We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #31 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Poprad, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have selected this hotel on our next trip to Prague based on Trip Advisor reviews! Believe me it all up to the mark. We normally travelled on business & always staying in 5 star but this small hotel is more than five star. From check in with a welcome drink till check out all went smoothly. We also seen the some negative comments on Trip that hot water & air-condition was not working but during our stay all was working. We had asked the staff about those negative & the reply was that its technology we have for the whole hotel and if something goes wrong so it happened, which we do agree. Even they are giving discount on their restaurant Indian Jewel & U Dominikana. Over all the highly recommended hotel and all the staff very courteous & help full. Over all thanks to management to keep our trip perfect. Specially thanks to reception girls keep it up! Cheers

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,936
    410
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
263
1,634
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

There is no doubt that our next trip to Prague will bring us right back to the Savic Hotel. The rooms were charming, the staff was fantastic, the location in the center of many walking locations and the price was perfect for what you get. Thank you for sharing tour hotel and City with us.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CowboyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We do agree with most of the complimentary reviews on this hotel. We stayed in Savic in the beginning of March and enjoyed our stay. Big rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and good breakfast.
We would have called it excellent but unfortunately during our stay of 3 nights, the hotel had problems with hot water.
We only had hot water the evening we arrived, next morning we were unpleasently surprised by ice cold shower.
We informed the reception and were assured that the problem would be fixed asap. The 2nd morning we did indeed have hot water but our last morning the water was again cold. We decided that we rather wait until we were home to take a shower.

To be fair I had read earlier reviews on Tripadvisor and there were some travellers that had mentioned problems with hot water. But as these reviews were from 2010 and 2011, we assumed that the problem with the boiler had probably been fixed by the time we arrived.
But it seems now that there might be a structual problem as it seems to continue.

This hot water problem is the reason for only giving 4 for overall rating, otherwise we would have given it the full 5 for excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

TripAdvisor has been a great source of information for us over the years, but I've never put up a review before - however the negative things I've read about the Savic has prompted me to stop being so shy! The Savic is a small but beautiful and classy boutique property in an old historic building, in the middle of an old historic town. Two minutes walk along the narrow, cobbled streets gets you to Old Town Square - the location is perfect. Prague is a busy popular tourist town, so if weekend revellers upset you - go stay in the countryside. Staff are extraordinary (thanks Vladimir!!), value is exceptional, location is second to none. It's not the end of the world if you hear someone singing in the middle of the night (try staying in the middle of Sydney one weekend) or the aircon plays up occasionally or the Nespresso machine (yes, all the rooms have one!!) runs out of decaf....if these things upset you so terribly, then I'm afraid you should just save your money - and quit travelling. Anywhere. Ever. We won't miss you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I agree with the other complementary reviews. Great location, interesting large rooms with all the normal amenities including both wireless and wired free internet. There is even a luggage porter who reminded me of Igor in Young Frankenstein. Special kudos to the most helpful desk staff. The desk clerk actually ran over to the restaurant make a reservation when she couldn't get them on the phone. We had come to Prague after staying in expensive 5 star hotels in Budapest and Vienna and the quality of this hotel easily equals them.

Room Tip: Since the rooms differ ask to see them to find the one you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at the Savic hotel for four nights in early May. Overall we have a great experience with the hotel and would recommend it to others.

We booked a standard double room, but upon our arrival we were upgraded to a superior room with one of the painted ceilings (I think our room number was 206, but I'm not 100% sure). It was especially nice to be upgraded after a nightmarish 24 hours of travel including a long delay, missed connections and lost luggage upon arrival in Prague. The room was very nice with a marble bathroom, a comfortable king size bed and, of course, the stunning painted ceiling.

The only problems we encountered were that the air conditioning wasn't working (and it was in the low to mid-20s the whole time we were there, so a/c would have been nice). No a/c meant we needed to leave the window open at night, but it was very noisy in the street below with drunken yelling and singing through all hours of the night and early morning. On our second day we asked if they had any fans available - one was brought up to our room immediately and it made a HUGE difference to our comfort level. We would also have liked more English tv channels (there were only two or three and they were all business news stations) - but this certainly isn't a deal breaker for us.

Breakfast was more than sufficient. Location can't be beat.

Special thanks to Jana (spelling?) at the front desk who went above and beyond to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hergreenapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We came to Prague in 2011 and stayed at the Savic and we didn't think it could have got any better, however we have just returned from another 3 night stay and this time was even better.

- The rooms and decor are absolutely stunning
- The staff at reception are extremely freindly and helpful
- The maid service is very efficient

For me this is one of the best, if not THE best hotel I have ever stayed in...

The one small improvement for me would be the introduction of air con to the rooms as it was quite stuffy from time to time...however this was probably just because the weather was scorching!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenatorClayDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#87 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing