We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosted”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #38 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I've been in prague a week ago and i've stayed at three storks, I must say the attention it was extremly good, the place exceded my expectation and its location is just perfect, close to everything in downtown. The recepcionist was really helpful with my family and me, i've got all the information i needed and i got help getting to the airport. I hope to be hosting me there pretty soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielArgentina312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Three Storks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is excellently located in Mala Strana, the lesser town beneath the castle, within easy walking distance of both the castle and the Charles Bridge into the old town. We had an upgrade to a larger room located at the top of the courtyard area, which was really lovely. The room was clean (and warm, which was good given it was cold outside at night). Despite it's really central location, there was no noise disturbance, as the streets immediately surrounding the hotel are quiet. The reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, with suggestions on things to do in the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Very helpful, free upgrade (lucky us) and very willing to help. Lovely decor and the beds are extremely comfortable. It is very well lit and the interiors are very modish yet sympathetic to the character of the building.
The location is also perfect, just by the castle and the Charles ridge over to the old town.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Co002as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Three Storks is 5 minutes walk from the west side of The Charles Bridge and combines the pleasant charm of old Prague with modern boutique city hotel style amenities and design.
Disproportionately large rooms each with different layouts and design - I suggest a room facing outward rather than inwards towards the (glass roofed) inner atrium courtyard.
Service is impeccable especially from reception with a personal touch not easily found in bigger hotels.
Really good value too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We are just back from a short break in Prague, and had a wonderful time at the Three Storks. Our room was huge and had plenty of space for the three of us (me, husband and 8 year old daughter). The location is excellent and so easy to walk to all the main sights from the hotel. As stated in all the other reviews, the staff are so welcoming and friendly.
Sleep quality was excellent (great pillows).
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As high as you can, as the view is lovely of the castle.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yona300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wonderful girlfriend and I decided to spend a romantic weekend in Prague and were exceptionally lucky to find the amazing boutique hotel, the Three Storks Hotel. Location wise, spot on, in short walking distance from the majestic, high on the hill, Prague Castle and a short 5min walk from the famous and historic Karlov Bridge. The hotel was superb, an under-rated restaurant and stylish, clean and modern rooms, comfortable, cosy and spacious. This Hotel was a real find, along with an excellent receptionist in Michaela, who did everything she could to make our stay a warm, welcoming and a fun filled time, from suggestions on restaurants to arranging an 'old' stylish car to take us on a personal tour around the city, which was relatively an inexpensive, compared to traditional bus tours!
Why I am telling everybody, I simply don't know, this will be my preferred choice of stay in Prague again and I will be going in the summer, assuming I can get a room now!!! Thank you to the Three Storks and to the team at the Hotel...and well done Micheala, for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: look to upgrade to deluxe, it will not be a disappointment and ask for the room to face the castle o...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and I'm so glad I stayed here. I got in late to Prague and the staff was very professional in getting me into my room quickly. The room is very modern and I had a fantastic view of the Prague Castle! Amazing view! The next morning I headed down for breakfast which was all very good. Hot and cold selections! Helena was amazing along with the other receptionist (I didnt get his name) he walked me to the ATM machine which was beyond exceptional service and Helena was awesome arranging right away for me to jump on a tour! Very knowledgeable about the tour i picked. Many thanks to each staff member who helped me feel welcomed!!! I will miss you Three Storks....The location is perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the Prague Castle!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#15 of 647 in Prague
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#40 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £102 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MyHotelShop, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing