We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rott Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Aurus(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,582)
Filter reviews
2,582 results
Traveller rating
2,042
454
62
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,042
454
62
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarecharles bridgeastronomical clockwelcome drinkperfect locationon arrivalmarble bathroomfour poster bednespresso coffee machineeggs cooked to orderexposed beamssparkling wineattic roombeautiful hotelthe main squarethird floorstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 2,582 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Very central location (close to Staromeske Square), comfortable and wide rooms with LCD-TV, coffee machine and wi-fi, luxurious bath-room, stylish furniture, attentive staff and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast with extended choice of food, including a cook for eggs and real espresso. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eugenio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had booked on recommendation of friends and we could not have found a better place to be while in Prague. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful, efficient. Our room was just stunningly beautiful and very large with an equally generous bathroom. Despite being in the centre of the tourist bustle, we could not hear a noise that would disturb our sleep.
The breakfast was terrific, great choice of food although service was not always first class.
All in all though, if you want to be staying at a centrally located hotel that provides service with a smile, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 307, marvelous.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller20757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The Savic is an astounding lovely hotel. We stayed in the Executive suite. It was positively massive and quite lovely. We were dismayed to find that the sofas in the suite were stained and there were many scuffs and a couple of hole in the wall which diminished the integrity of the space however. We were surprised by the lack of attention to this detail in a room of this quality. Nonetheless, we found the room to be exceptional in all other respects.

I want to say that I fell in love with this facility. We selected it based solely on the wonderful Trip Adviser comments, however there were a couple of things that just did not sit well with us.
First, the "good". The hotel's location is positively PERFECT. It has been restored to perfection, retaining the charm of its era nicely combined with modern elements such as a wonderful bathroom. The room we stayed in had soaring ceiling with murals. It was the size of a small NY city apartment! Simply charming. The staff spoke English quite well and this was a comfort since we understand no Czech at all!

The issues that we were not entirely pleased with include:
1. Upon check in, the attendant was really indifferent. To be honest he seemed in a rush to get our keys and hand and get rid of us. Not quite the welcome we expected. In fact, he NEVER told us about breakfast and it was not until the day before we left that were were aware of this option 2. Another desk attendant made an off the cuff anti semitic comment when we asked to clarify how to get to the Jewish Quarter. My husband and I were both taken back and I must admit that this colored our experience. We were actually quite shocked. This very same woman, said she had no idea about tour operators that might provide tours outside of the city when we asked for help in booking a trip outside Prague. She did pull up one from the Internet. We found a terrific guide on our own, and upon return we shared our experience with her hoping that she might recommend it to other guests should any have a request similar to ours. Her response was "Yes. I have his literature" Well...then why did she NOT share this with us when we asked for help? 3. We also had an issue with the TV's in our room which we reported on a daily basis. The first response was "I don't know", and finally someone had the living room set "fixed" and indicated that the bedroom one had been as well. It never was despite repeated attempts to address this. Now we did not come to Prague to watch TV, but the first couple of nights while we were adjusting to the time difference, it sure would have been helpful to have the distraction.It was disturbing that the staff was so non responsive to simple maintenance request. We explained the situation politely each time and asked if someone might check it out. We were neither "demanding" nor "disrespectful" in asking for assistance. We were disappointed as others reported that the staff was enormously helpful, however, from the moment of check in, we did not. 4. The last issue worth mentioning is that while the hotel is incredibly clean, we found that our housekeeper NEVER actually cleaned our toilet during our entire stay. We ended up cleaning it daily. We often did not have bath supplies replenished. You do get the very basics. 2 towels, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion, however are directed to the mini mart across from the hotel if anything else is needed. Again, I find it difficult to write this type of review particularly in light of the experience of so many other guests, however, our experience feel painful short in terms of some very basic expectations despite the fact that we really did find the hotel quite lovely.

We had such high expectations in terms of a friendly and welcoming environment so perhaps this is why were were so surprised about our reception. Had I not read how wonderful the staff was, I would have evaluated the staff as being "ok" and perhaps would not have been as disappointment in this regard. So...yes. This is a lovely place to stay, but it is not without issues.

Room Tip: If you can swing the slightly extra cost do consider booking the executive suite. You will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here during our Euro vacay and the hotel is in great condition with exceptional service. The Wi-Fi works well in the lobby and the breakfast was very good with the chef prepared omelettes. It was a really short walk to the Piazza, Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, and other local attractions. There is a really small brewery across the street. Vladimir was our host and was really accommodating and they gave us some beer and water upon check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YourWorldTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel was amazing,we couldnt fault it in any way. Many thanks to the lovely reception staff who were all very helpful. The room (206) was lovely, with decorative exposed beams, a huge comfy bed and a modern bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MacHampshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews