish. The staff were fantastic.
The area is much quieter than the touristy old town but it took less than 10 minutes to get there. And the walk across the Charles bridge is magnificent. It was actually much closer to everything than our other hotel at the top of the old town.
Beautiful & peaceful. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: room 13 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellejayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

I came in late ( after 23.00 hours) but the reception desk was still open and , although there was a mistake in the reservation ( not by the hotel) the check in was efficient.
The room was spacious and comfortable.
The hotel is in an old building, but professional converted into a hotel. The breakfast the next morning was as it should be.

I fully recommend this hotel

Room Tip: This was my first visit to this hotel, the room I has was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The first thing I noticed about this hotel is the view of the castle, about 200 m up the hill from the hotel - then you walk inside and the second thing you notice are the "Trip Advisor" excellence awards dotted around the lobby - someone here is proud of service - and you feel it within seconds.

Michaela offered a wonderful warm welcome, and allocated us room 13 (unlucky for some, but it has great castle views, do not get superstitious). Philipp, also on reception took our bag to our room and could not do more to help - really bot were very kind, polite and happy to help.

The room is well sized and appointed, and modern, presumably recently renovated. Nicely furnished with brown and white pastel shade and a complimentary bottle of wine. NIce touch. The rooms are double glazed, but you will notice the street noise (cars) if you open the windows over night - but in the summer also A/C so this is easily resolved.

Wireless is free throughout the hotel and worked without problems. The breakfast is well "stocked" with all you could ever need from simple continental through to cooked. Nice to see poached eggs being offered -. its years since I saw these at a hotel!

The hotel is within minutes of the castle, charles bridge and the local metro and tram- the location could not have been better.

If you are thinking of a trip to Prague and usually stay in the "big brands" (Hilton, Holiday INn etc) do not bother - stay at this place, it is far better value and better services than any brand I ever stayed at, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 13 - it is not unlucky, it has a fantastic caste view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 647 in Prague
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 647 in Prague
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#40 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £96 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious design hotel is located in the very heart of the historical centre of Prague near the Charles Bridge and the Old Town as well as all other monuments. It offers a fantastic view of the Prague Castle and the Wallenstein Palace. Enjoy the harmony of the preserved renaissance interior and progressive design by the best Czech architects. All hotel rooms are equipped with unique design furniture, futurist bathrooms, air conditioning with individual controls, LCD television, DVD players with a rich choice of DVDs, high-speed WiFi Internet connection, a desk and a safe deposit. In the renowned Wallenstein pub you can engage in an unforgettable culinary experience. You can also enjoy a cup of coffee or a drink in the cosy lobby bar or the hotel's glass patio. Breakfast is served in the form of a rich hot buffet. An air-conditioned fully equipped conference room for 30 persons is available for conferences, business negotiations and presentations. A limited number of parking places is available directly in front of the hotel. The first mentions of the house, sometimes also called Altmann House or House at the Kings Magi, date back to the 14th century when, in this locality, the Augustinian Order founded the first Monasterial Brewery of St.Thomas. The only reminder of this period preserved until today is a large Gothic cellar. In the first half of the 17th century, the house was reconstructed in the Renaissance style and given the name of House at the Three Storks and a house sign embossed with three storks. Today's appearance of the facade comes from the Classicist reconstruction in 1794 and 1820, when the connection with three neighbouring buildings resulted in the current aspect of the whole house. The facade with the house sign on a stone plaque and the main portal date precisely from this period. In the 1930s, the history of the renowned Wallenstein restaurant, named after famous Czech aristocratic family and frequented by number of well-known personalities, started evolving in this house. The name of the House at the Three Storks has its implication. The stork used to be a carrier of good news and blissful home. We strongly believe that every visit to this house will comply with the Latin saying originally placed under the house sign: "Frustra mundus invidet, quando Deus providet" - "The world envies in vain, when God takes care." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing