We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is perfect”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #41 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything is perfect”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had the most fantastic week staying at this wonderful hotel. Just pick this one - the location is ideal, everything you want to do is within a short stroll in any direction. Professional, friendly, clean, quiet, boutique design, amazing high-quality buffet breakfast every morning, instant and gracious service throughout our stay, lovely lunches, welcome advice on where to go/what to see/where to eat. Everything is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbadoskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    147
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
108
357
45
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a Friday and Saturday night in Prague. Hotel Three Storks was an excellent location near everything but on a relatively quiet street. Room was up to date and shower was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK not great. Can walk to prague castle, but be warned it is quite uphill.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was simply lovely - aesthetically very pleasing and the decor was a mix of old and new. Our triple bedroom was large and light. The herb teas were appreciated as was the complementary bottle of good red wine. But it was the staff who made it special - my friend and I told them that the reason we had come to Prague was to see Bob Dylan play - they organised cabs everywhere as we only had a two night stay and didn't really have time to familiarise ourselves with beautiful Prague. All the reception staff were more than helpful and sincere and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble - thank you for that - the tall lady behind the bar was helpful and served us with grace - the young chamber maid went about her duties with a smile. Yes everyone worked as a team and it showed. The bathroom was splendid large and light. Breakfast was varied and well presented. Yes - we liked the hotel - thank you to everyone for making our trip delightful. The situation of the hotel meant we were situated in Lower Town I think it was called and the surrounding architecture was very renaissance I thought we were in Seville the buildings were so similar to those in spain - the weather was divine which meant sitting outside was a real treat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff at this hotel could not be more accommodating. We arrived at the Three Storks very early in the morning after taking the overnight train from Budapest. Even though we slept on the train we were still pooped and the folks at the hotel got us some breakfast pastries (even though breakfast was not 3 hours) and an unoccupied room to get some sleep. This was really above and beyond.

When rain threatened Helena (who was one of the managers) went to her own car to grab an umbrella for us. She also directed us to the incredible Senate gardens which, while only a few doors down from the hotel, are not apparent from the street.

The hotel is in a great location just away from the crowds but a reasonable walk to most of the sights. The rooms were contemporary and the breakfast was super. I am a bit tardy in posting this but I really wanted to give these guys a big thumbs up. Would stay here again in an instant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Quite and very centrally located Hotel, close to Chales Bridge. Clean, Good, sizable and excellent rooms. very friendly staff who will assist you with all your daily needs which also include the possibility in booking sightseeing tours and recommended prime tourist attractions.

Room Tip: View site >>> you get what you see;-)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos4764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a great hotel to stay at. Upon arrival we were given 4 choices of which room we wanted, all with different views. We chose 14 overlooking Prague castle - it was modern, bright and spacious. The location was great, only a short walk from the Charles Bridge yet away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. Helena at the hotel was always helpful and very friendly and there was lots on offer for breakfast? I would definitely stay at the Three Storks again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHubcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Luxury hotel, space room, wonderful staff. The best location in the town - Mala Strana is the most wonderful area in Prague. Breakfast was alright also. Hotel is well designed. Service do their best, really!

Room Tip: Please, ask for the best room :) it's simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 649 in Prague
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing