We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, great staff, stay here if you can!!”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #34 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We returned home yesterday from a fabulous weekend at the Hotel Savic celebrating my 40th birthday.
What an amazing place. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome from the welcome arrival drink, to the bottle of fizz sent up from reception on my birthday with a very kind note. This hotel is stunning.
We stayed in room 206 with a painted ceiling and were not dissappointed. The room was clean and the bed was probably the largest and most comfortable i've ever slept in!
The bathroom is a nice size and the bath is more like a pool, i could barely touch the end!
The breakfast here is vast with a great selection, omlettes cooked to order as well as pancakes, not to mention bacon, beans, toast, fruit.....the list goes on.
The lady on reception upon our arrival was very knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help you settle in. So top marks for the staff.
The rooms have a mini bar which is very reasonably priced (no more expensive than the local shop) and anything you want is never too much trouble.
The little touches are what really make this hotel great and set it apart from the rest.
The location is fantastic, literally 2 mins walk, if that, to the main square. Everything is within an easy short walk.
We pre-booked a local taxi online before we left the UK and it takes around 25mins from the airport to the hotel and cost us around 550 Koruna.
One tip for travellers to prague is to exchange your money out there as you get a much better exchange rate.
We would definately recommend the Savic to anyone wanting to visit prague, the character of the place is amazing too.
We booked the Savic based on the reviews on here and we were not disappointed, location 10/10, staff 10/10, rooms 10/10 food 10/10 ambience 10/10.
I would say however this hotel is suited more to couples than families.
So the message to anyone looking for a Prague hotel is look no further, book this one!!!!

Room Tip: Room 206 is amazing, no view but stunning painted ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,343 - 1,349 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Brilliant friendly staff, beautiful room, great breakfast, superb location, cannot say enough good things about this hotel! They went out of their way to make our stay a fantastic one - a real treat. We will be recommending the Savic to anyone thinking about Prague!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208 - beautiful 'junior suite' with four poster bed, chaise longue, marble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I spent two night as the hotel celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. We chose the hotel having read its reviews on trip advisor and were delighted when it lived up to our expectations in all ways.
The hotel is located 2 minutes from the Old Square in Prague with its beautiful astronomical clock and was, we felt the most picturesque part of the city.
From the moment we arrived at the reception we felt we had made the right choice. The staff were really friendly and gave us a warm welcome to Prague aswell as their hotel. We were given lots of tips on the must-see attractions and were recommended a guided city tour which we booked for the next day (this was brilliant and the perfect way for "first timers" to see the sights)
In addition we were given restaurant recommendations which we used (and were similiarly impressed with)
We would and already have recommended this hotel to anyone travelling to Prague. It was perfect and although we prefer to try new places I hope we will have the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

On arrival in Prague the hotel was not easy to find as there is no front sign and we were not told to go through the restaurant Domenikana and no one had heard of the hotel !! When we eventually found it it was an superb hotel .Friendly staff , fab rooms , amazing breakfast. We would definatley stop here again and reccomend it . The hotel is right next to the old town square which is where you want to be . DIDNT WANT TO COME HOME !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixiefairycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Prague itself was an amazing and interesting city, having returned from there yesterday I wanted to write a short review of the Savic to ensure more people enjoy this brilliant hotel!

Firstly when we arrived we were told due to some water/leak problems our room was not ready until the next day, *eek* however they arranged for us to stay in the 5 star hotel just around the corner for one evening, gave us a welcome drink, and the lovely host talked to us about shoes (i have quite a collection) for 15 minutes before we were personally led to the other hotel.

The next day when we did get into the Savic they held our bags until the afternoon when the room was ready, remembering us by face (it felt very personal and the staff were just excellent) and our room, room 306, was really nice. it was so nice and warm (it was snowing outside!) and having just got engaged added to the romace of myself and my fiance's trip.

We spent quite a few hours in the hotel bar where the staff were again excellent, our first night we celebrated my fiance's birthday with a bottle of bubbly..after which the waiter informed us we had a complementary bottle in our room for his birthday!!! he was beyond pleased...(maybe not so much the next morning :)) and without even asking for our room number it was there when we went up (again showing the personal touch at this hotel) The next morning at breakfast the same waiter was friendly and funny, joking with us about the wine we had drunk the night before!

I don't want to write a long and gushing review but simply wanted to express how happy we were with everything and the hotel was a big part of the enjoyment and fun we had in Prague. Would highly recommend the Savic to anyone planning a trip to prague, we are already planning our return!!! :) oh and the location is spot on, 2 minutes from the astronomical clock and right in the middle of where you'd want to be!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisetteyClarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We arrived early in the morning and the hotel were happy to keep our cases until the room was ready. When we came back later, we were given a free drink whilst we checked in and the receptionist explained about the hotel to us.
We were given a map of Prague and the a handful of tours etc that we could book through the hotel.
The staff were first class and very friendly.
My room was on the 3rd floor and was beautiful and large with high beamed ceilings, lovely wooden floors and big grand furniture. The bathroom is large and marble from top to bottom There is a coffee/tea machine in the room, slippers in the wardrobe, safe in the wardrobe and fully stocked mini bar.
It was -10 outside but the room was very toasty, with lovely warm duvets and white cotton covers.

I've been to Prague before, but never stayed this close to the City centre as I thought it would be too noisy, wrong, this hotel is in the best location, and is quiet as it is on a side street. Definitely the best located hotel in Prague.

It was my birthday on the day of arrival (I didn't make the staff aware of this) and when I came back to the hotel there was a bottle of pink fizzy in an ice bucket in my room and the receptionist wished me a 'happy birthday', lovely.

The breakfast was great, sausages, mushrooms, potatoes, beans etc, eggs cooked to your requirements (poached, scrambled, boiled etc) lots of fresh fruit, good selection of breads, cheese and ham. You definitely won't leave hungry.

I cannot say enough good comments about the Savic and will definitely return again and stay here.
I booked through Easyjet hoildays, leaving from Gatwick and the price was very reasonable.
Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUEY69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A great hotel with excellent service, fantastic breaksfasts and very comfortable rooms. Perfect location for exploring Prague. l

Room Tip: We were in a room on the top floor which was heavily beamed but very characterful - just watch your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,549 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#31 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £97 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing