We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #43 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic stay in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a great hotel to stay at. Upon arrival we were given 4 choices of which room we wanted, all with different views. We chose 14 overlooking Prague castle - it was modern, bright and spacious. The location was great, only a short walk from the Charles Bridge yet away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. Helena at the hotel was always helpful and very friendly and there was lots on offer for breakfast? I would definitely stay at the Three Storks again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHubcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    144
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
105
349
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Luxury hotel, space room, wonderful staff. The best location in the town - Mala Strana is the most wonderful area in Prague. Breakfast was alright also. Hotel is well designed. Service do their best, really!

Room Tip: Please, ask for the best room :) it's simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is really nice, in a very good position, close to metro station, clean and comfortable if they give you the room you have booked. BUT be careful because this hotel has the policy to put you in inferior rooms. When i ariived they put me in the room No1 which you have to avoid in any way. It was a very small room, hot, with no space to put your laptop and full of mosquitos. Finally, after bothering many times the receptionist moved us in a really nice room that was available from the beggining.
The breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelosT723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Since the moment you step in everything feels right: from the very warm welcome of the lady at the reception, who besides being extremely helpful, also gave us a welcome drink, to the moment you open the door of your room and you find a complimentary bottle of wine, to the room itself, which was exquisite and with view to Prague castle and so forth. Everything was impeccable!

Very central location, close to all main attractions including Prague Castle and St. Charles bridge and close to many extremely good restaurants too. We asked the reception for some tips and we were always pleased with the advise given.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I had such a pleasent two night stay at the Hotel Three Storks on our first romantic getaway i nearly three years. All of the staff at the reception was very helpfull, accommodating and friendly. Especially Michaela, who gave us a top class wellcome.

Our first night was in a small but very very cosy room on the top third floor which looked newly renowated, but with a beautiful mix between old and new style.
The bathroom was also newly renowated and clean.

Michaela was so kind to upgrade us to one of the suites at the hotel on our second night without extra charge. What a service and such a great first time experience.

The general impression of this hotel is that it was small, cosy,warm and very nice looking. The location was perfect only five minuttes walk from the Charles Bridge, but still hidden away from the worst turist and vehicle traffic.

Breakfast was good and above average. Plenty of everything.

I have only good things to say about this place. Especially the staff at the reception.

Frederik Jans, Denmark.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Three Storks, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Frederik,
its a delight to see that you enjoyed your well deserved holiday with us! Thank you for the nice review and rating, we really appreciate it. Thank you for the commending to our great staff, they´re the best!

When you will plan your next stay to our beautiful city, please remember that you can contact us to get the best offers anytime!

Wishing you a great day,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Perfect location in Mala Strana area, close to the castle. Just a few minutes’ walk to a metro station or tram station. The Charles Bridge is just 6-7 minutes’ walk from the hotel.
The hotel is located in an old building but very charming and modern inside. Our room was facing the small courtyard and was large with a sofa, chair and table and with plenty of storage space. The room was kept very neat and clean. The free WiFi has a good connection. The breakfast buffet is good, with a nice selection of hot and cold items. The staff make you feel very welcomed. They try to answer any question and help you plan your stay in the city. We had a lovely stay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Three Storks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your kind rating and review! We are glad that you had a nice time with us! I only have to agree, our staff is the best! And the location as well, right in the middle of our historic centre! So thank you again and if you will ever plan to return to us, please do contact our reception ore reservation department to get the best specials and extra services!

With kindest regards,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marco Argentano, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice place, new building, clean and special treatment by the service. Cheap cost for the quality of the rooms. The bed was so special.
I enjoy my time and the perfect position gave me a special weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nere0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Three Storks, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for your vey nice rating and review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Our aim is to offer the best service in town. We hope to see you in our hotel again and I wish you a very nice day,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing