We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And it's all true”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #35 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“And it's all true”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I read many reviews of many hotels before booking a room at Savic Hotel. Believe me all of those positive reviews are absolutely correct. The hotel is wonderful. The building is lovely, the rooms are spacious and very well equipped, the staff are excellent, particularly Samir in the restaurant who always had a cheery word and was exceptionally helpful, and the breakfast is just great. The location could not be better being right in the heart of the old city and literally one or two minutes to the main square. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague. A big thank you to the staff and management for giving us such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Just book any room, they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,962
    427
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
266
1,660
73
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I’ve read the recommendations of the Savic Hotel on the Trip Advisor and I can assure they are all true. My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in August 2012 and it was the best decision we have made. The hotel has an excellent location right in the Old Town (steps from the Charles Bridge), enormous room with lots of space, the bed sheets were very clean, the bathroom was huge with marble floors and shampoo and conditioner are all L'Occitane (my favorite brand), everything was very clean. Although the hotel is in the middle of the Old Town, the windows are all sound proof so you don't listen to any street noise.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, they have a Chef that cooks any eggs style you wish (the Americans will love that part).

The only negative thing I had on my stay was the poor WiFi signal in my room. We needed the Wifi to book the rest of the trip and although we spoke to the Hotel staff they didn’t really resolve the problem. Besides that, the Hotel is perfect for a great stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jhasegawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is located in a very old building which has been extensively refurbished, but has retained the original beams and many other features. The three of us (my wife, 8 yr old son and myself) stayed in a junior suite for four nights at the start of July. Well worth it for the extra space, even though the extra stairs to get up there were awkward with heavy luggage. The bed was excellent and we all slept very well for the whole stay. Ample breakfast of eggs to order with buffet offerings, such as bacon, sausage, hash browns, orange juice etc, plus a selection of cold cuts, cheeses and breads. There is also a nice outside restautrant at the back of the hotel, where we ate dinner once. The location is great, about two hundred yards from the Charles Bridge and the tourist masses, so it was nice and peaceful but everything was within walking distance. The staff on the front desk are also very friendly and helpful. There is also an excellent brew pub with six different beers and cheap tasty food just across from the front door. We would stay here again without any problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mungo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

One of the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, and only a few dollars more than the typical 4-star. Very luxurious rooms. Breakfast was very good with omlets to order and anything else you could want. Staff was hit and miss. Upon check-in, a gentleman gave us a dinner suggestion that was excellent. The next day, the lady at the desk could only come up with Italian recommendations. We used the taxi service they arranged to and from the airport as well as around town since it was raining. Very professional and reasonable cost. Location is great during the day, only a few steps from the main square. But, in the evening, it gets a bit sketchy. My husband tried to find an ATM to get cash to pay for our tour the following day and was approached several times by men offering drugs and/or women. This was at 9pm! Good outweighed the bad for us. We would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyProTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Our trip didn't get off to the best start, when we arrived to be told we'd be staying in a different hotel for our first night as 'some very horrible guests' had ruined our room. Whether this was true or they'd simply overbooked, it was very disappointing, but to be fair to the Savic, they had booked us into the nearby U Prince, which is more than twice as expensive and is right next to the astronomical clock.

When we did finally get our room at the Savic, it was fantastic - spacious, lovely twin beds, good air-con and a beautiful bathroom. The staff were very friendly and greeted us with a welcome drink and lots of information about where to visit. The location is also brilliant - not quite as good as U Prince (although it's better in every other regard), but only a few hundred yards around the corner to Old Town Square.

Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed in this lovely hotel 2 weeks ago. Located in the middle' of Prague...so you can visit the old town by foot.The service is great: private check in, with a lot of useful information to make our stay even better.
The room was lovely and spacious .Great breakfast as well! And what a friendly staff!!
We'll definitely come back here!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ingetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in December, it is one of the best I have stayed in. Paid a little extra for an upgrade and was worth every penny. Room was excellent and staff were great... Good location aswell... close to everything. Will definitely come back here if I visit Prague again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,507 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing