We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, ideally located and friendly hotel”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #35 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I travelled to Prague for the first time in August 2011 and stayed at The Savic for 3 nights. The reception staff were wonderful. They spoke fluent English and were incredibly helpful - they provided us with lots of hints and tips to make our trip more enjoyable.

The rooms were spacious, clean and modern but with all the charm you would expect from such a historic town.

My only critcism, and it is very minor, is that on our first morning when we went down for breakfast we were not told where to find things, whether it was self service and what was available...for example, you order your eggs fresh and they're cooked in front of you there and then. I think some of this was down to a language barrier as the waiting staff were not as fluent as the reception staff and in all fairness my Czech is appauling! Nevertheless, once we figured out where things were and who to ask for things we thoroughly enjoyed the food.

It is ideally situated, meaning that you are literally minutes walk from the famous Astronomical Clock and Charles Bridge.

Should we return to Prague, I would definitely return to The Savic and consider spending a little extra to stay in a Suite...my parents stayed in one whilst we were there and it was faultless, absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly120714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,487)
There are newer reviews for Savic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,431 - 1,437 of 2,487 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel made my 50th birthday visit to Prague extra special indeed with a room upgrade and sparkling wine! The hotel is beautiful and in an ideal location for all the main sights. The staff were all helpful and friendly .We will certainly stay again someday and recommend it for cleanliness, standard of service and location.

Room Tip: Go for a room upgrade if you can
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1961447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 days recently. The hotel is extremely convenient to all sights and the staff is welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spacious, with architectural highlights like exposed beams. Breakfast is bountiful, though the breakfast room can get a little crowded. The only downsides were some of the beams near the bed were low and I hit my head a few times on getting up (I am 6'2"), the WiFi signal didn't quite reach our room (so we had to use the lobby for access), and there are steps from the elevator to the 4th floor rooms. In any event, I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If steps bother you, avoid 4th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronxSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I just returned from our trip to Europe, three days of which were spent in Prague; we had the good fortune to stay at the beautiful Hotel Savic. This is our favorite hotel of all times. The hotel, with all modern amenities, including wifi, is in an 800 year old building on a quiet side street, yet a few minutes' walk to Charles Bridge, Astronomical Clock, etc. Our room was on the 4th floor, and was so tastefully decorated; it had the original wooden ceiling beams from the 1400s! The staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, very accommodating and personable. A wonderful buffet breakfast is also included. You cannot go wrong at this hotel. If we ever go back to Prague, this is without a doubt where we'll stay. Thanks for everything, Vladimir and Mira!

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up one set of stairs, take the attic room on the 4th floor (the elevat...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel, situated two minutes from the main old city square in this magical city, is totally impressive. The rooms are old-world lovely, full of charm and character, and clean, the breakfasts are a five-star experience and the staff is helpful and friendly. We were greeted on arrival with a glass of bubbly and the great experience continued from there. It can be noisy at night due to street noise but, because it's air conditioned, the windows can be closed for silence. I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank byaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel four years in a row for four nights each time from the arrival to the departing the experience was wonderful. As you arrive your packs are taken and you are offered a welcome drink along with a quick intro to Prague and the sights. The staff are helpful and have good English. On one of our stays I happened to mention we had stayed there before, a short while later we were sent a bottle of bubbly from reception compliments of the hotel.
The rooms are excellent quality with four poster beds radio coffee machine tv, etc all good quality and in working order. On each floor there is a seated area with couches ans wooden floors. The breakfast is served in a wonderful part of the hotel and there is a huge choice including freshly cooked eggs of your choice. The hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing.
Although we have stayed here for some years we cant wait to go back and stay here again. A little gem in the heart of this city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank decay1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We had spent two nights previously on the other side of the river and felt it would be more convenient to explore the Old Town if we were in it. We were correct! The location is perfect, there is no other word to describe it. Whilst its in the thick of busiest part of town, by late evening the outside noise no longer becomes a factor. Service from the staff was most obliging. We had a Junior Suite which was huge and comfortably furnished.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,311 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 647 in Prague
1,533 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#26 of 647 in Prague
2,389 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#31 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £93 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing