We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #40 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Perfect Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I highly recommend this boutique hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. They made you feel very comfortable and acommodated it us with all our traveling needs. Michaela helped us with our ttransportation to Vienna, and shopped for us to get us the best price (something other hotels would not put their time to do). The breakfast was just perfect. The rooms were very nice and large, something you cant easily find in Europe. Very clean hotel!!!
The location was just what we were looking for, situated in a nice quiet quarter but 3 minutes easy walk to the busy area. The restaurant food was great, where can you find a $7 soup and main course meal deal and taste amazing! George working at the restaurant was really friendly and caring.
we just loved loved this little hotel! Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, safe area, charming .... our home away form home for 4 nights in beautiful Prague!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    145
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
105
354
45
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Three Storks is a very nice hotel centrally located hotel in a quiet area with easy access on foot to all the sights. The staff are well trained and the check in process was quick and efficient. The breakfast choice is excellent. The hotel decor and finish had been done to a very high standard. There are many bars and restaurants nearby and Charles Bridge is a five minute walk away. I was very happy with my stay at the Three Storks and my only gripe is that as a solo traveller, I was assigned a room that I could barely swing a cat in. This is not unique to the Three Storks but to all hotels that seem to think that if you are travelling alone, you can function in a space the size of a broom cupboard. I would stay stay here again and looking at some of the other hotels in the area, this is definitely superior.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone, ask to see the room first to make sure you get a decent size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our deluxe room was clean, very large, modern and airy; we loved the spectacular old decorated ceiling. Very good shower. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. There was a good variety for the breakfast buffet, with additional fresh-cooked eggs and espresso on request. The location is excellent, in a quiet area halfway between the castle and the Charles Bridge. It was easy to walk everywhere. There are several wi-fi addresses so if one is slow, connect to another one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasdev141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stahlavy, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Thanks you for good experince.Hotel is in good place.Hotel has very good personal.I stayed three night.Hotel rooms is very nice and light.Breakfast is excellent especialy make espresso.I would definietly stay at hotel three storks again.See you next time.Bye Ales.

Room Tip: Room 28 is very quaet and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Three Storks hotel has indeed many pluses. No doubt at all. But, note there are two distinct classes of rooms, the 'fine' ones shown on the web site and the average, smallish 'loft' rooms on level 3. Beware when booking or taking a room. You may be disappointed, as we were.

Room Tip: avoid loft rooms on level 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manažer at Hotel Three Storks, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us! I am glad to ensure you that all our rooms are of the same standard! However I will pass your review to our top management to make sure that your feelings will not happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and i wish you a wonderful summer!

Eduard, QC Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Loved the location of Hotel Three Storks - it was so easy to get around. The room was lovely and enormous, the staff so helpful. HIghly recommend this hotel in a quiet little square so close to everything.

Room Tip: We booked through Tablethotels.com and got an upgrade and a complimentary bottle of wine in addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2skivail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Three Storks is located in amazing historic area, in front of Prage castle, few steps from Charles Bridge. Hotel has amazing service and employees - specifically Mrs. Michaela and Mrs. Helena. They always helped us with everything. We stayed twice in Delax room, 1st floor, my opinion - is the most amazing room from all :-) full of light and amazing view!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing