We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly central Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #32 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great friendly central Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We travelled with friends to Prague and chose the Savic Hotel due to it's location and Tripadvisor reviews and on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by our choice, being welcomed by a very helpful smiling receptionist and a glass of chilled sparkling wine. We had a room with an entrance area with a large bedroom and two large comfortable beds, mini bar and good quality bathroom.
The Savic is in a great position close and in walking distance to all sights within the Old Town. On our last night we chose to eat in the adjoining restaurant, this was disappointing and we felt that the meals need to be revamped to the twenty first century tastes on quantity and presentation without losing their ethnicity in local cuisine.


A couple of our experiences of Prague that made our visit memorable, Jazz & Dinner Cruise and Old Open Top Tour Guide driven Car.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelmanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,936
    410
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
263
1,634
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Being a former convent, this hotel is full of history and the room elegant, large and a wonderful large bed - much needed after walking the streets of Prague.
The location couldn't be better - so close to the astronomical clock and Charles Bridge.
The staff are friendly and speak very good English and the breakfast was everything you could want - you could ask them to cook something for you too.
If ever in Prague - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KaetrinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Savic Hotel the end of August. It is a perfect fun location, you can sit outside on the restaurant patio and watch the world go by. Our room was upgraded to a Jr Suite that was very large, comfortable and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing, pretty much anything you want. Would highly recommend and would love to return to this fantastic city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our stay was perfect, the location cannot be improved, very close to
the astronomical clock and the Charles Bridge. We had no noise
problems, as opposed to other customers. The breakfast is very good,
with fresh bread, fruit salads, vegetables, cheese, ham, salmon,
yogurt, omelettes, and several hot dishes as well. The staff is very
helpful, and the superior double room of the 4th floor is very
comfortable: it has a closet where one can hang clothes and also put
them in the drawers, a nice entrance area, a desk to work, a good
internet connection that allowed us to skype home comfortably, a
coffee machine, two nice sofas and a comfortable bathroom. Highly
recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ines S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights after a hectic tour of European Capitals and found this hotel to be exactly what other reviewers had written. We loved it. Great service, great staff and great location. We stayed in the attic rooms of the 4th floor and apart from the lift reaching the 3rd floor and the air conditioning being a little warm this was a pleasure. The breakfasts were superb and the restaurant meals of a high standard and variation.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lino737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My friend & I stayed at the Savic Hotel for three nights in September 2012 and have only good things to say about the hotel & its staff. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the Old Town Square and only 5 mins walk to Charles Bridge. Anything you want to see is easily within walking distance alrhough I would recommend taking a tram to Prague Castle as its a steep walk!

The hotel staff are very helpful. They answered all our questions and gave excellent advice on how best to get where we wanted to visit. The lady on reception when we checked in - I wish I could remember her.name - was a credit to the hotel, extremely helpful. And the welcome drink whilst sat checking in was a lovely touch. We wanted to book a trip to Terezin and were going to book with a tour company who's leaflet we just picked up. The reception lady recommended a tour run by Jewish people as being the best one. She wasn't wrong - the tour with Wittmann Tours was one of the best tours I've ever been on anywhere in the world and is highly recommended if you have time.

The hotel itself is beautiful, it has a real charm about it. The room we stayed in was a very adequate size, and was in good condition. Everything was clean. It was a pleasure to stay there. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

We arranged transfers to/from the airport through the hotel - again these were excellent, very punctual and value for money. I would recommend contacting the hotel prior to your stay to arrange a transfer if needed

I would definitely stay at the Savic again if I visited Prague and would recommend everyone else should stay there

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kazflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in an upper room filled with charm with its old beams and angles to the room. Lovely new marble bathroom. It was very quiet up there and worth an extra cost because Town Square can get noisy. The convenience to site seeing in Old Town made this hotel perfect. We found it on Trip Advisor and were so happy it turned out to be just right for us! The breakfast was in a sunny spot with good food!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room which is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taffyo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#88 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing